We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
VIP Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$198
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)(Great Value!)
US$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
27
41
12
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
41
12
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinedvd playerdouble sofa bedsbedroom villapool roomcaleta doradabroken windowvilla antigualovely spacious villabarbecue areawell equipped kitchenflight pathself cateringshort walkevery other dayon arrivalgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We were a party of six, one disabled and one four year old and was absolutely amazed at what we were getting,we went all inclusive, the villa was beautiful and had looked it up on the internet beforehand and it was just as it was shown. The food at the restaurant catered for everybody plus there was the snack bar by the splash pool that served drinks,icecream,hot dogs and sandwiches,not that we had any room after visiting restaurant. There was no aircraft noise during the night the first plane came over about 7.30am.Found a sandy cove by McDonalds which was lovely.We had a lovely holiday and was sad to leave.Would definitely go back and have told all our family and friends about VIP Villas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Davenmal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed in Rosario, Villa number 8. We were very impressed. The Villa is very spacious, the interior is lovely, and is a perfect space for relaxing. Downstairs we were surprised to find a pool table room / bar, another toilet and a Jacuzzi. Outside, the pool area is fantastic and it is very private, no one is able to look out onto this.

The town itself doesn't have much going for it, it is essentially Britain away from Britain... yuck.. with this in mind, we spent a lot of time at the Villa and we love every minute of it.

Room Tip: Villa number 8 "Rosario" is where we stayed. No one is able to look over to your pool area. This is not the case for other Villas though, as we could see onto some from our back door on the way out / in. If you don't like planes, you won't like this place on a Friday.. every 25/30 mins... not an issue for us though and you will get used to it.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Just returned from a week in Villa VIP Rosario and would have to say we had great time and was very sad to leave the wondefull sunshuine behind. The Pool was excellent and warm (think it was heated) there was a little bit of paint flaked off the bottom but no big deal. The inside of the villa was very nice, flat screen tv, stereo, microwave, dishwasher, oven, fridge freezer and a washing machine. It was nicley located as only a short walk into town, yes there was some aircraft noise but as somebody else said you kind of got used to it, I found myself trying to check out what company each plane was as it flew over my head. The pool table seemed perfectly fine to me but the door to downstairs did not lock very well so certainly would not have wanted to sleep down there on the sofa beds.

That leads me to my only real concern about the place, maybe i'm being a bit overly worried or finicky??? But a lot of the window locks & door locks were damaged & showed signs of break ins/attempted break ins. Some locks had been almost ripped off, some were replaced with a bolt and the master bedroom window had a broken window pane that had been put back in and held with cardboard. The broken window pane was suspiciously right next to the window lock. I would like to point out that we did not experience any trouble, nor did we see or hear about any but you do have to wonder how these things happen???

On a whole we had a nice time and for less than 300 quid for a villa for a week

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ianandeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

just back from a week in this lovely villa , must admit to being a bit apprehensive after reading some of the bad reviews but on the whole i feel they were unjustified. we stayed in a 3 bedroom villa (no 5) a family of 9 ranging from age 10 to 89. the rooms were all spacious and clean , yes they are decorated in a traditional spanish theme but i don't consider that to be a negative. we had 2 bedroom in the main building (internal doors unlike some i read about) plus a granny flat with separate entrance and 3 double sofa beds downstairs where there was also a pool table and jacuzzi. the cleaners came in every other day and left fresh towels , they changed the bedding once which i found was more than sufficient as we were only there for a week.
can't understand comments about jacuzzi water being dirty as you fill it yourself?? and yes there may be the odd broken tile around and a couple of the sun beds didn't adjust but i think you have to be a bit sad to spend your holiday taking photos of every little fault!
we did not have high expectations and were pleasantly surprised, we found the villa to be clean and comfortable with everything you could possibly need, including fans in all the bedrooms,, safe , dishwasher and washing machine however if you are expecting a brand new 5* villa then you might be disappointed.
we were all inclusive and wish we had gone self catering as the trek up to club caleta for meals was too much for my elderly parents ,also i wish the jacuzzi had been upstairs like some of the villas i saw as the steps down were too steep for them to manage. apart from that all in all we had a lovely relaxing break.
as far as club caleta goes we found the reception staff very helpfull, restaurant staff were lovely and meals were not bad, breakfast great, lunch generally good, dinner a bit hit and miss. the major let down was the bar with miserable staff and uncomfortable surroundings since the only one open was the outdoor pool bar area , this was far too cold and windy to sit comfortable so we didn't bother!

Room Tip: villa 5 has 2 internal bedrooms rather than the external ones , this block is also slightly nearer to reception and the restaurant, the other block of villas are the other side of the complex but nearer to the supermarket and pool with bar
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ttiho2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Myself and my partner have just returned from a lovely weeks holiday. I was slightly worried prior to going due to some of the reviews. I found the reception staff to be very helpful. Our villa was indeed dated but well clean also well equipt. we had a few ants but a spray of repellant did the job. My only moan would be having to pay for tv channels and the down stairs jaquzzi was unusable due to smelly brown water. The resturants on the complex werent up to much so we walked into town for most meals. We will go back to villas vip

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaznash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews