We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best on the island”
Review of 15

15
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Where the menu works like a league table with the most popular dish going to number one, the least popular being removed and replaced by a new dish in at number 15
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best on the island”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

had dinner there and returned again and again....omg....fantastic...possible the best ever on this island

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rocco490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,336
    325
    151
    53
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What a let down! poor food”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Booked a table 2 days in advance. Arrived and looked at menu black boards. Choose number 6 sirloin steak mustard and cheese. When arrived sirloin was topped with mustard and a slice of cheese placed on top. Veg consisted of broccoli 2 potatoes fried sliced potatoes carrots and cabbage sounds lots but put on a small plate.This was for 2 persons. Veg was undercooked. Steak had a thick band of fat which I pointed out to the waitress to which she said she would tell the chief. Nothing was said and the full bill amount was charged.The other problem was the drain smell below the table which I pointed out when leaving and was told it would be reported to maintenance. The loud rock music from the kitchen along with the food court next door did not enhance the experience. How this is the number one on trip adviser I do not know. Lots of other places to eat in the resort Don't waste your time or money here very disappointed and won't recommend or go again

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Jenny187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey B, Owner at 15, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Another example of something written that defies a certain degree of logic. The customer orders sirloin steak topped with mustard and cheese, receives exactly that, and then moans about it?!?!

Sirloin steak, as many will know does generally have a layer of fat and sinew on one side. The excess fat is always trimmed prior to cooking, leaving just sufficient to melt on the griddle, baste the meat and enhance the flavour.

Our vegetables are always lightly cooked which the majority of our customers appreciate - and if we're being 'picky' then I would like to point out that the steak is garnished with a grilled tomato (not mentioned). Extra vegetables and potatoes are always available at no extra charge for those who require them.

The music was actually coming from inside of the restaurant - we like rock music!!

As for the drain issue (within the domain of the commercial centre, not the restaurant), having been advised of the situation at the end of their meal there was little that could be done to placate the lady concerned. Had something been said earlier then obviously we could have relocated them elsewhere - we need to be made aware of any issues and given the chance to rectify them there and then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caleta de Fuste, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Up there”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Another map snafu, despite the owners contacting tripadvisor and being assured they hold the right location. It's clearly doing the business no great harm, with over half of the tables taken or reserved by 7pm on the night I visited. They moved 4 years ago from opposite Pieros to what was Tommy Nutter's. Go down the stairs next to the Great Wall to find it. Tommy's by the way has relocated to the Lomos area - you'll see his sign at the first roundabout over the main road by where the bi-weekly market appears.

Pleasant location and an eclectic choice of dishes. I opted for the current #2 dish, medallions of fillet, and was not disappointed. Friendly staff, clever concept, good food well prepared, 15 is presently the top-rated restaurant in Caleta and merits it's high ranking. Give it a go!

Helpful?
1 Thank Aesopuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Service was Excellent and Family Friendly. Food was out of this world. Would recommend this Restaurant any time. Book in Advance it is well worth the wait

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 55MaggieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west lothian
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a hidden treasure”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Looked for a few nights before we found this place, it was well worth the search. Staff were very pleasant and the food was fantastic, if you are in the area take time and find it you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank croftmalloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 15 also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing