We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food, great setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 15

15
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Where the menu works like a league table with the most popular dish going to number one, the least popular being removed and replaced by a new dish in at number 15
cheshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great setting”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Small restaurant and you need to book a couple of days ahead. The main menu has 15 choices, those voted the best/ most popular go up the rankings and the least popular gets dropped and a new item added. Simple but genius. Multi generational family holiday, included a birthday celebration here, everyone loved the food and the service was helpful but relaxed

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ljwarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,318
    325
    146
    53
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tastiest food in caleta de fuste”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have just returned from a 10 day holiday to caleta de fuste and dined at 15 three times, food and service was just as good as always. I did mention that my fried cheese looked smaller than usual lol and got 3 giant pieces on our next visit. Even though we booked when there was 7 of us, but when we arrived with 4 people they always make sure they can squeeze us in.

A++

Gary

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“mixed feelings”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The move to below stairs has not helped although they are making an effort to make the most of the setting. 3 of us ate there and one choice from the menu was very good (beef medallions) but the twice cooked duck appeared to have been seriously overcooked and was tough. I have eaten very good meals there several times and this did not live up to expectations. Serving food on a cold plate is not a good idea.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank alanjcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Called in 15 in last night of our stay in Fuerteventura , staff were pleasant and helpful, but without being over fussy. Their advice was good and we're very informative on the choice of menu and how it works. We has hot garlic prawn and mushroom starter, followed by the number 1 on the list, Beef medallions, with assorted vegetables. It was simple, succulent and cooked perfectly for me, medium rare. In fairness, the starter was a little heavy on the oil in the earthenware mini dish, but all in all, it was well worth the visit & would recommend it without hesitation, we will back, have no doubt. You can be sure it's worth it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lowsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south lanarks
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic for lunch or dinner”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was 3rd time we ate here for dinner, fantastically different menus and beautifully presented. I had seared turkey which was so beautiful it was shame to eat it. Gorgeous but could have had few more bits of turkey. Normally dishes are huge. I would order the same again though as was so nice. My partner had the steak which he just loved. Cheesecake to die for.
This time we went for lunch, eggs benedict was sublime diet went out the window.
Always worth a visit and although it may be bit more expensive than some of the other restaurants there is no comparison.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank destressed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 15 also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing