We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“steakhouse”

Fado Rock Steak House
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Portuguese Steakhouse, Varied Menu and Barbecue Food - Restaurant.
teeside
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“steakhouse”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

we went twice here food excellent. it was 11 euros for a mixed grill it came on sizziling rocks well worth the money

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TeesideRedcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,942 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,354
    996
    358
    136
    98
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melvaig, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Top top restaurant on the whole island of Fuerteventura!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Fado Rock Steak House is such an excellent total experience! The chateaubriand steak for two has to be one of the best for quality and value anywhere we have visited. The waiters are so professional, very friendly and the service is second to none. Expect to queue, but worth the wait.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackylb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great food, best for steak, we asked for ours well done and thats how it came but still tender and melted in your mouth, no fat at all, we had two meals there while on holiday and my hubby had a leg of lamb and thats what he got...lol...it was massive and only for 11.50 euro, great value. staff were warm and friendly well worth a visit

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing food...”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had the chateaubriand with Roquefort sauce- it was pretty cheap compared to UK prices and was excellent value for money. We were given a piece of stone so we could cook the steak ourselves at the table- there was plenty of steak, and the quality was amazing. The Roquefort sauce was also amazing-everything about the meal was top notch....we'd definitely come back!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great steak”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

treat yourself to the fillet is was wonderful,the place gets packed we now know why,the steak melted in your mouth

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank wallygator43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fado Rock Steak House also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Fado Rock Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing