We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lamb chops”

Fado Rock Steak House
Ranked #11 of 137 Restaurants in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Portuguese Steakhouse, Varied Menu and Barbecue Food - Restaurant.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had the Lamb chops and I wish our Lamb chops was as good as there were today back home.The service is really good and the staff work really hard even when under pressure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so very much Paul for taking the time to make all of your very positive comments here about your visit to my restaurant. I am so very happy to hear you say that you enjoyed your visit with us so very much and that you enjoyed your lamb chops and I am also very happy to hear you say that our service is really good and that you also say my staff work really hard even when under pressure which I agree with since I have just read some other comments here which are not correct so thank you once again for your honest comments. We hope you will be able to visit with us again one day soon and we look forward to seeing you then. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 6,316 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Choose this place on the last evening of our holiday as we had been reccomened it. ordered a starter and a main, starter came super quick the staff are alaways running around at full pace. We hadnt even finished the starter and the main came out and they took the starter away without asking if we had finished. The main was came out wrong i ordered mushroom sauce on my steak but it came with perpercorn sauce, they correcting it straight away and brought a new one with within a minute. The mains were beautiful and the steaks cooked perfect. we had only been sat down for 40 minutes and we had finished our mains so not somehere if you are looking for a nice meal and chill but still great quility food.

Thank sophylou2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to make all of your comments here about your visit to my restaurant on your last evening of your holiday as you say. I hear you say that your starter was taken away without asking but my staff are very professional at their work and this is not how we do things here. I am happy to hear you say that your steaks were cooked as you like them and that you enjoyed your meal. I have trouble understanding you when you say that you were only sat down for 40 minutes since when any of our clients visit with us we first of all give our clients the menu to look at and then take the orders for the drinks then one of my waiters puts complimentary bread and olives and dip for all of our clients to enjoy while they look at the menu and the orders for the food is taken. All of our meals we serve are then prepared and cooked fresh to order so all of this in just 40 minutes is very difficult to manage as you say. You say it is not somewhere if you are looking for a nice meal and chill but I would say different also many of my regular clients who visit with us here would agree with me but I am very happy to hear you say that the food is great quality which I always make sure it is the best quality I can buy at that time for all of my clients. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the 4th restaurant we've tried in 2 days and the only one that has satisfied our taste buds, by far the best fillet stake we've ever had, it is a bit pricey compared to other places but you pay for quality, the staff is friendly and all speak English, will be coming here for lunch and dinner for the next 5 days, not even going to try the rest when we've found the best.

Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so very much Robert for taking the time to make all of your very positive comments here about your visit to my restaurant. I am so very happy to hear you say that you enjoyed your first visit with us so very much that you have decided to visit with us again for lunch and dinner for the next 5 days which is a great compliment to us all here. My chefs and kitchen staff work so very hard as you will have seen to prepare and cook all of our clients meals fresh to order and as you will also know all of my staff also work so very hard to try and make all of our clients visits with us such very special ones so that they enjoy their dining experience with us so very much. I hope you will enjoy all of your visits with us as much as you enjoyed your first visit. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you once again. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in the area for a week and ate here twice as it was our best restaurant of the week. Steak was massive on both occasions, well cooked and presented. Price wise was ok a little high compared with other but definitely worth it.
TV’s everywhere as the World Cup is on so ok for me lol.

Full of random photos and decorations that will keep you busy until the food arrives, and boy when it comes you’ll enjoy if your a meat fan.

Not sure if it’s for vegans or vegetarians as I not interested in that so never looked.

Thanks for some amazing food and will return again next year.

Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so very much Julian for taking the time to make all of your very positive comments here about your visits to my restaurant. I am so very happy to hear you say that you visited twice in a week with us since you enjoyed your first visit so very much. I am always very happy to hear that our clients have enjoyed their visits with us so very much but I feel that my prices are very fair since we only always serve the best meats and fresh produce that we can get at that time and the meals are prepared fresh to order we also make our own pasta and the chips are made here and not frozen so I feel my prices are fair and many choices on the menu have varied prices also as I said earlier. I am happy you enjoyed watching the football and we are happy to show this but it is also very important to have the volume down since many people dining with us would not enjoy the sound perhaps.

We also have had many vegetarians and people who need to eat gluten free diets which we are always very happy to provide this also for our clients. I am so very happy to hear you say that your food was amazing and we look forward to seeing you on your visit next year. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A
Wow wow wow been here 2 years ago and we went again the food is amazing one of the best i been to plus the staff work so hard always put a smile on our faces so well done quys cant wait to see you again

1  Thank justin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so very much Justin for taking the time to make your great comments here about your visits to my restaurant. I am so very happy to hear you say that our food is amazing and one of the best you have been to and also it is good to hear you say so many good things about my staff. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit when we hope you will enjoy everything as much as you have this time. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fado Rock Steak House also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Fado Rock Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing