We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Best meal all holiday! 2 visits in a week”

Fado Rock Steak House
Ranked #11 of 138 Restaurants in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Portuguese Steakhouse, Varied Menu and Barbecue Food - Restaurant.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place was so good we went for our last night too, cooking the food at your table is brilliant, excellent meat, excellent staff, proper Vodka was a nice change. Nice entertainment and very reasonable prices, you know why people are queuing down the road for this place. Excellent!

Thank Kelly041088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so very much Kelly for taking the time to make your great comments here about your visits to my restaurant when you were here on holiday. I am so very happy to hear you say that you enjoyed everything about your dining experience with us especially the food and staff and entertainment and even the vodka and that you say it was excellent which is a great compliment to us all here since everyone works so very hard to try and make all of our clients visits with us such very special ones. We hope you will be able to visit with us again one day soon and we look forward to seeing you then. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 102 of 6,610 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

You may have to queue to get in but don’t let that put you off as there is a queue for a reason, it’s fantastic. Steaks to die for! Excellent food, excellent presentation and excellent service. Great value for money. I cannot fault this place. Highly recommendable.

Thank westmidsman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Than you so very much for taking the time to make your very positive comments here about your visit to my restaurant. I am so very happy to hear you say that your dining experience with us was fantastic and that your steaks were to die for. Thank you also for recommending us to everyone who reads your great comments here on this website. We hope you will be able to visit with us again one day soon and we look forward to seeing you then. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent food. You may have to queue to get in. Excellent guitar player. Lovely atmosphere . We ate there a few times. And would definitely recommend you try

Thank dizzjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so very much for taking the time to make your very positive comments here about your visits to my restaurant. I am so very happy to hear you say that our food was excellent and that you also enjoyed the atmosphere and live entertainment which many of our clients also enjoy. Thank you also for recommending us to everyone who reads your great comments here on this website. We hope you will be able to visit with us again one day soon and we look forward to seeing you then. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Amazing food, well worth the price. Staff very friendly and cheerful. Had the ribeye steak which massive didnt think i would finish it but i did.

Thank stuart w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so very much Stuart for taking the time to make your great comments here about your visit to my restaurant. I am so very happy to hear you say that our food was amazing and well worth the price which is a great compliment to us all here. We hope you will be able to visit with us again one day soon and we look forward to seeing you then. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We went twice on our holiday and both time impressed by the waiters and waitressess ! They are masters of their trade and remembered our orders both times for a table of 8 very impressed!

They food was amazing and tasted sooooo good I had to have the same thing twice !
It’s a good value for money to ... fillet of steak with a pepper sauce being €17.50 and it was most definitely worth it!

The first night we went my aunt couldn’t decide so the waiter asked if she like meat and garlic which she did and he cooked her a beautiful dish of pork in a rich creamy garlic sauce ! We all had to try haha

Customer service at its best ! A must visit !

Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so very much Rebecca for taking the time to make all of your very positive comments here about your visits to my restaurant. I am so very happy to hear you say that all 8 of you enjoyed your visits both times and that you say your food was amazing and good value for money. It is always so very nice for all of us when we hear comments such as yours about our customer service since it is a very difficult job to always try to please everyone so it helps us when we hear these good comments Thank you also for recommending us to everyone who reads your great comments here on this website. We hope you will be able to visit with us again one day soon and we look forward to seeing you then. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fado Rock Steak House also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Fado Rock Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing