We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Puerta Del Sol, Caleta de Fuste ... run down complex”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caleta de Fuste
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Puerta Del Sol Apart-Hotel
Reviewed 31 October 2011

As a first time visitor to the Canaries, I booked an apartment online based on photos and price. It is definitely in a great location in terms of walking distance to amenities and beach, and there is no doubt that it was cheap at €170/wk, but I wished I'd read reviews and paid a little more. The complex looked run-down from the main entrance (reception, bar, cafe, etc all closed down), and we made our way to the apartment itself, this became even clearer, as there were numerous broken tiles around the poolside. The apartment could have been pleasant with a little effort, but was dirty throughout, minimally furnished, and don't even ask me to describe the smell from the fridge. As we made our way out one evening, a neighbour told us that we ought to have closed our curtains as there had been a spate of break-ins. This, coupled with the fact that we could hear crying and fighting from a neighbouring apartment at night, did not make us feel safe there. We stayed out of the apartment as much as possible, and didn't make much use of the pool either as many of the sunloungers were broken.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank lorna849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

Puerto del sol apartments are in a perfect location, close walk to shops, bars, restaurants & beach. The apartments are clean & comfortable, twin bedroom, bathroom, kitchen/living area (pull out sofa if u need a 3rd bed), Patio area. The pool area is veryrelaxing & quiet. The onsite reception bar & restaurant are now closed but it doesn't matter as you are so close to all you need. Difficult to find better value!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Hhff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Apartment is located quite close to shopping centre , 300metres from sea and beach. Bus stop convenient . 1 bedroom quite large wth twin beds and plenty storage . Bathroom with bath/shower . Lounge with 2 sofa beds, sat.tv and dvd. Breakfast counter and kitchenette with 2ring electric cooker, washing machine, micro oven. Patio sun trap all day. Pool quiet and sunny. Kathy, owner very friendly and helpful. -- Rental long term excellent value

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ryanairtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank cferklett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
554 reviews
1 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,491 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fuerteventura Beach Club
Fuerteventura Beach Club
#18 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
5,374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Puerto Caleta
Puerto Caleta
#6 of 14 in Caleta de Fuste
507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerta Del Sol Apart-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerta Del Sol Apart-Hotel

Address: Calle Alcalde Marcial Sanchez Velazquez 15, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £27 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Puerta Del Sol Apart-Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the old town of Caleta De Fuste, Fuerteventura. Ideally situated close to the airport, beach, town centre and Golf courses, the resort has been designed to provide our guests with the maximum in comfort and convenience. The complex consists of 174 bungalows finished with an engaging mix of classic Spanish style and modern day comforts. Sleeping up to four people they are ideal for a couple or families and friends who wish to holiday together. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Puerta Del Sol Apart Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Puerta Del Sol Apart-Hotel Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing