We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puerta Del Sol Apart-Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)(Great Value!)
US$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
6
9
5
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
9
5
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely apartmentfridge freezerwashing machinewalking distancechildren's poolrecessioncookerbarshairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We booked the apartment as the photos made the complex look good, When we got there what a disaster. The main two pools were closed and only a small pool was open. The whole place looked tired, run down and passed its best and tiles in the pool area were cracked and broken.
The apartment was dark and dusty as if no effort had been made to make it presentable for guests.
OK it was only 150 euros for the week but we had not been told about the pools.
Fortunately we had not paid a deposit and still had the number of the owner of an apartment we had stayed at previously so we were happy to pay more and able to salvage the holiday and had a great time.
Caleta de Fuste is a great place for a holiday but not here in this complex.
Andy - Scotland

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
7  Thank andy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

That was our first trip to Fuertaventura we book the apartment on Daft.ie the pictures was fantastic and price very low but when we arrived I was crying; the hotel was ruined, pools was closed since 3 months, apartmets was locked on chain, bars and restaurants closed, the same reception, restaurant has even brokeen windows,NIGHTMARE. Thanx God we found room in nearby Caleta Garden Hotel we pay little more but we have fantastic hollidays

Room Tip: Don't believe the pictures at the website
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Agnieszka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

As a first time visitor to the Canaries, I booked an apartment online based on photos and price. It is definitely in a great location in terms of walking distance to amenities and beach, and there is no doubt that it was cheap at €170/wk, but I wished I'd read reviews and paid a little more. The complex looked run-down from the main entrance (reception, bar, cafe, etc all closed down), and we made our way to the apartment itself, this became even clearer, as there were numerous broken tiles around the poolside. The apartment could have been pleasant with a little effort, but was dirty throughout, minimally furnished, and don't even ask me to describe the smell from the fridge. As we made our way out one evening, a neighbour told us that we ought to have closed our curtains as there had been a spate of break-ins. This, coupled with the fact that we could hear crying and fighting from a neighbouring apartment at night, did not make us feel safe there. We stayed out of the apartment as much as possible, and didn't make much use of the pool either as many of the sunloungers were broken.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank lorna849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Puerto del sol apartments are in a perfect location, close walk to shops, bars, restaurants & beach. The apartments are clean & comfortable, twin bedroom, bathroom, kitchen/living area (pull out sofa if u need a 3rd bed), Patio area. The pool area is veryrelaxing & quiet. The onsite reception bar & restaurant are now closed but it doesn't matter as you are so close to all you need. Difficult to find better value!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Hhff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Apartment is located quite close to shopping centre , 300metres from sea and beach. Bus stop convenient . 1 bedroom quite large wth twin beds and plenty storage . Bathroom with bath/shower . Lounge with 2 sofa beds, sat.tv and dvd. Breakfast counter and kitchenette with 2ring electric cooker, washing machine, micro oven. Patio sun trap all day. Pool quiet and sunny. Kathy, owner very friendly and helpful. -- Rental long term excellent value

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ryanairtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews