We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castillo Mar
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)(Great Value!)
US$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
VIP Villas(Caleta de Fuste)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
40
29
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
29
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineduplex apartmentlovely apartmentfull ovenrelaxing holidayplenty of sunbedsbedroom upstairslong stayfriendly complexfridge freezersky tvsmall complexlegends barair conditioningmain beachan ideal locationpushed together
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed at number 94 the last week in may.great location close to shops and bars.my children aged 6 and 8 loved the pool.would definitly recomend this complex as its also close to the beach and the harbour.theres plenty of different places to eat to cater for all tastes.will be coming back very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank colin-efc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Me and my partner stayed in apartment no 6 for a week in June 2012. The complex was very easy to find, clean and very well presented. The pool was a nice size and clean, and there are plenty of sun loungers around the pool for guests and residents. Apartment 6 was very well furnished, and provided everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. The aparmtent had air con, a downstairs patio with a table and 4 chairs , 2 sun loungers and even 2 bicycles for those wanting to explore the area on bikes! There is a small upstairs balcony suitable for drying clothes after a day at the beach or for catching those last few rays of sunshine! The apartment was clean and very well equipped and provided everything we required for our stay.

The complex is situated in a fantastic location, close to many great restaurants, cafes, shops and a 2 minute walk to the lovely sandy beaches! This is the perfect location for couples and families who are looking for a relaxing beach holiday. I would definitely recommend this complex, and in particular apartment 6, and we intend to stay again in the future.

Room Tip: Apartment no 6 is very well furnished, very clean, and equipped with everything you need for an enjoyable stay.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NAL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed at 9 Castillo Mar on my own for 2 weeks. This was my second stay at the complex and it remains a fantastic place in an excellent location. This apartment gets the sun on the front in the mornings and on the back patio in the afternoons. It is owned by the same people as the neighbouring property and shares the patio, which is great if you are renting both as a larger group but means that you are not as private. This property also had the bonus of an oven, I love visiting the wide range of restaurants but it was nice to have the flexibility of having an evening in with a pizza and a bottle of wine. They were doing maintenance work on the pools throughout my stay, not too noisy but the smell was over-powering at times. Not an issue, just head to the beach or one of the hotels nearby. Bought extra lottery tickets in the hope of buying a property here but no luck so far :-)

Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
6  Thank gablegirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Smashing complex, full of really friendly people who make it a home from home environment. Well kept and maintained public areas, you can be in the resort centre in under 5 minutes walk, by the sea within 3 minutes. My family have been using Castillo Mar for 6 years now and we all enjoy our visits there - from families with kids to the golden oldies! Really Great!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Just came back from our first visit to Castillo mar,will def be back,lovely friendly complex and so near all bars sect,the pool was getting fixed though but still had great time, sugars bar is the most chilled on the island, wonderfully sun terrace, great music and great cocktails, also bar stuffs for footie and pins coladas, the Thai slow boat was amazing, 30% off on Wednesday and Saturday night plus free drink, and the buffet was lovely, but go early because people start to quueu

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank marayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews