We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very relaxing holiday”
Review of Castillo Mar

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caleta de Fuste
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Castillo Mar
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
northwales.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

my husband & myself stayed in No 5 in Jan.15th-March 26th. for 10 wks. we were very comfortable there full oven & hob kettle,toaster,microwave DVD player and lots of T>V channels & washing machine, okay would've been nice if the back garden was flat but you can get past that,at our age sunbeds in back too low for us [ha ha] hand rail going upstairs would've helped but again got round that, sofa and bed very comfy bonus are the very comfy garden chairs on the patio think we were super glued to them !! So a big thanks to Lesley & J.C for all there help & allowing us to stay see you next year Jean & Tony from Prestatyn N. Wales [have already booked]

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jeannorthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    27
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
34
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

very nice little apartment for holiday,,everything is very close by,5 mins walk to seafront,beautiful seaview,,,,5 mins to main center,to beach,,all the restaurants and pubs are all around,,the complax is nice and clean,ppl here are nice friendly,would defo come back

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed at Castillo Mar for two weeks in september and had a great relaxing time.
This was the first time we had not gone through a major tour operator package holiday and were not sure what to expect but much to our delight it was a very pleasant place to stay. Week one was so peaceful we just could not believe how quiet it was week two was not the same as a few very noisy families turned up we thought we would avoid this as the schools had gone back but hey ho
The complex itself was clean and tidy with a nice pool area with plenty of sunbeds our duplex was in need of a bit of attention but nothing to spoil your stay it just needed a lick of paint,tidy rear garden and an oven would have been good. Having a washing machine was great.
That old saying comes to mind which is you get what you pay for and for what we paid we could not fault it.
There are plenty of places to eat and drink don't just stick to the small square around the apartments just a short stroll up the road leads you to a lot of restaurants the Aberdeen steak house is very good value for money 9 euros wil get you a three course meal (avoid the fish) the Indian fusion 22 was good but be prepared to pay about 50 to 60 euros Fado rock at the end of
the road was good as well. Going a bit further over to the left to the next bar and restaurant area was a very nice italian restaurant La Bodeguita (might have spelt that wrong) with great food and very friendly staff a bit further down is the sixties bar/cafe that does a good cheap breakfast and nice coffee, around the area of the complex there are good places to eat and drink. Bar Studs is good if you want to watch the football they have loads of TV's showing all the live saturday prem league games, the Kings arms is a good pub (no food) and the Legends bar has good live 60's music.
The beach area is man made and a fair size but a parasol and two sun beds will cost you 9 euros if you dont mind a walk keep going for another 10/15 minuets over what looks like waste ground (loads of people walk along there) leads you to a much nicer beach
If you want a great experience visit Cool Runnings (http://www.freewebs.com/fuertetrikes) and book a trike trip we got to see a lot of the island when booking an eight hour trip they also do tours of 4 and 6 hours.
Overall Fuerteventura is a nice Island and Castillo Mar a nice complex, would I make it my two week holiday again? probably not as there are a lot more places i would like to visit, would i go back for a cheap weeks break yes I would

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RussoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had a great time on Castillo Mar. Have been going for a few years but this time booked one of the best apartments we think! Spoilt with a 50 inch TV and managed to keep up with my soaps since we also had BBC and ITV! Complex was busy but noticed new loungers around the pool so didnt have to get up early like last year to get one! Booked with a private owner through Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Castillo-Mar-Apartments
All round great holiday and will be back! (again!)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Third time to Castillo Mar, second time staying in apartment 2. Apartment is lovely, all the comforts of home, in an ideal location for a relaxing holiday close to sea, sun and sangria. Also on this trip we met Stan ( Fuertaquads. +34649630328. ) and had an amazing morning out on the quad bikes trailing through the mountains and visiting picturesque coves. Well recommended. Looking forward to our next trip back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We are staying at castillo mar soon number 39 has anyone been in this one where is it on the complex what veiw has it got i have been to area before in Barcelo love it but never been in these apartments can anyone help.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank dotnsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed at number 94 the last week in may.great location close to shops and bars.my children aged 6 and 8 loved the pool.would definitly recomend this complex as its also close to the beach and the harbour.theres plenty of different places to eat to cater for all tastes.will be coming back very soon.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank colin-efc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
874.5 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
502 reviews
875.0 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,475 reviews
874.7 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
874.5 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,972 reviews
874.7 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
688 reviews
875.6 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castillo Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castillo Mar

Property: Castillo Mar
Address: Zurgena 8, 04738, 35509 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Hotel Class:3 star — Castillo Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Also Known As:
Castillo Mar Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Castillo Mar Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing