We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value clean and well equipped”
Review of Castillo Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Castillo Beach
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good value clean and well equipped”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Good value self catering bungalows.never had so much equipment,kettle,toaster,coffee maker,iron,ironing board,electric juicer?,microwave,full size oven,more pans than at home,matching knives,cups,plates,saucers,glasses,champagne flutes,jugs,tea and coffee pots,was very nearly tempted to cook.Very clean,kitchen appears new.Nice stroll down hill to main resort once passed whats left of the fiesta centre.Pool very clean but a bit on the cold side.Very peaceful beginning of march.Even a gym and sauna for a small fee.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grimbo503975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    277
    278
    130
    168
See reviews for
218
485
43
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beith, Ayrshire
Level Contributor
154 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I was here with a party of 5 girls for a long weekend as a big birthday celebration. The accommodation is fairly basic, but the apartments are clean and have everything you need. We were warned about theft and were careful to make sure we locked doors and windows and used the safe. As we were there in February the complex was very quiet and the bar was not open. The apartments are a bit of a walk from the centre of the town, but we walked there and back in the evenings and felt perfectly safe. Didn't see any cockroaches, lots of cats though. All in all, not 5 star accommodation but not too awful either! We'd certainly return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mosouthbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We visited in February 2011 for some winter sun. Cold wind blowing all the time - too cold to swim. The resort was hardly alive with very few facilities. Accommodation very basic. Car hire vital to see the island which is interesting - coast to coast walk in the southwest. Easy walk into 'town' with good choice of places to eat. But on arrival late in the evening only Chinese restaurant still open - they were very accommodating.
Sitauated on hillside among many other 'resorts' but the whole area looked rather rundown and empty. Find a better place. The only benefit was the cheap offer.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelRomsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Caleta de Fuste hotels

Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I have just returned from Castillo Beach Club (Lake apartments) using my uncles time share. The apartments were small and seemed like going back to the 70's with the age and style of the interior. The beds and furniture were worn out. The tea towel we were provided each day looked as though it had been used to wipe a car down. There was no restaurant on site, only a pool bar. The food served there was either sausage or burger with chips or pizza. The other restaurarnts in the area were also poor quality. You had to go into the resort centre to find anything half sensible to eat. There is a train that takes you to the resort centre which costs 1 Euro each. The last train from the resort was 5.20pm. It apparently runs until 8pm in Summer. The complex is surrounded by a high fence and you have to pay a deposit for a key card to get in and out. There is no air conditioning. As a result my uncle opened the door slightly (there are no windows that open) and while we were sleeping someone came into the apartment and stole cash from all of us. When we reported it to reception staff they seemed worryingly unsurprised. This complex needs a total refurbishment which I suspect will not happen as there are just not enough people going to make the investment worth while.

Room Tip: Location not good for anyone who is not completely mobile. Downhillwalk to resort centre just about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I echo previous review from BionicWomen28 about Beach Club except that we didnt travel the Island, (review from carrOn is not the same place as this is not an allinc). It was our first time on Island, I'm quite happy with bars, beach & reasonable restaurants, but from the apartment it was a 25min stroll downhill to the decent places & beach. We always got a taxi back as its not a pleasant walk. I reported broken glass which had been swept in to the front garden area but this was not removed. And yes we had a stray cat come through the open window. The whole stay would have been more comfortable if the bugalows had aircon OR grills/mesh on windows so you could safely leave them open. The grounds & pool were nice enough but the pool bar was virtually none existent, until a man opened it and played loud spanish music hoping you would buy a drink or snack (no where decent to eat nearby, so you had to walk or self cater). Beach area was nice, white sand, so lots of families there. I would go back to the Island but not to Caleta as seen it all. As for the stray cats, 100's, its heart breaking having to walk past them each day.

Room Tip: I will always read up on tripadvisor, even though this was a timeshare place and thought the standar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lowfelllady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south Wales
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We have just returned from the castillo beach after spending a week there with our 2 teenage boys.
The bungalows are small and compact, a little bit like staying in a caravan really! They are clean as was the pool area (always plenty of beds and space by the pool)

There was a two ringed hob, fridge, toaster, kettle etc. Beds were hard, but the sheets and towells were clean, but they were worn and in somecases threadbare. The bungalow got very hot at night, air con would have been great, but I supose in 2 star accomodation it was to be expected.

Quiet area, with a 15min walk down into town. Nice beach down by the atlantico centre, with a good spar shop there to buy essentials.

We had a taxi from the airport, cost 11euro. We were advised by reception that taxi's are difficult to get on transfer day (Wednesday) and it would be better to book a transfer back with them - 15euro. We followed their advice..mistake. Less than two hours to flight take off time and the bus still hadn't turned up. On reception door we saw a taxi telephone number and frantically rung. They turned up straight away - fab service. so for transfers back i would ring a taxi if we went again.

There is a gym - but there is a 10 euro charge to use it.

For a cheap and cheerful break in the glorious sunshine the bunglaows were o.k. We only paid £192 for the whole week so we thought it was a bargain break. We would return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turntani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Where do i begin, on arrival we were given a map and expected to walk back through the resort and attempt to find our accomodation. We arrived at 10 o,clock at night so the pathways are not very well lit and some of them are not very safe. We were told that a cold buffet would be available from 10.15pm, cold rice and veg horrible. We were all inclusive so we thought at least we would have a good breakfast,wrong.
I could,nt believe what was on offer for breakfast, sprouts,carrots and green beans,snotty eggs and lukewarm frankfurter sausage yummy. Lunch and dinner was the same choice, pork and hake or hake and pork or pork and hake?

One day we lasted all inclusive then ate out every day,although we did keep an eye on the menu but surprise surprise pork and hake or hake and pork.

Cleaning was a joke and i complained to reception but it did not improve. Most of the staff were very abrupt and gave you the impression that they resented you.

I am a seasoned traveller in my early fifties and not a serial whinger,this is the first review that i felt that i have needed to write. Please avoid this hotel if you can it is the only way hotels like this will improve there standards. Very very poor.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank carr0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.6 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fuerteventura Beach Club
Fuerteventura Beach Club
#17 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castillo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castillo Beach

Property: Castillo Beach
Address: C/ Espino (Al Final de la Calle), 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Castillo Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Onthebeach, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotelopia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Castillo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castillo Beach Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing