We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel - Not Going Back Though”
Review of Caybeach Caleta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Caybeach Caleta
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average Hotel - Not Going Back Though”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Just got back from a week stay at this hotel and I wont be going back or recommend the hotel to a friend. It may suit other people but it did not suit me and my partner. We requested (through a travel agent) an all inclusive holiday where we wouldn't need to take much money and where we can relax by the pool. I think it was a travel agent mistake not the hotel.

Bungalow - Decent size with living/kitchen and bedroom space. Fresh and neutral decoration made it look spacious. You have to pay for air conditioning, the safety box, the TV as well as a deposit for each remote you take (I've never had to pay for these in any all inclusive I have saved in before) All these extras have to be paid in cash - we did not expect this as we asked for somewhere we did not need to worry about paying for things. There is a slight issue with ants, this may not be in every bungalow but it was in ours, the kitchen area was covered and the wardrobes in the bedroom. We also booked a double room which we did not get - we got two single beds on wheels - try sleeping in a couple on these on a tiled floor - not nice.

Restaurant - Found the variety of hot food was poor (compared to other all inclusive hotels) this lead us to going out to eat for lunch and dinner, We did try a few times but was not satisfied. The restaurant staff were very friendly and maintained the restaurant well, taking plates away when needed and changing table cloths for each new person.

Pool Bar - A number of different snacks to chose from - hot dogs, burgers, toasties, chips. A number of soft drinks and alcohol. Very friendly and chatty staff.

Cleaners - We must of had a cleaner that didn't want her job - No fresh towels all week - we ended up washing them ourselves, pillow cases were not changed until day before we left, we ran out of loo roll half way through the week and none was given.

Facilities - The pool was very nice, a nice layout and every sun bed gets the sun, however there was not enough spaces for everyone. The two beds in the pool only one was working and the two fountains on the side were not working at all. The pool area was cleaned every morning and the cleaner would ensure no one could have a sun bed until the area had been cleaned - I thought this was good as no one could reserve a bed from some silly time in the morning and it was first come first serve.

Maintenance - The reason why I put this topic in here is because on the first night we complained that our terrace light was not working and was told someone would be around to fix it - no one came all week although we kept chasing on it as at night we were sitting in the dark.

Reception Staff and Welcoming - We did arrive late at night so maybe the Receptionist was tired because we didn't get greeted in a friendly manner. We also was not allowed in the restaurant although they were still serving food until 10pm but we were given a food bag with a sandwich, pear and yoghurt. Each time we chased on the maintenance they were not very helpful and just told us to return the next day.

Resort and Near Areas - Lovely place just wish the hotel was a little more, Great things around you, sandy beaches compared to other areas in the island. Plenty of restaurants and a great bar called Piero's Music Cafe - Go There - I would go back to the island just to go there again!

This hotel may have been good if we did not pay for all inclusive which was where all our money went for the holiday....
Other guests stated they had a lovely stay and the children's club kept the children entertained. Just as a couple wanting a quiet holiday with not needing to splash the cash we were not impressed. However we did not let it ruin our week away.

Room Tip: For a quiet room you want to be away from the entertainment at night as very loud. You will not get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    758
    336
    129
    63
See reviews for
591
776
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Me and my boyfriend had a 10 night stay from late August into Sept at this resort.

Firstly, you are a stone throw away from the airport, so transfer is nice and easy. The resort is 5 mins away from the beach, the supermarket and night life. However it is very quiet at the villas and the resort is very picturesque and peaceful.

Beach is clean and big and sea is cold (obviously) but very refreshing and not over crowded!

The villa is very spacious and clean, modern fittings and fixtures and comfortable. Only thing to fault is that you have to pay for the TV and air-con! Nice big shower and always hot water and fresh towels daily.

Entertainment at resort is a bit limited, more for the children than the adults. Food was nice, breakfast probably the best part! Bar snacks in between meal times so you can eat and drink when you like. Drinks are tasty, all you can ask for really!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bustyblonde1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhondda Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Just returned from a lovely week all inclusive at the cay beach, spotlessly clean apartment, bed linen changed twice and towels 3 times during our stay. The apartment was basic but very comfortable, but paying the few euros extra for the aircon is a must. We tried to go without 1st night but very uncomfortable. Friendly staff but very hard working. Staff at reception were very helpful, especially the one lady who helped myself and my children book a last minute waterpark trip when we left it a bit late(half an hour before bus left). Cleaners worked very hard and were very friendly if people made the effort to chat with them. (maybe this is why our towels were changed 3 times) Bar staff and restaurant staff were always friendly even though they obviously work long hours.
During our stay we had two minor issues, one when I put the wrong code into the safe and blocked it and another when one of the beds broke, but can't fault cay beach as on both occasions as soon as it was reported the on site maintenance man sorted it very quickly.

Location of the apartments is excellent, close to shops, bars and beach. The pool area was always clean and tidy and is good for older children and younger ones as they have a smaller pool for toddlers as well as the larger pool. The pool bar was very good with the serve your self san miguel tap and pick your own ice cream pots from the freezer a brilliant idea. There was also a decent selection of spirits available.

The food was ok and as expected, we always found something decent to eat. As long as you dont expect the world we found it good value, although we found breakfast and dinner better than the evening meal selection.
Entertainment wasn't brilliant for adults but the kids enjoyed the mini discos and the parrot and snake shows.
Only minor faults were that the upper entertainment bar doesn't have a toilet (although there is a lift to get to the toilet downstairs quickly) and the pool bar shuts when the upstairs bar is open, which is a shame as some nights its just nice to chill out by the pool with a beer. We still did but had to go upstairs to get drinks


The beach is nice and safe for kids(although it does have a rocky bottom past waist deep) the beach was good for snorkeling as the water is so clear you can see all the fish which the kids loved. Also the floating shop near the dive school is good fun for the kids as you can feed the fish
Wouldn't hesitate to go back to caleta and the cay beach.
Overall we had a lovely relaxing family holiday in caleta de fuste and couldn't really fault the cay beach

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty much the same and as its not a really big complex most are not too far away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rhondda_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kidderminster
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Arrived 29th Aug for a weeks A I stay, on arrival greeted with a speedy proffesional friendly check in, Safe 12 euro for the week, Air con 21 + 12 deposit for the week, tv we didn't bother with. Air con a must of a nighttime as its very sticky of a night could take it down to 16 so ended up shivering after an hour. The rooms are very spacious with a quality walk in shower which is powerful with plenty of hot water as each apartment is serviced by it's own solar heated water tank, beds a little hard but ok towels were changed on our request beds made twice in a week. Pool is excellent the same 1.35m depth all around, 1 of the massage chairs worked ok, a few missing tiles but nothing to complain about. The life guard come pool cleaner did his job but always seemed to be to busy on his phone. The pool bar is great toasties burgers chips hotdogs all day supposed to cut of at 1 till 3 but as the food isn't so great in the restaurant i think they know that and keep the toasties flowing. Unsure as to why beer is self service at the pool bar and not soft drinks. The guys behind the bar work tirelessly but always time for a chat and a joke. Restaurant is adequate drinks water bottles of wine.Breakfast is pretty much the norm scrambled boiled fried eggs sausage bacon beans toms fruit and cereal meats salad and bread rolls. Lunch and evening meals are a bit of a let down , always chips and fish salad bread rolls, with a different meal served each day but not a great deal to choose from, but enough to get by on although we ate out twice just to break the week up. Slow boat chinese buffet was delicous meat cooked fresh and fetched to your table lovely food and plenty to chhose from also 30 % of on weds and sat with drinks bogof. Also ventured out to Fadorock restaurant again massive choice on the menu, had the mixed kebab cooked on the table on a hot Lava stone chicken and steak like i've never tasted before. Lovely area 5 mins from beach 10 mins walk from the saturday African market bargains to be had, and 5 mins from local bars pubs and shops, 5 mins to the bus stop were you can catch the bus every 30 mins to Puerto Del Rosario shopping centre for 1 euro 40, great shopping centre. All in all a fantastic week away very hot hotel stunning shame about the lack of staff and lack of food variety. Entertainment was very poor disco bingo 2 shows in a week parrotts and birds of prey the the only preying that went on was the bloke with the camera trying to sting you for a pic. Cock roaches a plenty by the pool area of a evening coming form the drains, also a sewage smell by the pool but noticed walking around the town it's a problem the island suffers as a whole. A place for older guests or families with younger children not really much for teenagers. Great week will def consider this hotel again.

Room Tip: Don,t bother requesting pool rooms only 2 in total and kids seemed to hang about around them all da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank studley73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We have just arrived back (about 3 hours ago) we did have a fantastic holiday and am very sad to be home.
The location of the hotel is fantastic, 5 mins from the beach and 2 mins from the shops, however the hotel and food are very very poor! Very basic hotel with nothing special to say about it, think it should be a 2* rather than a 3* but you pay for what you get so if you want the Hilton then dont book here.

Bad points:
*Lots and lots of bugs in the apartments
*Charge you extra for the air con and TV in your room
*Food choice is not good at all, we was there 11 days and had veal stew 4 times! each day there is one chicken or pork dish and one fish dish. There is pasta every day (plain pasta) with a choice of 2 sauces, always tomato or cheese + ham. Chips every day
*Pool bar only serves ham burgers (not beef but ham) hot dog, toasties and chips. No salad, no fruit only fried foods :-(
*Gurmpy staff
*lager is on tap and you help yourself but have to queue for soft drinks. The guy on the pool bar is very very friendly and a real good team player but he is always on his own so can take a long time to be served.

Good points:
*Location
*the bloke on the pool bar

We ate out a lot even though we were all inclusive, the evening entertainment was pretty poor but there are other places you can go for a pint (a bar called 'Bar Stards' and 2 doors along 'Travaluar' also we ate at the goose and firkin a few times, all the staff were very friendly and its cheap too. Quality food)

Would i stay here again? If it was self catering and they cleaned the bug problem up them maybe, as an AI holiday then NO.

Room Tip: We stayed in 556 and it was about 1 min to the pool and reception, you could hear the disco in the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmain4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

Just back from a week here with wife & 4 year old & 5 mth old, we went AI. Really wanted to give 5 stars as we got a really good deal BUT can't. Most of the points i will raise are the same ones as reviews that have been posted on here for a few years now!

First the good points, great location 5 mins to beach, 3 mins to shops/bars, rooms great and modern, bar staff friendly, weather great, drinks were good as was being able to poor your own pint.

The bad points food was fine bit bland, food always luke warm, deserts were poor apart from the ice cream, our room only got cleaned once and our bed linen was not changed! Same baby vomit (our baby i should add) stain remained all week, a pair of boys undies were in one of the drawes! (not ours) Missing tiles from the swimming pool made it look tatty and unclean, staff far to understaffed, at times felt guilty asking for a drink/snack. Often there were long delays at pool bar regularly ignored by the french guests! Entertainment was dire! One lad who's now left tried his best but 30 minute mini disco every other night ain't great. They had a parrot show but this didn't start till 10pm so most kids were in bed?!?! Our flight was late and had to fight to get late check out at an extra cost, have to pay for air-con which is a must in aug, did not pay for tv though.

Overall we had a great holiday but would not go back to hotel or area, the actual area of costa coleta is very small with not much going on at all, the area was very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kneeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Just got back from All Inclusive holiday for 1 week (23rd of August - 30th of August)
Very clean accommodation, more than adequate.
Staff were great - especially cleaning and bar
Location was fantastic in terms of access to airport, beach and public transport.

Was let down by the hidden costs and lack of variety of meals for non-meat eaters.

Hidden costs included payment for safe, aircon, beach towels and tv remote

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kogie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.2 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,863 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caybeach Caleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caybeach Caleta

Property: Caybeach Caleta
Address: C/ Tabaiba | Sector Urb. Castillo, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caybeach Caleta 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Caybeach Caleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cay Beach Villas Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Caybeach Caleta Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing