We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Caybeach Caleta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caybeach Caleta
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed at these villas for one week with my wife two daughters and two grand children, we booked a all inclusive package, the resort is split into two parts with a road separating the two.
The villas are clean, well decorated, and well equip, for self catering, you get a choice of views garden or pool, l did not see a villa that overlooked the pool and the gardens are a patio
feature with a shale garden and tall trees, so very sparse. the cleaner call to clean and change towels and sheets every other day. the pools are safe and clean with plenty of sunbeds around
and a poolside bar very handy. The only problem with all inclusive is the restaurant a poor choice
of food and always just warm to heat it up you had to use the microwave. The bread was always
hard and fly's around it, also the salad display. My one daughter is vegetarian and this was not well catered for she had to more or less survive like a rabbit, and at one evening meal we just had a drink as nothing on display looked appetising so we went out and brought pizzas for our meal. We read the reviews on trip advisor as we know all people cannot be pleased, if we were to go again it would be self-catering, oh entertainment never saw any. our stay was 28thMay to the 5th June 2014 hope this helps. .

Room Tip: all villas are ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

830 - 836 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just back from a short break away with my partner. We got off the plane and within 40mins we had arrived at the hotel got private taxi took 10mins transfer.check in was quick got a safe 6€ for our stay our bungalow was right opposite the reception.Bungalow was spot on clean and everything you needed as we stayed B&B.It has a lovely walk in shower no bath but didn't bother us water lovely and warm.The hotel is central beach we liked the second one best which is about 10 min walk both along the main rd or the coast path.It has some lovely cabanas and only 10€ as was it was our annervirsey was perfect. It also has a lovey bar in the sea just along the jetty with lovely view out to sea.We ate out at lins which was lovely but el Capitan just over the rd from the barcalo fuetventura Hotel was best by far also happy our 8.30 till 10.30 I asked for sangria and was given a jug for 3.50 €.The only thing I would say about the hotel was the food I'm not a fussy person but stay way go sc as there is loads of places do breakfast for about 3€.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesleyandkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We spent 2 weeks self catering. The accommodation was clean, simple and quiet. The Hotel staff can't do enough for you. The beds were hard, which will suit some but we found uncomfortable. The sofa bed was foam and very comfortable. The grounds are lovely and the rooms are spread far enough so that you have a nice peaceful terrace to enjoy breakfast. We only made breakfast for ourselves and ate out the rest of the time. The pool is large and about 4ft all over. In June there was never a shortage of sunbeds or parasols. The pool is a little tired with a few missing tiles and some of the sunbeds were broken but overall the pool experience is a good one. The water is kept crystal clear and there are no pool police. It's very relaxed and everyone does more or less what they want regarding positioning of sunbeds. The hotel is a 4 minute walk from the resort bars and restaurants and another 3 minutes to a large beach with sunbeds and parasols for hire. We never stayed in the hotel for the entertainment or to eat so I can't comment. The Island is beautiful. Hire a car and drive up to Corallejo and visit the Waikiki bar on a gorgeous beach. Drive on to the Mirador near Betancurria for breathtaking views. Visit the volcano on Lanzarote but don't do it with Last Minute Travel.

Room Tip: Hire a car from Hertz. We had a 3 day hire for 100 Euro with zero CDW and 2 drivers. return full. Do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank disleydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed in villa 205, super clean, well laid out everything you could want for cooking breakfast & lunch not ideal for cooking a full meal but who wants to be cooking meals when nice restaurants around to accomadate every price range, pool area great kept clean plenty of chairs, no villa overlooks another which makes your patio area feel nice and private, close to restaurants , beach & shops. All in all we had a lovley stay would we stay again yes. STAYED 6th / 13th JUNE 2014 They do all-inclusive but that's not for us so can't comment on that side of things .

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank June P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed in 113 which was next to the road just 30 seconds walk from the pool but far enough away from any noise of which there was very little. Villas neat and tidy with cooker, microwave, fridge and hairdryer. As mentioned TV, Air Con you pay extra but we didn't bother, we did get the wifi and this worked ok. Can't comment on the food as we were self catering, preferring to eat out at the various restaurants just 5-10 mins walk from the complex. No problems with sunbeds, always available at any time of day. We did take note of the black marks between the tiles and agree some attention to this wouldn't go amiss although it seemed to be one area at one end of the pool, by and large 99% of the pool was clean and it didn't stop us from going in. The pool has a constant depth of around 4 feet and there is a small toddlers pool at one end. It seems all the Villas are fitted with grills,bars across the windows so it would be almost impossible to get in through there leaving the main patio doors as the only option for anyone wanting to get in (these are locked with the magnetic card). Only saw one cockroach on site on an outside wall and generally nothing to worry about inside the Villas apart from the odd spider. A few extra pillows would have been nice and definitely a parasol for the patio should you want to sit out in the middle of the day when the sun is directly overhead at this time of year. Aircraft noise didn't bother us despite being almost underneath the planes as they headed for the airport, 7.35am alarm call with the first plane in, you just get used to it. All in all we had a great holiday here and would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for a week in June 2014. The villas, or as they are called at Cay Beach, Bungalows have everything you need. The bedroom has lots of storage and a in built safe - you have to pay extra to use the safe, which appears a little money grabbing. The bedroom is made up as a twin and the beds are far from comfortable - I think it is time to change the mattresses. The lounge is really a good size with a built in kitchen that includes almost everything you need - not sure you could cook a full meal from the kitchen, but it certainly allowed us to make breakfast and lunch every day with ease.

The servicing of the villas is strange - there doesn't appear to be any pattern to when the rooms are going to be serviced or cleaned. Some days you get the villa cleaned and some the sheets are changed and some the towels are changed - it is more than enough, but it would be useful to understand when so you don't bother making your own bed!!

The reception staff have the Spanish focus of customer service - "please don't both me, I am here to be paid, not to serve the annoying customer" and at times rude and indifferent. When I needed assistance at 0750 in the morning I was told to go away as the reception doesn't open until 8am - so had to panic and sort a hotel related issue because the staff member who was behind the desk and was working couldn't be bothered!

Overall - for the price, not sure you can complain - Not sure I would return, but this is more down to the location than the villas - the resort is boring

Room Tip: If you don't have children don't have a room near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from Cay Beach, after reading reviews we had high expectations however whilst the apartments are ok we were disappointed. On first glance they seem clean enough however we did find cob webs and dust balls under the beds and sofa, I guess they don't like to move the furniture! Also our towels were only changed once and only the bath towels. The whole apartment was rife with a termite looking bugs that was particularly partial to our sugar despite our attempts at keeping it covered they still managed to get in! The beds are extremely uncomfortable, my husband only managed to sleep on the loungers. We didn't pay a lot and they do their job just don't expect too much!
Our favourite bar is the Windmill, great deals on booze and good clean food. Staff are friendly and helpful. For a good evening meal I would recommend the Indian on the main strip just down from Fado Rock. Really good service and excellent choices. All in all most of the restaurants are good, one to stay away from is Slow Boat 1. A Chinese with a buffet menu that is served less than warm and looks as though it has been there all day! Stay away from their pancakes as we found extras in these (of the six legged variety!)
The resort is fantastic if your looking for a chilled out place to be. We had a great time and would go back but stay in different apartments.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tetleyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.1 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,622 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
799 reviews
29.5 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caybeach Caleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caybeach Caleta

Address: C/ Tabaiba | Sector Urb. Castillo, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £59 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caybeach Caleta 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Caybeach Caleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cay Beach Villas Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Caybeach Caleta Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing