We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a great place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beautiful Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
beautiful Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Martyn T
1 review
“Great apartment in a great place!”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was our 2nd stay in the Castillo Mar complex, but the first time in this apartment. Suffice to say that previous reviews are spot on! The booking process was swift and easy, with good prompt responses from Carmel (and Billy) the owners. They gave us the telephone number for Shirley, who looks after the running of the apartment in Caleta. Shirley was waiting for us at the complex, and showed us around the beautiful apartment, which was excellently furnished, using high quality goods throughout. She also had a welcome pack for us on arrival, including tea, coffee, water, etc, along with a nice bottle of wine! That was a really nice touch.
The apartment is only a 5 minute walk from a brilliant selection of bars, restaurants, shops etc, yet it was so quiet and peaceful. We have stayed in a number of places on Fuerteventura over the past few years, but Caleta is now our firm favourite. We cant wait for our next visit, and this apartment will be our first choice if it is available. Thankyou to Carmel and Shirley for making this holiday so enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ians393
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect stay”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

First of all i would like to thank Carmen for the ease of booking and follow up correspondance. The duplex has just everything you need for a trouble free holiday. Pictures do not do justice to the property, it is spotlessly clean and very modern.Thanks also to John and Shirley. Cant wait to return if we are able to get in. Ian and Sue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oggybear
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 10 nights in December 17 in Carmel & Billy's lovely apartment. Couldn't fault a thing. Everything is brand new and spottlessly clean. Plenty storage. Towels, bedding and the appliances are really good quality. Washing machine, iron & ironing board and a safe were a huge bonus. Very private and quiet but still very central and everything you need is within five minutes walk. English TV channels. Never a problem getting a sunbed at the pool. The complex itself is very quiet and very clean. Just what you want for a nice relaxing holiday in the sun. Would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry T
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment with great location”
Reviewed 14 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is great, lovely complex and the apartment is very modern and clean. Carmel was very helpful and responded very quickly to emails and Shirley who cleaned the apartment was lovely and friendly. Can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2017
Thanks so much for your kind words, would love to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsey E
1 review
“Fantastic stay and holiday”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a fantastic time - The apartment is really lovely with everything you'd need for your stay, pool was clean and plenty of loungers available....everyone we met at the complex was friendly, the location was perfect. my husband who enjoys fishing, found it was a two minute walk to the rocky beach which was perfect for fishing, the complex is in a really good location, plenty of places to eat and drink, Caleta de fuste is ideal for couples or those with young family's, we are definitely planning to head back hopefully in April and this apartment will be the first one I check availability on.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We will look forward to you returning.
Kind regards
Carmel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizWolves
wolves
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just come back from a seven night stay at this lovely apartment. On our arrival there was a bottle of wine, milk, water, tea, coffee and some snacks which I felt as a nice touch.The apartment itself has been decorated to a high standard with the linen and towels being a very good standard. This apartment has everything you will need for a restful holiday. The bathroom and shower is also great. The complex it's self Is well maintained with a lovely pool area. Thank you Carmel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments, glad you enjoyed holiday. Lovely couple
Carmel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing