We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the visit. ”
Review of Gambrinus

Gambrinus
Ranked #27 of 123 Restaurants in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$35
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit. ”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Eat here on a recent holiday to the resort and thoroughly enjoyed it. The service and food were very good with the staff being very friendly and sharing a joke with us. We all had variations on steak and none of us could fault the quantity or quality although my friend did send his back as it was a bit rare for him. They promptly sorted this out and changed his chips and it was back so that he could share his meal with us.We opted not to have starters and just had a couple of portions of garlic bread with cheese and this proved a good decision for us as the meals are on the large size. The surroundings are good with an outside option,a large Gazebo option and an inside. We were impressed with the prices as we were everywhere in this resort We would definitely return on another visit to the resort.

Helpful?
1 Thank Trotty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    151
    74
    39
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Meal Out!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great food, great service and great atmosphere. Had a lovely family dinner and felt very welcomed by the staff. Would definitely recommend!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LouisaSx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Visited this restaurant as recommended. We were a family with two young children, and given a table outside which had ripped cushions.

We all had steak, but unfortunately mine was very undercooked.

We were only asked once if we wanted drinks, and never asked if we wanted desserts and then had to ask twice for our bill.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent, as ever”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We ate here twice during our recent week in Caleta. Lovely meal both times, great atmosphere fillet steaks with mushroom sauce cooked to perfection, attentive service, live music (although it was a little loud at one point, we had to shout to have a conversation).
I had the fish platter on the second visit which, as always was excellent and my husband had a sirloin steak which he thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Outstanding - You must go”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We visit Caleta a few times a year and always go here.

Again, another fantastic experience, with a new wine promoted to us - Rubicon from Lanzarote - if you like dry white wine - you will love it. We normally drink Vermejo, but this was just as nice, although after 3 bottles, even nicer i think. !!

We had Paella - cooked to perfection - absolutely delicious - great portion size for 2, at least 2 helpings washed down with lovely wine.

The ambiance, the service and the food is just amazing.

This restaurant should not be 26th in Caleta, it should be in the top 10.

Cant fault the experience, wonderful again.

Will go again before we leave, and enjoy again the Chateau Briand - which i can wholly recommend.

Thanks Gambrinus - another great experience.

Ill be back.,

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ianwilliams1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gambrinus also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Gambrinus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing