We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diving”

Deep Blue Diving Base
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Deep Blue boasts a prime location on the water's edge, allowing easy access to our RIBs which speedily deliver us to any of our numerous exclusive divesites. There is no need for tiresome shorediving and long hikes down the beach. You cannot miss us in the harbour when you discover El Castillo for the first time.We offer SSI,PADI, CMAS and IAHD (International Association of Handicapped Divers) courses.Theses range from Discover Scuba Diving introduction courses all the up to Staff Instructor.With years of experience in the Atlantic Ocean and innumerable guests we are the most popular dive centre in Fuerteventura.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Diving”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Just returned home from Caleta and have to say one had of the best times of our lives,walked into a dive centre called Deepblue to be greeted by the most amazing people i think I have ever met, from their equiptment which they supply all in great condition to the information about diving, detail dive maps of their dive sites, to many to mention, done 12 dives and could have gone to different site every day,all the sites are no more than 15 min away in their fleet of rips.My wife who dose not dive could chill out at dive centre and have a beer or soft drink and some snacks while waiting for me to return,this was one of the great things because everything is so close you can dive and still have family time. I have dived in places like Oz,Egypt,turkey,and it was all good but I never experenced a dive centre like this one, super staff from the boss right down to the trainee some times you would not know which was which, and I mean that in a good way. Thank you all for looking after Noeleen and myself so well ill be back.
Michael D

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe-P-Rouse, Guest Relations Manager at Deep Blue Diving Base, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Michael,
Thank you for taking your time for writing a review.

We here at Deep Blue are thrilled that you had such a great experience with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards

Joe Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    538
    43
    11
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oudkarspel, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“back as promised, had another great time with Deep Blue”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

After having done OWD early december I received an offer to combine another training at Deep Blue with a stay at the Barcelo Castillo, an offer I could not resist :-)
Very nice meeting the team again, feels like coming home.
Had a fantastic week, did 10 dives and got both PPB and AOWD certificates. Training was done by several instructors, all on their specialty where applicable. You really learn and learn every dive again.
Thanks to you all for training and also guiding the fun dives. And not to forget the personal attention from Volker when I had to visit the doctor due to ear problems, top service!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hilbert_Baard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe-P-Rouse, Guest Relations Manager at Deep Blue Diving Base, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Hilbert,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We where pleased that you took us up on our special SCUBA Week promotion we where running and enjoy yet another holiday with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Joe Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Dive Centre”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We first went to Caleta de Fuste in Easter 2012 where were came across the Deep Blue Dive Centre (after no plans to dive!). All 4 of us (2 adults plus 12 and 10 year olds) did the bubble maker course as an introduction to diving. Since then we have returned twice, once in October 2012 to do our PADI scuba dive qualification and we recently returned and completed the Open Water Dive course. The only reason for returning to Caleta de Fusta was to dive at the Deep Blue Dive Centre.

We have been so impressed with the dive center both for the professionalism and patience in teaching us to dive, but also the great welcome and fun we have had there. The staff are all so friendly and are fantastic at teaching all ages. We have really enjoyed both learning to dive and doing the diving as a family.

We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND the Dive Centre, we can’t wait to go back already and will return!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe-P-Rouse, Guest Relations Manager at Deep Blue Diving Base, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Lynne,Andy,Becca and Bethan,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

It was a pleasure to have you guys diving with us again and we hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards

Joe Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Refresher Dive”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Fantastic diving school can't recommend enough!!!! Did my PADI refresher whilst here, very friendly staff, very reasonable prices. Some family members also went on their snorkelling trip and said that all staff were fab.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank HockersBockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe-P-Rouse, Guest Relations Manager at Deep Blue Diving Base, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Diver,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are pleased that both yourself and your family enjoyed you selves while with us.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards

Joe Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Establishement (again)”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This dive shop is fantastic. Have dived here previously and was treated like a friend returning. The staff are freindly and informative and endeavour to provide the best level of service to everybody who walks through the door.
The dive kit is great and the whole set up is very proferssional and a pleasure to dive with again and again. Cant wait until I go back again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe-P-Rouse, Guest Relations Manager at Deep Blue Diving Base, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Michael,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We here at Deep Blue are pleased that you enjoyed your self with us once again.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Joe Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deep Blue Diving Base also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Deep Blue Diving Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing