We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marina golf villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Satellite TV and high speed internet available.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Satellite TV and high speed internet available.
Chill out and enjoy the view on one of the sunbeds on the main terrace Fantastic mountain and sea views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Satellite TV and high speed internet available.
Chill out and enjoy the view on one of the sunbeds on the main terrace
Fantastic mountain and sea views.
Enjoy the new, comfortable sofa!
Enjoy the view of the mountains when you dine alfresco on the main terrace
Relax!
Follow the sun or grab the shade one of the terraces
Dining area.
Great views of Caleta harbour from the main terrace
Dine on the kitchen terrace.
Spacious master bedroom with king-size bed and fitted wardrobes.
Both downstairs bedrooms have ceiling fans
Bright twin bedroom with fitted wardrobes.
The second of the twin bedrooms.
Bright and airy master bedroom.
Master bedroom. Light and airy with it's own bathroom adjacent.
Fully equipped kitchen with terrace
The kitchen has everything you need
Dine alfesco
Downstairs bathroom with walk-in shower
Full bathroom on first floor.
The front of the house with kitchen terrace.
The lighthouse at Caleta harbour from the main terrace
Fantastic sea views from all the terraces
The back of the house.
The cactus garden.
Kitchen terrace.
The villa is detached, giving a feeling of space and panoramic views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Julie O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marina golf villa”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous villa,everything provided for the perfect holiday.Lovely location,views of the sea from the upper balconies,where you get the sun all day.We loved it that much we booked for next year while we were still there

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
It was great to have you stay! Thanks for taking such good care of our holiday home.

Best wishes,
Linda and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon S
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Top class perfect floor plan”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely place. Everything spot on sun terraces covered every angle simply move if you up early enough to the front for early morning to the rear for afternoon through the evening.problem is beds are so comfortable you possibly will oversleep.
Neighbours amazing addition to a faultless villa. Ok hair dryer missing but who cares we're in canaries, land of relaxation and sun.
Ok now for the bad bit wheres the bl..y bbq.hahaha
Thanks for everything we love your place

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Hi guys,

Thanks for the fab review. We do hope you stay again.

All the Best,
Linda and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w00llybac...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing views and lovely villa”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What I want from a holiday is pretty simple and here's what I got:

1. I want a nice place to stay, with a private sun terrace with sun all day and sun beds and stunning views that I can sit and watch - preferably sea and mountains and a bit of local life to watch and pass the time in the sun -- What this has is 2 private sun terraces and balcony upstairs giving stunning 270 degree views, to the right mountains and sea, straight ahead the town and sea, and to the right, desert and sea. Also a patio downstairs. You get a great view of the planes flying over wherever you are in the resort which we enjoyed.

2. My accommodation to be clean, cosy, comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen so we can occasionally cook, comfy beds with enough storage and hangers, clean bathrooms with a bath & shower, WIFI, a TV/DVD player in case the weather turns bad, and a washing machine so I can bring home clean clothes -- this had it all in spades and more, check out the list of amenities, and loads of UK channels on Satellite with English films in case you fancy a break from the sun. There was also a pool area which was a bonus but not a requirement for us, but for many it will be so this villa will tick a lot of boxes.

3. A promenade by the sea for an afternoon stroll to burn some calories -- walk from Caleta centre to the shopping centre along the prom, by the newly completed beaches, a few cafes/restaurants.

4. Somewhere not too central, but within a 10-15 min walk - this is c15mins up the hill from the town, you pass the Sat/Tues market on the way, worth a look which is c10 mins down the hill. It isn't too steep and helps burn off some of the holiday calories which I like. Cobes restaurant next to the market is worth a try for breakfast/lunch or dinner.

5. Supermarket and restaurants nearby in case I'm too chilled to walk into town after a relaxing day - a nearby mini centre with well stocked local supermarket, a British Supermarket, a few restaurants and bars just a few mins away. Wifi cards can be purchased at the Brit Bar, for a weeks card its 15 Euros.

6. A resort centre with a few bars and restaurants - the centre is mainly restaurants, local shops and bars. Only really ate at the Chinese Restaurant which was nice, ate at home or locally most nights.

7. Not a big transfer so we get as much time in the resort as possible - 5-10 mins and you're there - coming from the airport, the airport taxis are plentiful, don't really know all the roads in Caleta, so make sure you print a map to show them exactly where it is. Ours didn't speak English so the map was invaluable. On the way back, we booked a taxi online which failed to show, so we rang the local ones which came in 2 mins.

8. A feeling of security whilst I'm at home - it's a gated community, all the windows have shutters and having Jim and Trisha next door, who also get the villa ready is a real comfort.

9. Things to do -- we don't really do much but sunbathe, stroll, eat and relax on holiday. For those that want to get out and about I believe the is a nice zoo, sealife centre, the island centre capital is also close by for shopping centres, and of course the golf course is close by. On the Promenade there are a couple of large spa's, crazy golf and tennis.

So all in all this was an ideal stay for us. Unfortunately the weather wasn't brilliant the week were there but you can't control everything. It was mid March, and the week before we arrived had been sunny, and as we were leaving the sun had returned. We still had a few hours of sun each day so could sunbathe, it was dry, it was windy but the terraces blocked most of it allowing us to enjoy the sun. In the evening it was chilly, so we did use the heaters in the apartment, and we did stay in some nights and have a DVD fest. On a night in the main bedroom, in strong winds the wind can rattle the shutters, but you are on the edge of the desert with amazing views, and its not windy every night.

A very nice villa to spend a holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
What a lovely review and it is so good to know you still had a good time even though the weather was not at its best.

You were fab guests, thank you.

Best wishes,
Linda and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent villa.”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in 2 other villas on Marina Golf and both were very nice,but this one in our opinion is the best and now our favourite.Everything you need is there for your enjoyment,and for new visitors to Caleta Jim and Trish are next door to help in anyway they can.Lovely views from the upstairs balconies and comfy furniture inside.
We will definately be back,and thanks for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
What a lovely review and I know you have just booked with us again so thank you.

Best wishes,
Linda and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larry q
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic villa in a great location.”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A fantastic villa in a great location. The house is a home from home in the sunshine; we loved the decor, so tasteful and welcoming. The sea views from the terraces make it a great place to relax. The villa is a ten to fifteen-minute stroll into the town of Caleta, with its vast selection of eclectic bars, restaurants, shops and its wide sandy beach. Taxis back from the town to the villas quiet residential area cost 3 euro. This was our second visit to the villa and we will be coming back...

Thanks to Linda and Steve for ease of booking and communications and to Trish and Jim (the agents) for being such lovely people.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for families”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We visited Fuerteventura with my wife and two teenage daughters for the first time, and though we had not visited the island before, we were pleasantly surprised. Trish and Jim next door showed us where everything was, and gave us some useful tips on places to visit. The high speed internet kept our daughters occupied, and the view from the upstairs terrace was amazing, and had the sun all day.

Very relaxing week, and we'll certainly return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: The walk up the hill - but a taxi is only 3 Euros
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UncleNipp...
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great relaxing stay”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Booking, easy. Called Jim from airport and he was waiting outside the door on arrival. He showed us around and he and Tricia gave us privacy at the same time as giving us advice and even ordered water for us. The villa is in a great elevated position, with views all around you. It is on the road but never bothered us. Also the planes never bothered us either. Villa well equipped and maintained to a high standard with good amount of hot water. The pool and sauna etc. was an added bonus. Being October the pool temp was good, as was the sea! Well equipped kitchen. There is wifi that you can pick up from a shop at 15E for a week, and was reliable. We found the area incredibly quiet, yet only a 15 min walk away from the centre of Caleta. We hired a car to explore from Auto Reisen or their partner from the airport, excellent value for money and no cons. Best beach for grown ups and during has to be El Catillo. Awesome surfing. Best supermarket was the supermarcado on the way to the airport. There is a more expensive one a 5 min walk away. caleta has a nice gentle beach and some good bars. Great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We hope to have you stay again some day.
Best wishes,
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing