We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service”
Review of Fusion 22

Fusion 22
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, International, Asian, Balti, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Can't fault the service, staff were attentive polite and efficient. The food was not as spicy as I expected but the taste was good nevertheless (its always difficult to assess how "hot" an indian meal will be without visiting more than once). Would recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    673
    263
    92
    40
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Spent a week in Caletta and visited here twice, 5 adults. Top class Indian food and very helpful and friendly staff who remembered us from the first visit. Excellent choices and value. If you are in Caletta do not miss out

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamM1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food ...”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Very nice food and brilliant service .... Staff are ammazing and very polite.... Specially surender and the SUNNY (manager) ...He recomend us very good food and give us brilliant service...atmosphere awesme.... Deffinately came back....

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simoxx85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

staff here are very friendly and like to have a laugh. we found this place relaxing you wasn't rushed nice and relaxing. the food was excellent and there was plenty of it.we went twice in 10 days and would visit again next time we go.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent main courses”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We had heard good reviews about fusion 22 so were keen to give it a try , and we're not disappointed. So much so we returned the day before we went home as a final meal.
We were served by surender who was polite and knowledgable

Popadoms were nice, we order 2 and received 3 which we thought was a nice touch, until we noticed on the bill that we were charged for 3, no big deal, and didn't say anything as we ate them,a nod they were only a euro. Second time round we ordered 3 and received 4 but only charged for 3, so we had a laugh about that.

The starters were probably the only thing that let meal down. We had chicken pakora first time, which was a like a dry chicken nugget and lamb somosas second time, which was very dry and the pastry thick and chewy.

But the main courses made up for it, first time we had the mixed tandoori , which in all honesty is enough for two people to share. We couldn't finish it so took the rest home and had it the next day. Really really tasty. Other main courses were chicken buhna and king prawn karahi. Both were really tasty and the spice and heat was just as described.

The atmosphere is busy and the toilets are situated next to the chefs cooking so you can take a quick peek whilst you pass. And I did say pass ! price wise was probably top end, but the quality definitely justifies it.... The inclusion of 7% tax onto the bill is an annoyance but this is explained on t he menu prior to ordering.

Look forward to returning next year.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Empi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fusion 22 also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Fusion 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing