We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Exterior
Optional Pool Safety Guard - can be taken down or left up
View from Terrace
Upstairs Terrace
Back garden
Dining Room
Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alt60
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed here in February with my partner,my daughter and 3 children it was wonderful, the villa is well laid out main bedroom with en suite plenty of room for us all. The outside space was perfect pool fence to keep the little ones safe and the view was beautiful over looking the golf course. Will definately book again thank you Sinead for great winter deal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Oven not very good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Amanda, thank you so much for taking the time to review Casa Jose. I'm delighted you had a good holiday. It is great to get feedback so much appreciated. Thanks again, Sinead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Peaceful,relaxing and great location”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The 3 of us stayed for 10 days in September.The weather was hot,and the views across the golf course were lovely.Great location,near Atlantico shopping centre,and not far from the bars and many restaurants,offering lovely food.The villa had everything we needed,and the outside area was great for sunbathing,with plenty of furniture.
The pool looked small but was adequate for the 3 of us to cool off in.We made good use of the free bus,which runs from the Elba golf hotel nearby,and takes you into Caleta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views over the golf course,and the peaceful location
Liked least: lot of ants around the pool area,going into holes in the grouting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilTatts
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Ideal, Idyllic, One sentence cannot do it justice”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here mid April with my wife and our eldest Son plus his 2 children (5 and 6). It was simply perfect. The view from the terrace and roof and the facilities were all we could have asked for. Loads of DVD's and pool toys for the kids to enjoy as it's not simply a holiday rental but the family holiday home too. A nice touch, which was certainly appreciated by our 2 Grandchildren. You have a choice if you have young children as to whether the pool safety fence is required or not, we chose not as our 2 are proficient in the water. If you have little ones who aren't swimmers then the fence is a must as the shallow end is quite a step down for little ones. Not a problem for our 2 but well worth a mention. Location is perfect for quick access to all the shops and restaurants you may need, plus the local beach is superb for kids as well. The villa even has its own buckets and spades which we borrowed for our sandcastle manufacturing business. Sinead the owner is a delight to deal with and the local agents on our arrival and departure made everything simply effortless. It's a simple (easy to find) 15 minute trip from the Airport and you probably don't need a car when there, although we did. The local shopping centre has an excursion company who organise trips to all the main attractions the island has to offer. All in all we had a most brilliant week and came home thoroughly happy with our choice of Casa Jose as a place to stay.All we could possibly add is thank you Sinead for sharing it with us !.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location with all we needed close by.
Liked least: It rained for 10 minutes one evening... around 23:30 hrs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloydy191...
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Villa in a great location”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We are so glad we chose this holiday villa for our holiday in Feurteventura. The villa is spacious, well equipped and clean. It's outside space, around the pool, overlooking the golf course is superb. Perfect for what we wanted, a relaxing and easy holiday. The Wifi was really useful as were the many toys, books, DVDs etc... for the kids. You could stay here without a car but we're glad that we had one, to go shopping at the nearby centre and also discover various corners of the Island. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Booking with Sinead the friendly owner was easy and all done through e-mail and post. No worries. Our arrival and departure at the villa, with Linda the agent was also quick and easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside area and pool
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pippaswee...
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed in this villa for two weeks over christmas and new year 2012/13 and had a wonderful time. I meant to write this review before now but must have let it slip my mind. This was our third visit to the area at this time of year but our first to this villa. All mod cons available, great location and great help both from the owner and the property manager with regards any queries we had. Pool fantastic. Very handy for the shops and restaurants in the area. We will be back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan S
Caleta de Fuste, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, fabulous location!”
Reviewed 24 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed in various parts of Fuerteventura over the years, but for sheer comfort, relaxation and convenience Casa Jose is without doubt the best villa we've stayed in on the island. As a villa, it has everything we needed - comfortable and spacious accommodation (3 good sized double bedrooms), a good kitchen, two bathrooms, plus a warm pool and ample sunbathing areas both at poolside and up on the roof with superb views across the golf course. DON'T be put off by the frontline golf course location... the occasional player will give a polite wave if you watch them too closely, but the big plus is the view over the beautifully kept fairways, right down to the sea.. The centre of Caleta is within walking distance if you're feeling fit, although we hired a car from Plus Car as usual to do a bit of exploring. If I want to be picky the pool could be a little bigger, but any criticism is massively outweighed by the south-facing aspect - still in the pool at 7.00pm mid-may, in full sun! I'm reluctant to be too effusive as we will be back, and don't want it fully booked, but Sinead deserves the credit for such a great place. Wonderful!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation, south facing, open aspect
Liked least: Pool a BIT on the small side, but not bad for the two of us
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great villa and location
Liked least: No air con
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing