We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Trafalgar

The Trafalgar
Ranked #12 of 120 Restaurants in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

we found this to be our favourite restaurant out of all the resort. We visited the trafalgar every morning for a trafalgar special breakfast. We found it was very fresh, cooked beautifully and we were not left waiting ages for it. We then ate at the trafalgar most nights, we had something different every night because the menu is so varied. I would definitely reccommend the cheese sticks and black currant jam starter as it was absolutely stunningly cooked and presented. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the value for money as well is fantastic. The food was fresh, and stayed hot for a long time. Excellent restaurant with a different special each day. I would rate it 11/10

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    310
    118
    21
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
320 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Bad attitude...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stopped off for a drink and can only agree with the negative and poor comments. Drinks were initially served quickly but we were then obviously in the way for some reason... Were made to feel very uncomfortable, the bill was literally thrown at us and no courtesy at all for visiting the 'establishment'. Partner asked me while we were actually there what we had done wrong as we simply couldn't understand the attitude. As another post says, is it because we had the tenacity to not be hungry at that moment in time hence not order food ? No idea but would advise all to avoid at all costs - they don't deserve your custom.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tarndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dazzzz08, Owner at The Trafalgar, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We don't think that you were even in our restaurant as you definitely weren't talking about our waitresses, we stand by them and their level of service 100%. A touch of jumping on the bandwagon methinks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely home cook food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

If your looking for a lovely full fry up this is the place been coming here for few years now and have tried other places for there breakfast but not as good for the price you pay here the evening food is lovely home cook food if you like that sort of food and staff are friendly but very busy at times good value for money and local beers

Helpful?
2 Thank Wes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Arrogant.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Prices were okay but all of the staff were arrogant and clearly could not be bothered. Did not feel welcome at all.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Katiesophia77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dazzzz08, Owner at The Trafalgar, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Reading all your reviews we can see where this negative review came from you're not the first and won't be the last to get conned into writing a bad review about a rival that is far far busier than the place you spent your whole holiday. Sad that you felt the need to slag off some very hard working girls who do their utmost to make you feel at home though.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
146 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Staying in Caleta de Fusta in apartment accommodation only. We have used the Trafalgar a few times. Very nice breakfast and cheap too haven't eaten there in the evening though so cannot comment on that. But give it a whirl early morning and you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank keh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Trafalgar also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to The Trafalgar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing