We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant luxury home from home, wonderful heated...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Dwarika

Evening by the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening by the pool
Villa Dwarika - Front Garden Private heated Pool and outside sitting area. Pool size 9m by 3.5m, 1.5m deep across
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
60 reviews
Evening by the pool
Villa Dwarika - Front Garden
Private heated Pool and outside sitting area. Pool size 9m by 3.5m, 1.5m deep across
Hot tub to make it even more relaxing
Roof terrace with a mountain view
Beach at Caleta
Harbour at Caleta
Satellite TV and sitting area
Luxurious Lounge and Dining area
Master Bedroom
Ensuite to master bedroom
Double bedroom with wardrobe
2nd twin bedroom
1st twin bedroom
Fully equiped kitchen
Family bathroom
Beach at Playa Blanca
Jacuzzi from the Terrace
Roof terrace with a view to the sea
Children's play area at Atlantico
Atlantico children's play area
Walking and cycling path
Sand Dunes on route to Corralejo
Harbour
Roof Terrace, overlooking Elba golf hotel
Local restaurant with fantastic local dishes
Caleta beach in early morning
Walk way and cycle path from Atlantico to Becelo
Beach by the Dunes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
KariMaKal...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant luxury home from home, wonderful heated pool and hot tub :)”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Visited villa dwarika in February 2015 and had an amazing time. A beautiful villa which is completely as described and really stunning and comfortable. I travelled with my two daughters aged 8 and 4 and my boyfriend and his 11 year old daughter. There was more than enough space for the five of us. On arrival we we're greeted by the lovely couple who look after the villa and given a run down on all aspects of the villa and pool and hot tub. They were also very helpful when we needed help booking a taxi - thank you. It was also a really nice touch to have some milk in so that we could have a cuppa on arrival. The villa was immaculate and all towels and linen were of a really good quality and the beds and pillows were wonderfully comfortable. Just ten to fifteen minute drive from the airport and a ten to fifteen min walk from the large shopping complex atlantico (has a large supermarket some eateries, sports and fashion shops a lovely wee sweetie shop and a bowling alley and cinema; there is also a macdonalds just across from it). We looked around the shops and shopped in the sweet shop and the supermarket. The supermarket has a great range of food and-wasn't too expensive but would recommend the hyper diino in caleta de fuste town as being cheaper and if you do hire a car the mercadona on the road back towards the airport was really cheaply priced.
We were in the pool and hotub everyday and the pool heating was a must at this time of year. The pool and hottub were lovely and clean and very well maintained, it was the same depth all the way up which was great as the kids got used to the depth and didn't feel out of their depth and the lovely cushioned steps into the pool were great for my four year old to splash around on. Pool loungers were great And it was lovely to have food outdoors at the big table, we even enjoyed a couple of lovely barbecues. The roof terrace was great too and a really nice place to sit and relax. The surrounding area was lovely and peaceful. It had all the equipment you could need including dishwasher and washing machine.
We would not hesitate to go back to villa dwarika every aspect from booking to arrival instructions to the villa it's self were perfect. Caleta de fuste is a Lovely resort and is in a great position to visit more of the island but there is really lots to do in the resort itself. We hope we will visit again one day, fantastic accommodation thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and pool
Liked least: Going back home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawilkins
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa, but a trek to beach and shops”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was lovely and I would recommend it. The heated pool was great for the children and the jacuzzi was a bonus.

For us the villa was too far to walk to the nearest shops and beach with children in the heat so car hire is vital - although taxi's are reasonable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinaMan...
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here at the begining of October, the weather was hot and the pool was a godsend, with perfect temperature. There were plenty of sunbeds around the pool and on the roof terrace, the palm tree in the garden afforded perfect breeze and shade in the hot afternoon. The Villa is well equipped and has English channel TV , itv, bbc etc, which for us was a must, it was advertised as having Satellite tv but this was all foreign stations.Wi fi can be easily purchased for 15euros for the week by using Paypal or credit card, instructions on how to use at the Villa. The Villa benefits from having air-conditioning in the lounge and master bedroom and all the other bedrooms have free-standing fans. The Villa is nicely furnished and well kept by Donna & Ray who provided us with water and milk so that we could enjoy a cuppa on our arrival. All in all a perfect, peaceful and relaxing place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2014
Thank you for your comments. We went to the villa last week and found the internet connection excellent. On the sat TV, found a couple of Movie channels (MBC 1 to 5) and also, a bollywood channel. These are between channel 295 and 305.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“super villa”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this villa in Aug and found it to be very relaxing and nicely furnished. The pool was superb and the outside area is what makes this villa.The hot tub was also great.
The villa itself is very close to the Golf hotel and my husband and young teenage son played golf three times and really enjoyed the course. It is very easy to get a taxi into the town centre ,you literally ring the taxi number and they are there within a few minutes so we got taxis frequently and the cost was never more than 3-4 euros. I would recommend getting a car to see the amazing sand dunes and beaches which are just beautiful.
The owner is very quick to communicate,deposit returned promptly and Donna and Ray were very helpful too. There now is Wi Fi in the villa which was great for our teenagers!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Very please with your response and thank you. The WiFi issue has now finally been resolved, with guest able to link up to Canarynet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrianne...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home to home”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very lovely stay, me and my friends had a really nice time, swimming pool and hot tub was great, would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Very please you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again. Thanks for the feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl-P-Ha...
Newry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we needed and no complications”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time staying at Villa Dwarika so will keep it brief as comments are per previous. The Villa is perfect for us travelling with four kids aged 3,5,7 and 10. As always communication with the owner was always pleasant and very accommodating.The key plus for the villa is the beautiful heated pool and Jacuzzi, along with the spacious accommodation. Inside is spotless throughout and well kitted out. The villa is a brisk walk outside the shopping area and restaurants however this wasn't a problem for us as we rented a car (something I'd recommend for people travelling with young kids anyway, as it really added to the holiday being able to travel further afield). Alternatively taxi's are a cheap and easy option. The one suggestion I have to make is to see if the broadband can be improved as we couldn't connect and/or very low speed.
So for us with young kids a holiday is about predicability, low hassle and the ability to sit in comfort and privacy by the pool. Caleta has all of the activities we needed during the day (diving, fishing, crazy golf etc.). Villa Dwarika ticked all the boxes and we looking forward to returning again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and Jacuzzi
Liked least: Broadband
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Karl,

Thanks for your comments that other guest will find useful to make a decision. Both, Donna and Roy do a fantasic job of maintaining the villa to a high standard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spankhani...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my husband booked this at the end of March 2014, as we needed a break so we went for a week.
Villa Dwarika has everything you need, hot tub, swimming pool, BBQ, sun beds and a roof terrace. It is also quite close to the supermarket and there are restaurants nearby. The town centre isn't that far and the beach is quite close too.
We had a great time and the owners also made it easy as they were very helpful and gave us loads of information beforehand.
There was a problem with the tv as the high winds had knocked the aerial but that got sorted out the next day by Donna and Roy who maintain the villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
As always, we are thankful for your time to write a review. A number of guests have enjoyed the roof Terrace and complimented the view.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing