We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Fabulous sea and mountain views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous sea and mountain views.
Plenty of sun loungers here! Comfortable new sofa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Fabulous sea and mountain views.
Plenty of sun loungers here!
Comfortable new sofa.
Relax after the beach!
Follow the sun or grab the shade one of the terraces
Dine on the kitchen terrace.
Relax and watch TV.
Great views from the balcony.
Spacious lounge and dining
Great views of Caleta harbour from the main terrace
Internet, English-speaking satellite TV, DVD player and extensive DVD library
Master Bedroom has new teak furniture, fitted wardrobes and a private balcony
Bathroom right next door.
The second twin bedroom with fitted wardrobes and lots of light.
Twin bedroom with fitted wardrobes.
The kitchen has everything you need
Full bathroom
Downstairs bathroom with walk-in shower
Kitchen terrace.
The detached villa has 3 balconies, and sea-views
The front of the house.
The lighthouse at Caleta harbour from the main terrace
There are panoramic sea views from the main upstairs balcony
Cactus garden.
The rear of the house.
Caleta beach is sheltered and safe for families
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kerri E
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at the villa for 14 nights, 4 adults and 2 children. There was plenty of room inside and various terraces outside to choose from, and you get a seaview from all the terraces. Jim & Trish the agents were lovely and we were able to check into the villa earlier. The villa is in a great location just up the hill from Caleta and within a 15min stroll to the beach, you may need a taxi if you have trouble walking but they are only about €3. There is also a bus terminal close if you want to explore the island without hiring a car. This villa is fantastic value and we would highly recommend it. We will definitely be coming back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for the lovely review and for taking care of our holiday home. We hope to have you stay again one day.
Best wishes,
Linda and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludraman
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not so good”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed last December, having read the glowing reviews and were looking forward to a winter sun break. We found an average holiday home in a residential estate, in need of some maintenance. The pool is several houses away but in Dec was too cold to use, as you would expect.

This is a very windy location up the hill from the resort and though we enjoyed the walk up and down, Coats and hats would have been a good idea.

We bought some WD40 in the supermarket and fixed the jammed window, the squeaking bed and a couple of doors. We tied the metal railing that was banging in the wind with a belt after a sleepless night. The rattling hall-door was cured by sticking a brochure in it each night.

We were surprised that full payment was requested up front before we travelled but if we had seen the apartment first, we probably would have gone straight to a hotel. Furniture and fittings are on the cheap side and it is necessary to unplug the kettle to use the microwave. These are picky little things, i know, but there were also unnecessary rules about fines for bins etc that added to the cheapy atmosphere.

The apartment might make a good base for touring the island by car but not for a family seaside holiday.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The balcony on the leeward side
Liked least: The facilites
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2015
We are really surprised by this review as the villa is immaculate and furnished to a very high standard with high quality (and expensive) furniture. It is newly decorated throughout.We think this party had poor and windy weather and are taking it out on us! Non of these issues were raised with our onsite managers who live next door. Please read our other reviews which are 100% positive and nearly always 5 star.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentishLa...
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent house and very well presented”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This property is as listed and on arrival we were delighted. The decor is very high standard and everything you may need on a holiday is available. The cleanliness of the house is exceptional.

It is in a good location with either a 10 min walk down to local bars, restaurants and supermarkets or a longer 20 min walk down into the main town.

The meet and greet service was good and Jim was avaliable with a wealth of knowledge on the local area.

We hired a car which is advisable as the local beach is quite a walk. We toured the whole island taking in the scenery and accessing several beautiful beaches.

The swimming pool area is nice and just a short 1min walk away. The gym area was the only thing that was lacking on this holiday. The running machine was not working and the jacuzzi was also out of action which was a great disappointment. The steam room was hot but had no steam in!

Apart from this one small thing we found the house and location to be excellent and would certainly like to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and cleanliness
Liked least: Jacuzzi and gym area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to do a review. We appreciate it!

Sorry to hear that the running machine was not working, we will ask for it to be fixed asap.

Linda and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RXY123
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay for an easy relaxing break”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Marina Golf, the apartment was easy to reach from the airport with no car and we were met by the next door neighbour agents who were friendly and helpful showing us around. The apartment had everything we needed and ample space for the 5 of us. From here we could have beach trips, trips to local historic towns on the buses and time at the pool in the complex. The gym and pool were very useful. Thank you Linda and Steve for a relaxing stay. Would highly recommend this as a holiday destination.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
It was great to have you all stay after your finals. Thank you for the lovely review.

Best wishes,
Linda and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A R A
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“15 Marina Golf - you must give it a Try !”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My wife and I arrived by taxi (12 euro) from the airport and we were very early but were allowed in no problem and only hoped we could leave our luggage until checking in time. Jim & Trish next door were on hand waiting our arrived and simply could not be more helpful in explaining everything to us. The Villa was ideal for us and with 3 bedrooms there was way too much space. It is in a private complex so is very secure and being at the bottom corner of the area it has an uninterrupted view in every direction except west - fabulous outlook. Without going into great detail we feel that we got more than expected and cannot find any negative worth mentioning. The web description is what you get and more and with the very reasonable prices being asked it would be hard to find a better deal in the area.. Andy & Margaret.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall experience was really good; plenty sun lounging areas; good facilities.
Liked least: Having to keep signing into the Internet although I understand why it's done by provider.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
What a lovely review, thank you so much. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Best wishes,
Linda and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Looe in Cornwall
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: the Pillows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. We hope you do choose to stay in our villa again on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cork
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2013
Thank you so much for your review. You were great guests and we look forward to having you stay again in 2015 once the children's exams are over. Good luck!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing