We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wednesday special offer.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of WOK Slow Boat

WOK Slow Boat
Ranked #53 of 120 Restaurants in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: There is the Slow Boat restaurant, but this is the WOK Slow Boat
Henley-in-Arden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wednesday special offer.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Not to be confused with slow boat 2.
Wednesday buffet. Bogof drinks. The buffet was fine and you can have a stir fry cooked fresh while you watch. This is cheap and cheerful dining not the ritz. Food was hot and tasty. The thai chicken was hot!!. Service ok and we had 2 buffets all you can eat. 2 pints and 2 wines for.......18 euros a bargain!!. Ideal for holiday on a budget. Don't let tge surroundings put you off.

Helpful?
1 Thank biffaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    116
    43
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not such a geat selection”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Went for the buffet and there was not a great selection on offer. When some food was finished, it was not replaced. Better value elsewhere

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chillerGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh, great variety and value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Great service, lovely young lady with great english (my Chinese nor Spanish is up to scratch) A large variety of Chinese food, and the staff very attentive to checking food was fresh and stocked. The fresh fry station was fabulous although once cooked I did have to remind the server to use a fresh plate from the one I put my raw chicken ingredients into. Great value though and all in all a good meal for under €20 for a couple!!

Helpful?
Thank JetsetterAimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Read all the reviews before going, we got there at 7 and had to wait 3/4hr for a table, service was quick and lots of choice, quality of food wasn't the best but it's a buffet so to be expected I suppose, the best thing was the bill 17euros for 2 buffets and 4 drinks, we did go a Wednesday
Which is 30% off and 2 for 1on the drinks, would we go again most defiantly Saturday :-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_Tipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great selection of different meals to try at very low cost, some of the dishes lose quality under the buffet menu.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank stucalinz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WOK Slow Boat also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to WOK Slow Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing