We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value!”
Review of WOK Slow Boat

WOK Slow Boat
Ranked #61 of 123 Restaurants in Caleta de Fuste
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: There is the Slow Boat restaurant, but this is the WOK Slow Boat
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Fantastic value!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

When we visited we had the buffet as it seems most people do.
It is €8.50 for adults and €4.95 for kids. If you go on a Wednesday or Saturday there is an extra 30% off and the rest of the time it is 2 for 1 on drinks.
There are loads of dishes to choose from including many of the usual ones such as duck and pancakes, spring rolls, crispy shredded beef, chicken in blackbean and loads more.
It was all really tasty and we all enjoyed it.
We had 2 adult buffet, 1 kids buffet, 4 large beers and 2 pops. All this came to only €30.25. Excellent value for money, a definite for Chinese lovers or anyone wanting a cheap night out.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tired-out-dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    120
    45
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“something for everyone”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We have been here a few time each visit. The food is good for all you can eat place. Always find lots to eat and Bogof drinks help. Going back soon...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“good food with shouting in chinese”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

went to this resturant (the 1 on street level), good cheap food, but night spoiled by family squables in chinese going on in the background

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank algal_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“buffet-awful”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We ate hear on our first night (1st may) and we were so dissapointed, the food was cold, therewas a skin on a grey looking sauce that looked disgusting, crispy shredded beef was far from crispy! Only decent thing i ate was boiled rice! I dont know if it was just a bad day but i would not recommend eating the buffet here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank loulou1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“not bad”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Ate here on our last night 7 euros for a starter and dessert food was hot spare ribs was yum yum noodles not nice tasted fishy i dont like fish but curry was yum and beef in black bean sauce was nice too

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tartanlady02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WOK Slow Boat also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to WOK Slow Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing