We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa el Hierro is a lovely villa with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear view of Villa overlooking the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear view of Villa overlooking the pool
Terrace Area with Steps to Sun Roof Kidney Shaped Pool, Sunbeds , with Garden Planting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Rear view of Villa overlooking the pool
Terrace Area with Steps to Sun Roof
Kidney Shaped Pool, Sunbeds , with Garden Planting
Lounge Area Looking through to Pool & Terrace
Lounge Area, Coffee Table , TV
Canarian Dining Table Seating 6 People
Master Bedroom Looking Over to En suite Entrance
Master Bedroom
1st Twin Bedroom
2nd Twin Bedroom
Kitchen Area
Family Bathroom
En suite Bathroom to Master Bedroom
Family Bathroom, Bath, Shower, Toilet and Basin
Roof Terrace Tanning Area with Shower Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor area, pool, BBQ and views
Liked least: Nothing we can think of
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 May 2013
Hi Laureen ,

I am delighted you had a great stay at Villa El Hierro and we hope to see you back with us very soon.

Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ciaran_ma...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Excellent, as usual”
Reviewed 28 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We had a fantastic holiday once again . This is our third stay in the villa over the years. Dwayne and Lorraine who manage the villa helped us with a few logistics and were helpful as always. We love the location on the golf course . Its peaceful, relaxing and, despite that, central for exploring the whole island. The villa is comfortable and spacious and we spent a lot of time this time 'round just sun-bathing on the private roof terrace. Love walking into the restaurants in Caleta at night time. (Fado Rock is a favourite – the steaks are unbelieveable!). We also found a hidden gem in Cotillo this time called the Vacu Azul . It’s a must visit - great food, service and stunning ocean setting . We will be back to stay here very soon - its becoming our home from home in the sun!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Privacy
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2013
Hi Ciaran

Delighted to see you back and great to see you had an enjoyable stay . We love seeing people coming back to the villa year after year. It makes my wife Cathy and I feel we are doing everything we can to make our clients stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Keep well and hopefully see you back very soon . Bye for now
Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not applicable
Liked least: Broken boiler, no remote, no wine glasses, broken tap, cold pool on arrival
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2013
Hi Paul,
Thank you for your review . It would have been easier for me to not accept it and not have it posted online. However we need to take the good with the bad and I appreciate your honest feedback and your experiences at the villa. Upfront I want to say I am sincerely sorry you had all these issues . It was clearly a mistake to rent the villa as wheel chair friendly and I have removed this now so the same issue does not arise. The kitchen inventory items I was not even aware of and have addressed these along with the pool shower . The pool cover issue was due to a supplier being late with delivery (3 weeks late in fact). In hindsight we should have taken more time to prepare the villa for weekly holiday lets after the long term let where the previous longer term tenant abused our property quite badly. We now have it back to the high standard our clients expect. I am delighted that you still had a lovely holiday and I would welcome you back again with a promise that you will not have the same experience next time. Thanks a million . Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dynacordm...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ideal location for any golfer in the family!”
Reviewed 3 August 2011 for a stay in September 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Villas la Isla Bonita own two villas; Villa Gomera and Villa El Hierro, both on the complex surrounding the Fuerteventura golf course. I have used Villa Gomera twice; once in November 2009 and again in May 2010. I was unable to show the correct date of stay as the tripadvisor drop down menu only goes back to September!

The villa is exactly as described on the website. Excellent value for money - good location for the golf course and a 5 minute drive or 2k walk to the nearest shops. The villa is located on a quiet street and the area is family orientated.

The owner Derek Leahy is extremely helpful and there is also a local manager who deals with pool cleaning and any other day to day issues.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$966
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing