We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Lovely Villa”
4.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Colina

The Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa
View of the villa from pool The large freeform pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
10 reviews
The Villa
View of the villa from pool
The large freeform pool
Plenty of room to sunbathe!
master bedroom
kitchen
bedroom 2
Enjoy the sun all day long!
bedroom 3
Private front patio with sea views!
view from balcony
Al Fresco Dining!
Enjoy a BBQ
Living room
Living room with 40'TV with playstation 2
Another dining area
Golf course
Caleta Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CADO
North East
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Booked privately and the owner was lovely to deal with answering all questions promptly. We arrived at the villa and were greeted by Pam who handed over the keys and gave us instructions if we needed any help. Villa is well equipped with dishwasher, washing machine and large fridge freezer. There is a large TV and play station 2 which our son enjoyed. Plenty of outside space and lovely views of the pool and sea from the balcony. Internet access was a bonus and cost 20 euros for the two weeks. Only negative was the noise from renovation work taking place nearby. Not the owners fault but the villa directly opposite was subject to building work and as such there was a lot of drilling, hammering and general noise which is not what you want when trying to relax on holiday. This is probably only a short term thing and we were just unlucky that it was during our stay. Lovely big clean communal pool but only 11 sun beds which made it a bit tricky to sit together as there were 6 of us. The gate to the pool was broken during our stay and were were told to climb over the gate by a maintenance man only to be accused by a very unpleasant resident of trying to wreck the pool area. Overall we did have a good holiday and I would recommend the villa as it is well maintained and cared for.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Amenities
Liked least: Noise from building work nearby
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinabell...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Amazing Villa, perfect for all”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed in Paul and Helen's villa last September, I travelled with my 2 teenage daughters and 6 year old son. When we arrived we were greeted by Pam and Mick who look after the villa for Paul and Helen; they are a lovely couple who are friendly and helpful. They came and helped us set us set up the internet on my daughters laptop and talked us through everything we needed to know. The villa had everything we needed, dish washer washing machine, good sized cooker and fridge, lots of storage; plenty of cooking utensils cutlery etc everything we could possibly need and more. All the rooms were beautiful and clean we were so comfortable. The bedrooms were spacious, clean, comfortable with fresh towels and bed linen, all matching and co coordinating. My bedroom upstairs had patio doors leading out to a balcony which we myself and little boy liked to sit out on; it was so peaceful, he loved to drink his hot chocolate on it in the evenings, it was very relaxing. The bathrooms were spotless, there was a hair dryer provided, my son enjoyed the bathroom downstairs because he liked the bath. In the evenings we would sit outside on the terrace and have our tea and play cards into the evening, it was always quiet, relaxing and private. My son could play safely as the gate locks and there were beach toys stored in a storage box outside. The pool was a lovely area across a zebra crossing over the road, we saw the cleaners clean it every morning as I could see them from the balcony every morning. We walked down to the beach every day past the golf course, it was a pleasant walk in the sunshine, even my 6 year old managed it easily, looking for little geckos on the way down. The beach was beautiful, clear water with little fish swimming round our ankles, it was a safe little cove for children to play safely. There was a lovely bar out on a walk way out in the sea, we went out a pedlo and had a great time. On the way back we would stop at the supermarket and get what we needed for the evening food and wine etc it sold everything there was lots of choice. Outside there were taxis and it was easy and cheap to get a lift back to the villa with our shopping bags. All in all we had a fantastic family holiday and we will definitely be returning!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R
Seahouses, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very disappointed.”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Cold and no provision of heaters. Several maintenance issues need to be addressed. A semi-detached house on a large characterless estate. On a very busy one-way street where parking is a free for all. No access allowed to the private drive. Even the zebra crossing was used as a parking bay.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
2 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 2 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The washing machine.
Liked least: Cold and no heaters.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Unfortunately you experienced an unusual and unexpected cold spell of weather, however, heaters are available on request free of charge from our management team should you need them, who are there to help 24/7 for any problems during your stay. If there are any issues with maintenance, our management should of been notified as any problems are immediately rectified and none were reported. The street is only serviced by the villas on the complex and we have never found it busy. Parking is available outside our villa but is not allocated, we have owned the villa for several years and never found parking a problem and we are usually there high season. Parking is not allowed on the zebra crossing at any time. We regularly visit our villa to make any improvements to maintain its high standard. We are disappointed with this review as it does not reflect any other comments or responses we have had previously, as we get several return bookings every year from exceptionally satisfied guests, however, we are always open to constructive criticism in order to make any improvements to make sure our guests have the best holiday possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location , with great views
Liked least: Ideally, you need a car to get around - but not essential
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$512
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing