We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, comfortable and felt like home”

Review of Atlan 11

Wish you were here?? I do!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here?? I do!
Welcome to Atlan! Air conditioned rooms to relax in after a hard day at the beach :)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Wish you were here?? I do!
Welcome to Atlan!
Air conditioned rooms to relax in after a hard day at the beach :)
Beautiful granite staircase & open plan kitchen area
Briliant fun :))
You can literally walk for miles....
Romantic memories...
Time for some R & R....
Golf anyone? (Championship course)
Balmy palm trees....
Your footprints in the sand?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pstevens
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable and felt like home”
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Traveled to Caleta de Fuesta with my wife late September beginning October 2012 and stayed in Atlan 11.

Communication with owners was excellent with all queries being answered promptly and fully. Thanks Collete and Keith.

Our flight was delayed and I was concerned the handover might be interrupted/compromised. However, when I called Angela she had already been checking and was aware of our delay. Good to be met and shown around.

The apartment is as advertised and is spacious and adequate for 2 to 3 people. Might be limited if 4 adults. Everything you could need was supplied, even a welcoming pack in the kitchen.

The outside space while large is limited in the amount of sun it gets. Upstairs balcony is better getting more sun and is more private.

The location is right in the middle of town so really handy for shops, restaurants and bars. The beach is only a ten minute stroll away. The downside of being right in the center of town is that there is some street noise which becomes greater at weekends. Not too bad though - just turn on air con and the noise is drowned out!

Local agents are helpful and friendly and only a telephone call away if you need any help. Thanks Angela and Steve.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: limited outside private area in the sun
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S M
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“The perfect location for the perfect holiday.”
Reviewed 23 September 2012 for a stay in November 2011

I stayed at No 1 Atlan on a number of occasions the latest being last November and have always found it to be without fault.... the attention to detail was amazing even down to the towels folded like swans on the beds.. In any other apartment I have stayed in towels would not even be provided.

Everything about the apartment was in pristine condition and afforded every comfort with every possible need catered for, microwave, safe, air conditioning, TV with satelite and piped sound even in the bathrooms. The location is ideal and the balconies one downstairs and one upstairs mean you can take the sun at any time of the day and even relax at the end of the day on the upstairs balcony with a glass and watch the world go by.

The swimming pool area is so clean and private in fact although it is shared with the other apartments most days we had it entirely to ourselves.

I would like to thank the owners and look forward to staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lay out of the apartment and the location.
Liked least: Having to leave it to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment in ideal location.”
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I stayed in Atlan for a week early in the summer. We loved the apartment (or house which I suppose it really is considering it has two stories). Location wise, this property is ideally placed. The beach was just a 10 min walk away with a promenade that boasted lots of pit stops for an ice-cream or a coffee or cold beer. The property itself comprises of a downstairs bathroom with full working shower and double room with two single beds. Upstairs there is another double bedroom with double bed, and a second bathroom next to it. Both of the bathrooms were spotless with flowing hot water whenever we required it. There were air conditioning units placed throughout and a lovely sun terrace which is a step out from the landing. The sun terrace is quite large and has room for a washing machine, a clothes horse and some furniture. A great place to suntan if you want to keep some private time to yourself.

Around the corner is a large hotel which holds free entertainment every evening. This is great for couples, groups of friends or families. Some of the shows we saw on our holiday were, “The Lion King”, “Les Miserable” and “We Will Rock You”. There were plenty of local supermarkets nearby which made it handy for us on the nights we decided to stay in and cook which was hassle free in the open kitchen. A full fridge freezer was there for our use and all other modern conveniences you would expect to find.

Caleta De Fuesta has a lot to offer holiday makers and our stay was extremely relaxing and most enjoyable. The area itself is lined with plush palm trees and roaming holiday makers soaking up the atmosphere (like we were!).

I could not fault the property at all. My sister and I very much enjoyed our time there and would definitely stay in the property again should we decide to re-visit Fuertevetura.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The large space of the property and the location to all local amenities.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
403susan
Carlow, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment in fantastic location.”
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for two weeks and loved it. It was just moments away from shops, restaurants and bars. We could easily walk everywhere and the wonderful hotel across the street had entertainment on for families every evening. This apartment is more like a bright townhouse. Far more than you would expect from a holiday apartment. The rooms were spacious and bright and the living area, bedrooms and bathrooms were all spotlessly clean. I would recommend this property to anybody and would certainly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall brightness and cleanliness of the property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WideEyedL...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Ideal location but needs some TLC”
Reviewed 21 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Atlan 1 (the second property owner by the owners at Atlan).

Firstly let me say the location of the house is ideal, just off the main town centre with its restuarants and bars and approximately a 10 minute walk to a beach (stoney one).
The house itself is adequately furnished with cooker, basic cooking utensils, fridge freezer, microwave, dishwasher and washing machine (on the upstairs balcony). There is a TV downstairs which shows about 7 English channels (lets hope you like food/cooking TVor american cop/reality programmes).

There are two bedrooms - 1 twin downstairs off the lounge and 1 upstairs - both with fitted wardrobes.

Whilst the property is ideally located and adequately furnished there is room for improvement. The bedding is in desperate need of replacement, the sheets and pillow cases were old and faded and the maroon and cream eiderdown upstairs was filthy (stained). The double bed/pillows had a distinctly mouldy smell. Some minor repairs are needed to the plaster around the front door.

We did have problems with the plumbing (without any water to the property twice) and the ensuite toilet upstairs was extremely tempremental - taking hours to refill, overfilling then refusing to flush at all so we spent 1 overnight with no working toilet in the property. When contacted Steve the property manager was prompt in coming over but a little dismissive, going to great pains to advise us not to think about booking into a hotel if we werent happy with the plumbing issue as the owners wouldnt fund it (we never even suggested demanding to be re-housed!).

One thing that did disappoint me was there is a door in the upstairs master bedroom providing access to the upstairs balcony but as holiday tennants you arent allowed a key!! When we queried this with Steve we were told he keeps the key incase guests lock themselves out! So for our entire stay we were unable to open the door and had to be content with a small window for fresh (not air conditioned air). Access to the balcony had to be made by the noisy stiff door off the stairs.

Another downside though not the fault of the property owners is the Barcello Hotel is directly opposite so practically every morning we were woken from just after 7am by coach after coach delivering/collecting guests and day trippers. They would religiously sit with their engines noisly idling until at least 9am - highly irritating.

In conclusion an ideally placed property which has the potential to be first class with a little more TLC.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Conditions of the furnishings
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2012
I was very disappointed to read that your experience in Atlan was not to the standard which we have worked so hard to achieve.. I will certainly investigate how this occurred, as what you experienced is unacceptable and I would like to apologise for same . This is as you can see our first negative review and I am both embarrassed and annoyed that what you experienced occurred.

With regard to the upstairs bedroom there is an air conditioning unit to regulate air temperature to our guests liking so leaving the windows open is optional. I have contacted and am awaiting to hear from guests who stayed both before and after you in Atlan 1 to receive their feedback also.

The management company that you dealt with is no longer working for us and will not be looking after our properties in future.

I can assure you that the problems which you experienced will not reoccur. I genuinely appreciate the time you have taken to write your review, as it is through guest feedback that we endeavor to deliver the level of attention to detail and customer care that we pride ourselves on .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing