We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super stay 2012”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exclusive gated complex with large communal pool & gardens Just a short walk to the beach Fully furnished living room with U.K TV/Satellite and DVD/CD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Exclusive gated complex with large communal pool & gardens Just a short walk to the beach
Fully furnished living room with U.K TV/Satellite and DVD/CD player
Furnished living room with access to WC / washroom
Double bedroom with private balcony and digital safe
Twin bedroom with balcony, pool and sea views
Living room 2 with T.V. D.V.D and X-Box games console
Fully fitted kitchen with breakfast area with views of the pool
Caleta's Horse shoe bay
Views of the beach from the promanade
Shopping in town
Views of the Horse shoe bay
Caleta's beautiful marina
The harbour area
The Atlantico shopping centre
Chirinquitos beach bar
The Atlantico beaches with beach bar
Caleta's PGA golf course 10min drive from the house
Flag beach with world kite boarding tournaments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GerriLyon...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“16 Amuley Mar 2 needs refreshing”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Greeted by a very abrupt local agent. He wasn't too pleased when we arrived that we didn't know the house number. Once we got into the house we had a VERY quick update on window locks & that was that! Having already paid the damage deposit of £125 we were mindful to have a thorough check of the property before we settled in. Unfortunately there was a number of issues; faulty plug sockets; torn parasol; broken sunbeds, ceiling & backup standalone fan in back bedroom neither of which worked. Bedside lamps with blown bulbs. All crockery and cutlery had to be scrubbed before we could use as they were anything but clean. Wi-FI is an extra cost which wasn't made clear before booking. The beds were so uncomfortable as they are literally rock hard. We used the additional duvets under the covers to rest upon as none of us could sleep for first few nights. The images on the website where clearly taken some time ago as we found bedding & towels to be drab and well used but however all were clean. The TV was a very old model again not as per website picture. We did contact the owner as their local agent doesn't live at No.24 as per sign on our notice board. Agent was furious with us and abruptly woke our house up at 9am Monday morning when he arrived with a screwdriver. We were told that sunbeds were available up at the Golf complex if we wished to fetch them. None the less we all got up as the agent was returning within the hour to see 'the list' & wanted an explanation why I didn't contact him directly. When we explained that we kept checking no24 that he wasn't in, he took the scissors and cut off the contact details from sign on notice board and binned it!! He did later apologise for being so defensive but his customer service skills leave alot to be desired. NOTE: Pool has a number of broken floor tiles that kids had small/minor cuts, nothing major but be careful! Having stayed in Caleta a number of times and also stayed at Amuley Mar 1, we would definitely return to this location as eveything is on your door step and the Dog & Duck pub is now our new local (free wi fi to all) Car Hire is must for us as we like to visit El Cotillo and Correlajo often. Best deal & quality car is from PayLess. Do Not use Budget as they sneak in an additional €95 petrol charge AFTER you have paid on line. After Budget/Avis rep refused to refund the fee (we know €20 is sufficient for fuel as it is so cheap to buy) we refused to take the car & contract was voided. Be aware folks!! PayLess sorted us out with an alternative (cheaper) car of same standard. Overall, we felt disappointed with No16 as it certainly wasn't furnished to a 'very high standard' as per website and urgent repairs broken tiles in the swimming pool is essential. If parasol was available it would have been lovely to eat out doors and we didn't mind sharing the 2 sun loungers between us all. Weather as ever, was fabulous. Cant wait to return next April.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location is great
Liked least: Abrupt local agent, broken sunbeds overall really disappointed
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like to address the issues you have raised as myself and husband were very concerned over the amount of problems you had. We have always tried to maintain high standards, so would like to go through each point you have raised.

1. The full property address had been given to you in our correspondence before your holiday, along with our management team’s telephone number that you called when you arrived at Fuerteventura Airport.
2. All plugs / sockets have been checked and these are all in working order.
3. The blue parasol is not for guests use and must have been removed from owner’s cupboard.
4. We did have two slightly damaged sunbeds (not broken) that had 1 or 2 slight cracks in the slats. These were repaired but have now been replaced.
5. The ceiling fan in the twin room was not working, however as this is also the main ceiling light (which works) you were provided with a freestanding fan to use. You mentioned the freestanding fan did not work and again this is incorrect as there is a child safety button on the fan which you had failed to release.
6. The 1 bulb in the bedside lamp was replaced immediately for you.
7. Regarding the cutlery and crockery, we have never had complaints regarding this before however this has been noted by our management team.
8. With regard to WIFI. This is a new addition to the complex. As explained to you on the correspondence and on our advert, this is not a free WIFI access spot and you must purchase data access codes from CanaryNet Wireless either online or from the local shops within the resort. I would also like to point out that the WIFI at the Dog and Duck is not free for all and that WE actually provided you with the access code to be used for your own personal use whilst you were staying at our property.
9. The double bed is brand new and only a few months old. The twin bedroom mattresses are just over a year old, however we have now replaced these.
10. All Linen and towels were brand new and replaced this year. I am sorry you did not approve of the colour, but we replaced all of our white towels with neutral colours as the white towels are less practical (thank you for at least saying they were clean).
11. The TV is a older model but works perfectly.
12. At no point did we tell you that our management team lived on the complex. As mentioned earlier, you were provided with their contact telephone number and if you had any problems during your stay, you were asked to call them.
13. I would like to advise that the pool is currently under refurbishment and will be completed at the end of November 2014.

Lastly, you say that pictures on our advert must have been taken some time ago and that the house needs refreshing. I would like to point out that my husband and I have totally refreshed the house in 2014 whereby we repainted throughout and supplied brand new towels and linen plus new crockery and cutlery. I can assure any new guests that the house does look exactly the same as our advert. We have had our house a number of years and we have never received a bad review or one so petty. I understand you may feel that by writing your review, you are doing a service to other holidaymakers but by making complaints about a bulb not working or that the colour of our linen was not to your taste is very trivial and potentially damaging. I would also like to mention that for the duration of the 10 night stay we even gave you a discount on our advertised price.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The excellent location and standard of the accommodation .
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on complex
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GC_Glasgo...
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well equipped and great location”
Reviewed 31 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely rental, plenty of space and well equipped. Felt nice and secure. Was easy book and met on arrival, smooth from start to finish and help on hand straight away when we daftly managed to lock ourselves out the safe!

Only small point is the beds are not the comfiest and the downstairs living room does not have a window as is a converted garage. However overall great villa and good value for money, would recommend.

The area itself is lovely, an easy walk from the beach and plenty of restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location, nicely finished
Liked least: Mattresses
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2013
Thank you for kind review on our house. We have noted your comments regarding some of the mattresses being uncomfortable and these have since been replaced. With regard to the downstairs living room, this was a second living room that was added for children / teenagers to give them their own part of the house which has a sofa, tv / DVD and x box games console. The main living room / lounge is on the level above this, which is in the main part of the house whereby you can access the kitchen and upper level bedrooms as well as the rear gardens and swimming pool.
We would like to say thank you once again for booking with us and we hope that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South-West
Reviewed 17 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was close by
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing