We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Georgianna

Rear of villa with pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear of villa with pool
Spacious lounge/dining area Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Rear of villa with pool
Spacious lounge/dining area
Master bedroom
Well equipped kitchen
Rear of the villa with pool
The roof terrace- perfect for sunbathing
Twin room
Second twin room
View from the roof terrace
View from the roof terrace
Main bathroom
En suite bathroom to master bedroom
Pool at the rear of the villa
pool at the rear of the villa
the beach at Caleta (15 minutes walk)
children's play area at the side of the villa
Pool fence in situ (available on request)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
foxybabe
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I loved the villa & location, was very quiet over looked golf course.The pool was heated & was in it every day.
Very clean,also loved the roof top terrace with great views,hope to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated pool
Liked least: the walk back to villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pabcjb
Hull
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice and well appointed villa”
Reviewed 8 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Georgianna from 22/09/12 for 7 nights. It was a last minute booking as we had booked another villa by the golf course and was let down by the owner with 4 weeks to go claiming to have double booked. Stumbled across this villa on owners direct and Fran the owner was most accommodating and helpful.

We arrived in Fuerteventura and got the transfer from Dave as recommended by Fran definitely arrange Dave if you go to the villa 15€ each way door to door can't really complain at that. He will store your bags for you also as he lives locally on your last day in Caleta.

We arrived at be villa and was pleased wasn't met by the local reps but keys were in the safe and we found our way.

Nice pool at the villa which was well used by all. There was 6 of us staying couple, kids and grand parents.

BBQ's were nice and we used them. Beds fairly comfortable and a good selection of books Dvd's should you need.

The views from the roof terrace over the golf course are spot on and I spent a few afternoons
Up there watching the golf and having a drink in the son. Some basic patio furniture up there would have done nicely tho.

The sun loungers are good quality and nicely adjustable which is a big plus for me.


The only negatives I found was that there was no ceiling fans in the bedrooms which would have improved the situation as it was seriously humid the first 3 days even the locals were complaining about that. There is large fans in the bedrooms which are floor standing but we found them over powering, although we did manage after a few days adjusting. Also a parasol would have been nice the one that was there had been broken, maybe by an earlier tenant, but again we adjusted.

Suppose the question is would I book again? My parents are already looking at sorting flights and want t book this agan next year they really loved it. It was a great villa and a great holiday. The things I mention most likely wouldn't be of concern to anyone else.

The location of the villa is great and is a genuine 10 minute walk to he Atlantico. A taxi is putty much 4€ or less any place n Caleta for return journeys.

Also there is a free bus from the Atlantico to down town Caleta the time table is at the front of the Atlantico. His is very useful and saves the legs.

Thanks very much Fran I do really like Villa Georgianna.

A definite recommendation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and sun terrace
Liked least: Floor standing fans
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home comforts and pool
Liked least: There was nothing we didnt like
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Domenico...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
I am pleased that you had a good holiday- the pool always goes down well! I am sorry to hear about your experience with the kitchen. We take the cleanliness of the villa very seriously and raised this with our representatives. Please do let us know during your stay (if you visit us again) if any part of the villa has not been cleaned to your satisfaction and we can sort it for you. We have now purchased pool/beach towels for our guests in response to customer reviews. We would love to welcome you back to the villa for future trips to Fuerte.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katinkaxx
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Dear Katinka- I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay- please do let me know if you wish holiday at Villa Georgianna again, Kind regards, Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing