We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely family holiday at no. 29”

Review of 29 Amuley Mar I

Pool view private complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool view private complex
Lounge 1 Lounge 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Pool view private complex
Lounge 1
Lounge 2
Kitchen 2
Independent Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Private Patio
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
crabtree2...
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely family holiday at no. 29”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just returned from a lovely 11 night stay at the apartment. It was our first holiday with our little boy (20 months old) and it didn't disappoint. The apartment was clean, well equipped and very well located in the resort with easy access to everything. Contact with the owner was very smooth throughout and emails were always answered thoroughly and promptly. Our little boy loved the pool which was very clean. A quiet complex with a home from home feel. Thanks you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Dear Jason,

Thank you very much for your kind comments! I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed the property and the complex... I wish you took lots of pictures, specially being first holiday with the baby! and you will show him in the future... Have a nice weekend, Begonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipcla...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely place ”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Spending 10 nights here and I must say that you want get a nicer place for the money. The apartment is clean and well maintained. The location is also spot on as the beach,shops,bars and restaurants all all a few minutes walk away. The owner is lovely and always replies to any emails. We'll definitely be back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Dear Philip,
I just had the chance to read your review and I would like to thank you for your time and kind comments... Everybody deserves a good holiday to charge batteries and I am pleased that you and your family feel comfortable in the property. Salud!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Dear Kelly,

Thank you for the kind review. I am very happy you and your family enjoyed the holiday in our property. See you next time... Begonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vancey
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay...”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment, very central, great price and owners very helpful - also Karen and Steve who look after property were always on hand! Quiet, safe and secure complex and will most definitely return to no 29 Amuley Mar!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
486Laurel
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very well located apartment”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this apartment which was well located to access all areas of Caleta. Lovely pool area and quiet complex with very friendly owner/occupiers. The apartment was generally well furnished and equipped but in my opinion could benefit from bedside lights in each bedroom, decent blackout curtains in main bedroom and a pair of scissors in the kitchen drawer! Also the aircon in the second bedroom was not great. The TV could do with more English channels as we could only find CNN and BBC World News. But overall, a great week for the price paid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No bedside lights
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ann K
Peel, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent holiday House”
Reviewed 23 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in 29 Amuley Mar ,so much so, that we have already booked for next year.
The facilities in the house are of an extremely high standard and could not be faulted.We thoroughly enjoyed swimming in the heated swimming pool and sitting in the well maintained gardens.
The 2 minute walk down to a lovely coastal path with the Atlantic Ocean beating against the rocks was one of our favourite activities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There is something for all the family in Caleta
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing