We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Portugese Cuisine good”
Review of O' Fado

O' Fado
Ranked #61 of 121 Restaurants in Caleta de Fuste
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Portugese Cuisine good”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Tried this restaurant and enjoyed the traditional Portugese menu, my partner had Piri Piri Chicken. There was a good choice and the service was excellent. I have an onion allergy which they catered for brilliantly. We enjoyed it very much and the prices were reasonable. They recommended a white wine which was one of the best I had whilst in the resort.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    143
    72
    42
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Great service from friendly staff. Very interesting menu and food was excellent. A great choice if you are looking for something tasty and different from normal tourist fare.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1001Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERTS
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disorganised staff and substandard food”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

This place looks quality but is sadly let down.
My prawn cocktail was very simple and small for the price. While we were waiting for our mains, one waitress tried 3 times at various tables to give the wine to the customer, eventually it went to the correct table. Our mains came but our starters had not been taken away first. My pork special stew was inedible, 7 dry bits of cheap cuts of pork served with potatoes that did not belong to the dish but had been deep fried in. A deep fryer that needed its oil changed by a careless cook to save time. My wife's fish dish was a bit dry with little taste, however the friendly waitress did bone the dish at the table for my wife.
The staff all appeared friendly but we're not organised at all. They need to get themselves sorted out and act professional
There are other places to eat here within the same price bracket that offer better food and service than this place.....

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank bradnthea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Great food, ambience nd accomodatin staff..
my husband had ordered for a seafood risotto which was served in a boat shaped bowl (see pic).. He loved it to bits..
They served a mushroom risotto on my request even though it wasn't on the menu..it turned out to be excellent as well..slightly different to the Italian ones..

Helpful?
Thank ss_011185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“They do nice steaks”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Was one of the busier restaurants at a quiet time of year, nothing wrong with the meal. Pleasant staff.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Constant_Movers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O' Fado also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to O' Fado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing