We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa La Casuca

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Side Garden Pool view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Side Garden
Pool view
Living Room
Main Bedroom (of 4)
Second Bedroom (of 4)
Dining Area
Living Room
Ground Floor Terrace
3rd Bedroom
4th Bedroom
Kitchen
Mountain view from Terrace
Main Bathroom
Nighttime Pool
Sun Terrace
Side Garden
Sun Terrace
En suite Bathroom
View from roof terrace
Complex Golf Course
Local Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Iloveibiz...
west midlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a great holiday, the villa is set in a good location, 10 minute walk to the Altantico shopping centre, and a 15 - 20 minute walk to the main strip of restaurants.

Booking was extremely easy, Jean responded very swiftly, and made the booking process worry free.

The villa is well kept, is very secure and set in a large plot. The 4 bedrooms are a good size, the master has an ensuite, good storage with 2 single beds pushed together, which is a shame as in my opinion the master should have a double or king size bed, there is a double bed in one of the other smaller bedrooms, however the master bedroom is the only room that has an ensuite.

The outside area is great, the pool and garden are well maintained, sunbeds are comfortable, plenty of outside seating, the roof terrace is great too. The golf course did concern me a little, as I was unsure if I wanted to sunbathe with a convoy of golfers walking past, however I shouldn't have worried as during our stay the course was very quiet, the plants "shelter" you from the golfers being able to look straight in to the villa, the tee is directly opposite so we didn't have any golf balls landing in the pool!

There are ceiling fans in each of the bedrooms, these keep the bedrooms cool, we left them on low at night, and never had a problem sleeping. The living room however doesn't have a fan at all, in my opinion this room would benefit from ceiling fans too, as it was very hot in the evening.

I paid 20 euros for the Internet, the connection however isn't the greatest, it was enough to message etc, but did stuggle to load web pages on my I Pad.

Finally, Angie - you do a fantastic job, the villa was cleaned to a high standard, the garden & outside areas are extremely well kept ( not an easy job in the height of the summer heat I'm sure) thank you for all your help, it was a pleasure to meet you.

We are (sadly/thankfully) at the stage now where our children no longer want to travel with us, so unfortunately we won't need a large villa in the future, however if we ever do we would happily stay again, without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Single beds in the master bedroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Many thanks Lisa for such a positive and comprehensive review. The reason we have 2 beds together in the main bedroom is because we sometimes have groups of ladies or mixed groups who play golf and do not wish to share a bed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jmc500
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I and our three children (aged 9, 3 and 1) spent 10 days in Villa La Casuca and had a great time. The villa has four spacious bedrooms with 2 full bathrooms - very handy for a family. The kitchen has all mod cons including dishwasher, washing machine, fridge freezer, and full hob and oven, with plenty of crockery. We also made good use of the outdoor barbecue. The heated pool was the star attraction for our children, and there's lovely views of the golf course and nearby mountains, which we enjoyed from the sun loungers. The outdoor seating area was great for evening drinks after the kids went to bed. The shopping centre and supermarket as well as the beach is only 10 minutes walk away. Angie and Pam were very helpful when we got the keys. Couldn't recommend it more, and we are hoping to get back again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitkatWes...
west yorks
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We went to this villa with my daughter, husband and twins aged 3 years and had a lovely holiday. The villa as four large bedrooms and has everything you need including dishwasher and washer and its lovely and clean. The pool area was clean and the pool was warm. We would highly recommend it to anyone. There's a well stocked supermarket a good 10 mins walk a way the main resort is about 20 mins walk away. The beaches are clean and sea calm perfect for small children.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
Janice sent me an email on her return saying how much she and her family enjoyed their holiday at our villa. It was lovely to hear from her and I was delighted to know that they all had such a good time.
Her kind words were very much appreciated.
Jean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivanbee
2 reviews
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I Will come back to this villa in the next year says it all. Very family friendly and the perfect place to unwind. Good size in and out. Far enough from the town but close enough to walk.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
So good to hear that Ivan and his family enjoyed their stay at our villa so much and look forward to welcoming him again in the near future.
Jean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryspot...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed at the villa in May with my family.
Easy to book with Jean, and upon arrival met by Angie who gave us a tour of the villa ensuring that we knew how everything worked etc. Nice touch with a bottle fizzy wine and other essentials in the fridge.
The additional cost for the wi-fi was well worth it for the kids. Worked very well.
Villa was first class as was the pool. Villa was very well appointed.
Overall a first class holiday, with great local contact (Angie)to deal with any queries.
Would like to return later in the year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Many thanks to Andrew for his lovely review and look forward to him returning to the villa with his family. As mentioned in the review our management company go the extra mile to ensure that our guests have a great holiday. The WIFI company we use charges €15 a week and €20 for a 2 week stay which is quite reasonable.
The time and trouble guests take to post reviews is very much appreciated.
Jean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clair55
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were a group of 8 ladies, all family members. I can highly recommend this beautiful villa. It was comfortable, very clean and very well equipped. In a good location too. About a 10 minute walk to the main resort. Although like previously stated the taxi's are very reliable, cheap and available in the area. If i were to return to this resort I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Wifi was at an extra cost but was a good signal. The grounds surrounding the villa were immaculate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area.
Liked least: More sun loungers would have been good.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Thank you Susan for your very positive review and glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday so much. It is so good to have such positive feedback. We have 4 sunbeds at the pool terrace and another 3 on the roof terrace. I will replace the 8th sunbed that was damaged recently.
Jean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic. Flawless property!! Would be an understatement to just recommend, it's a must!!!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Had an absolutely fantastic time at the villa. The best holiday all of the family have ever been on, definitely the way to do and cheaper than the cost of the amount of hotel rooms we would of needed.

Villas is beautiful, spotless, spacious and just fantastic. Comes with a superb outdoor pool and gorgeous outside area containing an original stone BBQ! Which we used numerous times.

Anyone that is thinking of going here, stop thinking and just BOOK IT! You will not regret it. Can't wait to return in the future.

Thank you for a lovely holiday :)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole lot!
Liked least: Coming home!!!!!!! :(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing