We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michael e
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My wife and I stayed at villa Damarkelle from 9th January to 23rd January 2016. The villa was exactly the way Ann described it, well equipped and furnished lovely. My wife loved the pool and hot tub the temperature was perfectly set for the early morning swim and afternoon soaks reading her kindle. The Atlantico Shopping centre was a 10 minute stroll from the villa which has a large supermarket and caters for all your needs. Caletta De Fuste is a further 20 minute walk and you will find restaurants and bars to suit everyone's tastes. There is also a beautiful beach in front of the shopping centre where you can relax, the beach is very clean. Overall this was a lovely holiday in a beautiful villa overlooking the golf course. I would also like to thank Jenny and Penny the villa management team for looking after us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool temperature made it ideal for those early morning swims
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
Hi Michael
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so please you and Pamela were happy with the villa and that you enjoyed all the location has to offer, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The villa is excellent ,we stayed as two couples and the lay out suited very well . All the fittings in the villa are of good quality and the beds can be highly recommended most comfortable.The location means no car is needed as everything is within walking distance and any large shopping trips were just a 3Euro taxi ride back to the villa.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2015
Hi Julia
Thank you for taking the time to write a review it is appreciated. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our villa.
Kind regards
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan B
New Milton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous, relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed in November at this very clean, comfortable and well located villa. The pool was heated and the jacuzzi was wonderful. All the crockery was good quality and the villa was very well equipped. We enjoyed relaxing around the villa although shops, bars and restaurants were only a 10-15 minute walk away. Outside furniture had comfortable cushions and the sunbeds were ok with swimming towels provided. Ideal for a winter getaway-from-it-all holiday. Only 15 minutes from the airport. Planes do fly quite close but not directly over head and they never spoilt our enjoyment of the villa. Recommend hiring a car so that you can explore the island a little. Eating our was good value. I have already recommended to two people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated Pool and cleanliness and comfort
Liked least: Noisy neighbours first week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2015
Hi Jan

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at our villa.

Kind regards

Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillyj341...
Stockton on Tees
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing, with everything you need”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely villa, situated in a quiet location but within walking distance of shops, bars and restaurants.

We spent 10 days here and enjoyed the cooling pool, outdoor hot tub, well equipped kitchen, air conditioning and comfy beds. The sun shone throughout, and the breezes of the island werenot felt in this sheltered villa.

Ann's instructions were clear and helpful, and we found the villa easily (after hiring a car from the airport). Only 15 minutes drive away. (and the airport was quiet and efficient both going and returning).

We ate out the majority of time, trying several of the local restaurants. We walked into the main town (about 30 mind) then got a taxi back ( €4, and €5 on Sundays). Can especially recommend fado rock steak house and aromas Indian. We did cook in the villa though, enjoying the outdoor BBQ and the kitchen which is equipped with lots of useful gadgets, crockery, pans etc!

We met the managing agents, Jenny, who came to change the sheets part way through are holiday, and she was lovely.

Only a couple of niggles with wifi (vital for my self employed husband, and adult 'children'!). However Ann was very helpful, but many of the problems are because of poor connections on the island, and our techie son got it working. Nothing to spoil the holiday!

Thanks Ann

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Hi Jill
Thank you very much your kind review I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our villa.
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect stay for a relaxing holidsy”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Villa Damarkelle is the perfect stay for a perfect holiday. Extremely well equipped kitchen, loads of DVDs, playstation for the children, too many things to list. Ann seems to have thought of everything to give you the perfect relaxing stress free holiday. It is in a beautiful setting, peaceful and quiet, shopping centre is a 10-15 min walk away, although taxis are very reasonable. Main town is a good 25 min walk but very scenic.
Having a pool is great, there was a hot tub but actually didn't feel the need to make use of this. If you want a holiday where you just want to chill out and do nothing, then I would certainly recommend this Villa.

Words are not enough to describe how charming and peaceful this villa is. Ann is also a delight to deal with, from the moment of the enquiry about the villa, to the conclusion of our holiday. Many thanks Kim & Graham

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace & Quiet, perfect for a chill out holiday
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_caro...
popstar
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BEST VILLA YET!!!!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Myself and my husband stayed at villa Darmakelle for New Year for a week with our friends & my 8 year old daughter. I cannot fault the villa, it has everything you need and more with beautiful furniture inside and out, 100's of dvd's & cd'd witch my daughter loved. We booked this villa as it had a hot tub which you normally need in January as all the pools ive been in have been freezing and they said they were heated, but not here the pool was lovely and warm we were in it most of the day. Also the villa is located on the side of the golf course which gets the sun all day and night and is less windy. The villa is about a 10 min taxi from the airport which is about 13 euro and a few minuites into caleta which is about 3 euro. Cannot wait to go back :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: warm pool
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen T
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home........plus a swimming pool, hot tub and views of the golf course”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This was a family holiday for a party of 6 aged 2-61. Everyone agreed that from our initial booking enquiry to the return of our deposit, this was by far the best villa and service we have recieved when booking this type of holiday.

When we arrived at the villa we were grateful to find food and drink to start us off before we went shopping. All of the bedrooms and bathrooms were a good size, the air con worked well and there was plenty of storage space. The pool and hot tub were great temperatures which meant they were used every day.

The villa is only a short distance from the airport and in walking distance of a shopping centre, beach, supermarket, casino and a few restaurants. The main resort is a short drive (still within walking distance) and provides lots of variety for places to eat (Fado Rock is highly recommended) and bars to go to in the evening.

Overall everyone had a great time and if we ever go back to Fuerteventura we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated pool, comfy beds, hot tub, air con, dvds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;