We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“High quality villa on golf course”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Safety fence available on request
Hot tub at night
View from the roof terrace
Outdoor seating area
Outdoor seating area
Outdoor seating area
Living room
Dining room
Dining room
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom's en-suite
Master bedroom's en-suite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
Bathroom
High chair and cot
Golf Club
Golf course
Tee 2 with villa in the background
Golf range.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
geoff694
Highbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“High quality villa on golf course”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Villa Damarkelle is extremely well equiped with high quality everything. The location is great with lovely views across 2 golf courses and you can see the sea! We had a superb 2 weeks there and would definitely recommend it. Even the welcome pack was full of useful things including cold beers in the fridge for when we arrived. Great!
The owners and the villa caretakers are all very helpful and caring.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for writing your review, we a very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our villa and would look forward to you staying again sometime in the future.
Many thanks
Ann & Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon G
Chalfont St Peter, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a wonderful villa”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in villa Damarkelle 26 March - 5 April and had a super holiday. The villa is extremely well equipped - all you could need. The furniture is of a very high standard with lots of storage space and very comfortable beds and pillows. There is no need to pack beach/pool towels as they are provided - an added bonus. The pool is sparklingly clean and extremely warm and inviting. It is one depth of 4ft and accessed by steps which was ideal for our young grandsons.

From first contact through to returning the villa key and prompt return of our deposit, Ann couldn't have been more helpful. We had a slight issue on arrival with the WiFi which Ann sorted for us - even though she was on holiday herself!

We highly recommend this villa.

The Godman family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
The Godman family.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at our villa and had everything you needed.
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
Kind regards
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1973susie
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic villa, perfect location.”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed 27th January - 3rd February. Our party consisted of two couples and an 18 year old, celebrating a special birthday. Having visited Caleta de fuste every year for the past 8 yrs, this was the first villa we had stayed in and was not disappointed. It has a great layout for two couples with two bathrooms ( the one bedroom is self contained with own bathroom and door onto the patio ). It is extremely well equipped, we cooked a few times and had everything and more you need to cook a meal for 5. The beds are extremely comfy, I had many a lazy morning, which is an essential which is often missing in holiday accommodation. The pool was a perfect temperature especially first thing in a morning and the hot tub was a great addition we used every evening when the sun had gone down. The villa is perfectly located on the Elba palace golf course complex, with the supermarket and shopping centre with shops and a couple of restaurants only 10 minute walk away ( and €3 taxi back for when you have shopping bags) and it is only a 20 -30 minute walk along either the road or beach footpath to the main town of Caleta de fuste where you will find more shops, restaurants and bars. All in all a great villa, in a great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2016
Thank you for writing this lovely review, we are pleased you were happy with your stay at the villa.
Kind regards
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael e
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My wife and I stayed at villa Damarkelle from 9th January to 23rd January 2016. The villa was exactly the way Ann described it, well equipped and furnished lovely. My wife loved the pool and hot tub the temperature was perfectly set for the early morning swim and afternoon soaks reading her kindle. The Atlantico Shopping centre was a 10 minute stroll from the villa which has a large supermarket and caters for all your needs. Caletta De Fuste is a further 20 minute walk and you will find restaurants and bars to suit everyone's tastes. There is also a beautiful beach in front of the shopping centre where you can relax, the beach is very clean. Overall this was a lovely holiday in a beautiful villa overlooking the golf course. I would also like to thank Jenny and Penny the villa management team for looking after us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool temperature made it ideal for those early morning swims
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
Hi Michael
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so please you and Pamela were happy with the villa and that you enjoyed all the location has to offer, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The villa is excellent ,we stayed as two couples and the lay out suited very well . All the fittings in the villa are of good quality and the beds can be highly recommended most comfortable.The location means no car is needed as everything is within walking distance and any large shopping trips were just a 3Euro taxi ride back to the villa.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2015
Hi Julia
Thank you for taking the time to write a review it is appreciated. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our villa.
Kind regards
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanB104
New Milton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous, relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed in November at this very clean, comfortable and well located villa. The pool was heated and the jacuzzi was wonderful. All the crockery was good quality and the villa was very well equipped. We enjoyed relaxing around the villa although shops, bars and restaurants were only a 10-15 minute walk away. Outside furniture had comfortable cushions and the sunbeds were ok with swimming towels provided. Ideal for a winter getaway-from-it-all holiday. Only 15 minutes from the airport. Planes do fly quite close but not directly over head and they never spoilt our enjoyment of the villa. Recommend hiring a car so that you can explore the island a little. Eating our was good value. I have already recommended to two people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated Pool and cleanliness and comfort
Liked least: Noisy neighbours first week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2015
Hi Jan

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at our villa.

Kind regards

Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillyj341...
Stockton on Tees
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing, with everything you need”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely villa, situated in a quiet location but within walking distance of shops, bars and restaurants.

We spent 10 days here and enjoyed the cooling pool, outdoor hot tub, well equipped kitchen, air conditioning and comfy beds. The sun shone throughout, and the breezes of the island werenot felt in this sheltered villa.

Ann's instructions were clear and helpful, and we found the villa easily (after hiring a car from the airport). Only 15 minutes drive away. (and the airport was quiet and efficient both going and returning).

We ate out the majority of time, trying several of the local restaurants. We walked into the main town (about 30 mind) then got a taxi back ( €4, and €5 on Sundays). Can especially recommend fado rock steak house and aromas Indian. We did cook in the villa though, enjoying the outdoor BBQ and the kitchen which is equipped with lots of useful gadgets, crockery, pans etc!

We met the managing agents, Jenny, who came to change the sheets part way through are holiday, and she was lovely.

Only a couple of niggles with wifi (vital for my self employed husband, and adult 'children'!). However Ann was very helpful, but many of the problems are because of poor connections on the island, and our techie son got it working. Nothing to spoil the holiday!

Thanks Ann

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Hi Jill
Thank you very much your kind review I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our villa.
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing