We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“home from home”
5.0 of 5 bubbles

Review of Casa Regan

Front garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front garden
Patio area and sunbeds Sea view from front garden and driveway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
14 reviews
Front garden
Patio area and sunbeds
Sea view from front garden and driveway
Large shared pool
Living area
Dining area
Kitchen
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Lunch under the canopy
Sunset from the porch
Enclosed back garden
Caleta beach
Caleta Beach
Sand dunes
View to Los Lobos
Caleta Harbour
Caleta Train
Caleta Shopping
Fuerteventura Golf Course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
bettyedic...
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Stayed for 1 week in this lovely bungalow. Bungalow has all home comforts and lovely peaceful peaceful garden to relax in. 10 mins from airport. 20 mins walk to main resort. Good contact with owners before arrival. Hope to go back again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: peaceful location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2013
So pleased you enjoyed your stay in our bungalow and we would be very happy to have you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menstrie, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: facilities
Liked least: walk to & from beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Nov 2012
Thank you for the lovely review. We would be delighted to have you back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MseNanna
Portsmouth
1 review
“Quiet location within easy reach of everything you might want to do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Really lovely villa with everything you might want to use on a holiday and more. The little extras made a real difference to our holiday experience such as cool box and freezer blocks - meant we could picnic on the beach. The BBQ was well used as it was much nicer to cook outside in the evening and enjoy the view and cool breeze. The fans were a lifesaver at night when a warm wind came along part way through our holiday. These are the extra touches you wouldn't think of needing or wanting but we were very grateful for them being there.

We made good use of the pool as did other residents but there was usually only 1 other couple/family in it at any time we went so nice and quiet. The pool was across the road from the villa so perfect location.

20 min walk to the harbour and beach which is all downhill. We made good use of the little road train to come back up the hill, good value at 1 Euro each. Lots of activities to book onto if you want and some lovely beaches/coves within walking distance and very close to the Atlantico shopping centre.

Children & Teenagers will enjoy Baku Waterpark and parents will enjoy being able to leave it at lunchtime for an hour and still getting back in! Go on a Monday or Friday and you can also visit the market next door. We booked most of our trips via one of the excursion companies based in the town centre - no need for a car.

Highlight of the holiday was going on a 4 hour tour with Cool Runnings on one of their American Trikes. Fabulous views and you get to see some of the real Fueteventura.

Having Audrey (Housekeeper) nearby was reassuring and she came to our rescue when we arrived very late and hungry - thank you!

We would recommend this villa to anyone wanting somewhere quiet and a little out of the hustle and bustle of pure tourist areas - no noise yet close enough to get into town and back any time of day.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Quiet location with communal pool
Liked least: walking back up the hill (use the train!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2014
So pleased that the little extras that we have included in our house added to the enjoyment of your holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheninrom...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“5 Star at 2 Star price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

40 years of holidays and finally I have found my "Heaven". No Mosquitos bits. No need for air conditioning. No loud, late night revellers. The beach, supermarket, restauraunts, bars and tavernas within easy walking distance. Friendly helpful neighbours with time for a chat and not in your face. The swimming pool with a seperate little childrens pool cleaned and maintained by the neighbours every day and right outside the front garden. The little choo choo train to and from the Harbour/Beach at a cost of 1 euro. The bungalow is spacious with a very private and secluded back garden with no peeping toms. The Front garden is beautyful with sunbeds,flowers,carparking area and a patio for dining/barbique. The view from the lounge and patio is well worth the stay. The neighbouring bungalow is available should an extended family or friends require it. I have booked both for next year as my family are travelling with us.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2011
So pleased you enjoyed your holiday and liked our house and delighted that you have decided to come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareMull...
Mullingar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous house in a heavenly location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in Casa Regan for one week. Wish we could have stayed on for longer but definitely will plan for a longer stay next time. The house is spotless, everything brand new and of high quality. Amazing sea views from the the terrace where we enjoyed all our meals and an occasional glass of wine! The children loved the two pools ( which are right beside the house) and the weather was wonderfully warm and sunny every day. The house is in a peaceful complex but with all the facilities of the resort at hand. We went to the beach every day and found some great restaurants offering top notch food. We didn't bother with a car - taxi ride in from the airport was only 12 euro! At night there were plenty of taxis available -fare to the house was around 2 euro. Thanks to Audrey who was at hand if we needed anything. See you soon!

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2011
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinpin9
La Tranche sur Mer, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Casa Regan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing