We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas Castillo
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level(Caleta de Fuste)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort(Caleta de Fuste)
US$132
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)
US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
VIP Villas(Caleta de Fuste)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
23
18
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
18
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool manbed villaprivate poolhired a carminute walkmain resortair contown centrerelaxing holidaybars and restaurantstaxisupermarketfuerteventurawifieurospierosreception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

At our first glance, the villa is beautiful. It had 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a pool and balconies in all 3 levels. It overlooks the beautiful coast of Caleta de Fuste. When we first arrived, supplies provided are very basic. We had to spend a near 100 euros to supply the house with things like hand soap and washing cloths. After the second day of staying, the place was flooded due to the complications with the boiler. The cleaner did not arrive until day 3 and we supplied our own bleaches. After reporting this, the property manager scheduled next day maintenance where we had to leave the villa. After arriving in the evening, we came home to no electricity and hot water. During maintenance, the electrician left rusty water footprints everywhere. Following the so-called repair, the water turned brown as we showered. We couldn't properly use the villa and half our holiday was ruined. The remainder of the villa stay, we had to faff around with electrics and water, wasting a lot of precious time. We advised our property manager we are not happy with the property and she says there is nothing she could do. However, it was a great holiday but the villa let me down.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank narfgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

these villas are well maintained and big, we ended up with 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms over the 2 floors as well as the sun terrace. Laura who looks after them was golden and any problems were sorted asap .It is a little remote but taxis are cheap enough,we would walk to town via other villa complexes and stop for a beer/food on the way and return by taxi (about 3 euros)...my only advice for this island is DO NOT TAKE TRAVELERS CHEQUES. I couldnt find anywhere to change them,good exchange rates at cash points.

Room Tip: ask for odd number villas as stunning view and pools at the rear of the property unlike even numbers where pools are on the front.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigelmander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

the villa was beautiful, spacious, clean & thankfully devoid of neighbours (all other villas were unoccupied & locked up)... It is a long walk and up & down hills if you seek civilisation but if you want to be a recluse & enjoy the Fuerteventura sunshine - hire a car, head to the supermarket & book one of these villas!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamDennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We had been to Caleta previously as a family but this was the first time my wife and I had been back for 5 years. We expected a two bed Villa but were given a 4 bed and found it to be spotlessly clean and spacious - like other reviews taxi drivers do still find it difficult to find - I ended up taking pictures on my mobile to show the drivers.
We spent the day lazing by the pool and walked down into Caleta in the evening to eat which took about 20-25 minutes - taxi fare back was just over 3Euros. there is a small shop about a 10 minute walk away for bread/milk/water etc otherwise it is into Caleta- we tended to top up after eating in the evening and found the prices very reasonable.
The villa itself was huge and towels were changed every day although it was only mopped once and there was no change of bedding.There was no information book which we did find unusual.We stayed a week and the villa next door was empty until our last two nights - I would guess that noise could be a problem if there was a family with young children next door or our brood 10 years ago !!! as we could hear next door
Overall well worth the money and very happy - on a general point work on lots of the new developments has stopped and having visited Caleta on four occasions now in the last 10 years I fear where it is going sadly !!

Room Tip: Go for odd numbers
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank keith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

It makes sense to stay in Caleta de Fuste if you plan on visiting the island of Fuerteventura and for a family the Villas Castillo are a very good deal. Each has its own pool. In February we rented a 2 bedroom but were given a four bedroom. The kitchen is well equipped, but there were no spices of any kind. The landscaping is not bad at all. The bathrooms are spanking new and well designed, one of which has a whirpool. There is no heating provided as it is as a rule never necessary but we asked for space heaters and got them. Lots of closet space. Laura at the office is very kind and efficient and helped us get the wifi working after a short time. The TV has a few good channels and any program that was originally in English is in English. Also a radio is furnished. As the title says, insist on an odd-numbered villa for the view. It is a long way downhill to the town so a car is helpful, and rentals are dirt cheap on Fuerteventura.

Room Tip: as I have already said twice, pick an odd-numbered villa. And ask for the calle Doramas 2 on your GPS
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hask74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews