We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margarita - CLOSED

Margarita
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Canarian dishes a speciality. Exellent hosts.
Wales,UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Excellent restaurant,with varied menu's.Great choice for kid's too.The staff were very attentive and quite funny.Would highly recommend this place.Fish dishes were fantastic.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raythehappytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    72
    15
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portree, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food and sevice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

visited this restaurant 3 times and was never disappointed had visited other places but can honestly say this was the best the waiter made you so welcome I talked to the chef who i believe the restaurant is named after does an amazing job as the place can get very busy try the paella and even though it is normally served for 2 i was able to order a portion for one when it came it was such an huge portion but was one of the best paellas I have ever tasted

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MARTAIN I I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“tourist trap”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

after reading a lot of positive reviews, we decided to try this restaurant. The house wine served with the mixed tapas was sour. The main courses (both steaks) were okay, but nothing special.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David_angiepays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Quality varied menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Excellent menu and good quality food. Look out for tapas sharer stater with bottle of wine for 17E.

Food far better than adjoining restaurants at similar prices and better sized portions. Drinks a bit pricey though 3.21E for a large beer!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PYB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Looks like a small cafe and I wasn't sure I'd got the right place but the food was excellent and at a good price. We had the mixed paella on recommendation and were not dissapointed. My partner says they also served the best coffee in the resort.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Keef1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margarita also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing