We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A must”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Ross

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Graham M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is a must, the owner is extremely helpful from the outset. The villa itself is immaculately presented and extremely clean. It's in a very good location and close to everything you need.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thanks Greame for the review .
Hope to see you soon
Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lita H
Twyford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed here twice and already booked up again for this year.
The villa has all you need, super king bed, air con, wifi, multi channel TV, heated pool. It backs onto the golf course so it's in a very quiet location. The ships and beach are walkable.
A lovely place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rinty69
Lisburn
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

2 adults and 3 children

Villa was exactly as described - if anything it was more spacious than we thought that it would be. Very well equipped with every convenience that you could wish for.
The pool was warm even in February and there are lots of sitting and eating areas around the house. Good wifi kept the teenagers happy.
Beds were very comfortable and everything was spotless.
The neighbourhood is very quiet and safe but only about 10 mins walk from a large supermarket and the beach.
The small town of caletta de fuste is a further 10 mins walk and has lots of shops, bars and restaurants.
The owner Yvonne was very attentive and even managed to get us back into the house within about 10 mins after we had locked ourselves out.
Hopefully we'll be back in the future - that's about the best recommendation that I can give.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Chris I am so glad you and your family had such a lovely holiday in Villa Ross :
We hope you return soon.
Regards Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmckellar
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful week at Villa Ross”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I have just returned from a fantastic week with my family in Villa Ross. There were 5 adults and 1 baby in our party.

The villa was immaculate, very well equipped, and beautifully decorated inside and out. It's a very spacious property, even more so than the pictures suggest with several seating/lounge areas outside. Lovely to have a change of scenery throughout the day should you wish.
The outdoor space also gets the sun all day long into the evening.

Villa Ross enjoys a convenient location just a 10 minute walk from the Atlantico centre/beach......all flat and ideal for walking with a buggy! With 3 golfers in our family, looking onto the golf course was great and meant they didn't have far to go to tee off.

This was our first visit to Villa Ross, but most definitely won't be our last. I'd highly recommend it to other families.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marionden...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from 10 glorious days in Villa Ross. The villa is amazing. The location is superb, and the owner Yvonne spared no expense on the décor. She thought of everything you could possibly need for a wonderful holiday. Yvonne was so kind and attentive. The management team were there to meet us, and the welcoming hamper was appreciated. Local supermarket was a short walk and very reasonable.
The villa is spacious and plenty of outside seating areas. We ordered a Chinese takeaway one evening which arrived promptly, was delicious and again amazingly inexpensive.
I would highly recommend this villa and we will definitely be booking again for next year

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outside space
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Hi Marion ,
So glad you all had such a lovely holiday .
Thanks for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane H
Kentisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a one week holiday at Villa Ross.

The Villa is perfect and has everything you need for a wonderful holiday.

Location is great too. Shopping Centre and beach within walking distance.

Taxis very reasonable too...no need to hire a car.

Would highly recommend to anyone. Yvonne the owner is a pleasure to deal with and Nick from the management company was extremely helpful.

Look forward to a return visit.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jubs666
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Wonderful short break in fabulous Villa Ross”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I were lucky to book a very last minute four-night break at Yvonne's beautiful villa.

We arrived at lunchtime and got into the villa following the comprehensive instructions Yvonne had emailed to me.
There was a welcome pack there of milk, tea, coffee, water and biscuits which was very much appreciated.

The villa and outdoor area are beautiful. We have stayed in two other villas in Caleta in the past and this is by far our favourite.

The layout works really well. The bed in the master suite was super-comfy and the added bonus of air con in the bedroom made it completely comfortable. The kitchen was well-stocked with every gadget possible and we made use one night of the huge American-style gas BBQ.

We didn't use the television or dvd or games systems, but we did plug our phone into the stereo so we could listen to music over the speakers whilst lying by the pool.

The furniture, both inside and outside, is excellent quality and there are several outdoor and indoor seating areas. We didn't use the rooftop terrace, but this was also furnished with extra sun loungers.

The pool temperature was perfect. The cover kept the heat in well and it was lovely to sit on the steps with a book.

We did get a couple of stray golf balls over into the garden whilst we were there, but luckily no windows were damaged!

The location is great. About a ten minute stroll to the centre of town or the beach. We enjoyed the walk and passed lots of lizards in the shrubbery. It is also super-quiet at night and some lovely views over the golf course and beach.

Yvonne was a delight to deal with. She is very friendly and full of advice about the area and the villa. The guide-lines book is also a must-read which has all the info you could need about the villa's many gadgets and equipment. We paid an extra 15 euros for the wifi which was very good and worked outside as well as indoors.

In all we had a fantastic time and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this beautiful villa to anyone, I just hope we get the chance to return one day.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.