We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Casita Hotel Fuerteventura”
Review of La Casita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Casita Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

La Casita Hotel was a lovely hotel. Whats to say. everything has already been said. My only fault and it is a very small one is that I would have liked to have had some tea/coffe making facilities in the room. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay at La Casita. Great value for money

Room Tip: We found our room no. 9 on the first floor but I expect that they are all the same.to be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

...although, with respect, not always in Italian!
divertiti moltissimo....meravigliosa vacanza....superbo....eccellente and any other superlatives that I can't find on our translator! Really good hotel...Lovely, friendly, helpful staff...including the non-Italian ones! Great value...great location...spotless...easy parking...fun...For the price, you cannot get better. Thanks to all.

Room Tip: We had a side room facing another property. It was spacious and quiet. and the balcony allowed for s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nontouristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Whats not to like. Run in true family style by a true Italian family, everything was awesome. From the excellently clean rooms, to the excellent service (never been comfortable seeing older women carrying my very heavy suitcases, but I didnt have a choice) to the quiet but friendly bar, complete with business friendly internet access. I was actually sad to leave. Six stars, but Tripadvisor doesnt cater for that :)

Room Tip: There was no Fitness center or spa. But what do you expect at those prices..........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Just returned from an early February break. We chose La Casita on the basis of the many favorable reviews.

I will not repeat these at length but will simply say that the many positive comments are well deserved. it is not typical of the large "package tour" type hotels but is small, quaint with a very friendly atmosphere typical of a family run hotel. No gym but a small pool and there is a commercial gym very close by.

We will definitely return one day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rowland W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We had a lovely holiday at this hotel,
It's clean, central , and run by a fab Italian family , who make you feel so so welcome , breakfast good and lots of it , we will definitely be returning, please don't hesitate just book , !!

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank jan60Liverpooll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Just a few minutes' walk from all the restaurants and bars, and the sandy beach, this is a pretty, Italian-run hotel. Basically furnished (no TV or tea & coffee making trays) but clean and comfortable. The wifi is a bit ropey (we had to stand by the bedroom door to get any) but you can sit downstairs in the airy lounge to use an ipad etc. There's a bar open till about 9, tiny swimmng pool and outdoor patio. Breakfasts were ample and very nice. Choice of breads, cereals, homemade cakes, fruit, yoghurts cheese, ham, hard boiled eggs, orange juice and tea/coffee. They had the biggest jar of Nutella we have ever seen! The owners were very helpful in organising trips for us and taxis.

Room Tip: We think all the rooms on the first level have patio balconies. We had Room 1, a triple room, with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorsetgardeners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Just returned from a holiday in Fuerteventura. We stayed at La Casita and were not disappointed. It really is excellent value for money. Close to town centre, restaurants etc. but safe and peaceful. Basic but very clean bedroom, Free wifi in bedrooms which can be a bit erratic but adequate for checking emails etc. Some reviewers have commented on air traffic noise. Well its ten minutes from airport which is only 11euro fare by taxi, so a bonus. The breakfast was 5euro per person on our package and is well worth the money. The owners serve, delicious ham, cheeses, tomatoes, 'fresh' fruit salad, selection of breads and rolls and croissants and boiled eggs, yogurts, juices and teas and coffees. The quality of the food is very good. If you compare it to some of the greasy spoon breakfasts available in the town it is far superior. Lovely staff, always smiling and welcoming. We will go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meemoEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.2 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,511 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,643 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
5,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casita Hotel

Address: Calle Alcalde Francisco Berriel Jordan 8, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £40 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Casita Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"La Casita" means the place to enjoy your stay in a family friendly atmosphere. This little typical Canarian style, offers a pool area with sun loungers and free wifi for those who want to stay connected to the network while you relax and enjoy the sun It is located in the center of Caleta de Fuste Castillo and offers outdoor pool, garden and solarium. It is just 500 meters from the beach of Caleta de Fuste. The rooms in this small hotel are colorful and are arranged around a charming central courtyard with flowers and plants. Each room has a balcony, private bathroom, refrigerator, safe, hair dryer, television and wi-fi, all free! The La Casita is a 5 minute walk to shops and bars, while the Fuerteventura Golf Club is 1 km away. Nearby of La Casita, you will find a convenient public parking. Tranquility, peace and freedom from stress, are the watchwords of this small hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Casita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casita Hotel Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing