We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed for one week in this resort at the beginning of October 2013 and had a fantastic time. The accommodation was clean and spacious and well equipped. The staff were all very friendly and the public facilities well maintained. The highlight of the holiday was without doubt the food, it was well presented, plentiful and with options to suit every need and this resort is rated a four star but deserves a five star for the food alone. We would definitely recommend this resort for anyone wanting a relaxing break in the sun.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sally_smalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,766)
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,871 - 2,877 of 4,768 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

A lot of the rooms need improvement, though some of these were being worked on while we were there.. Wich is good, cause next time we might get a better room. .)

Otherwise it is a wonderful place. Perfectly close to the beach.
Also very close to town.
And my personell favorit is, the closeness to the beachwalk, that I used to run on. About three km turn and return. :)

Love the place, and wanna come back. <3

Room Tip: Familys should try to get their rooms on the bottoms floor, of course. I missed it when I booked. W...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmeuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Having just returned from Caleta de Fuste and the Barceló Castillo Beach Resort I can confirm the experience was once again superb. Preparation is ongoing for next years holiday at the same accommodation and resort.

Room Tip: We always choose an upper room for the terracing which provides excellent space for eating or sunbat...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We booked all inclusive hotel for my 50th birthday with friends and family. The hotel was in a nice location in its own bay with a beach . The downfall was you had to pay for the sun beds and parasols. We had to pay 25 euros for the week for a safe , but you do get 7 euros back when you return the key.You had to pay for pool towels . We also had to pay for the mini golf it was half price. Usually in a 4 star you get these as a part of the package. We would say that it is a nice 3 star not a 4 star . We all had the same small apartments and we were located near to each other they were clean and nicely decorated.We had a kitchen / dining area/ lounge area and a bedroom which was of an adequate size. They were adequately furnished and equipped even though we did not use the apartment for cooking as our food was provided. The staff were really friendly and helpful at reception and in the restaurant . There were tables of six in the dining room but at breakfast lunch time and evening the restaurant managers and staff always sorted the tables and chairs out so the 10 of us could sit together. The food was nicely presented . It was quite repetitive and we did not have the choice like we have had in other hotels but we always managed to find some thing to eat. There are 5 pools . We chose to go to what is called the quiet pool . We always managed to get 10 sun beds around this pool . The downside was only certain bars were for the all inclusive . The bar by this pool was not . So it was a trek to another pools bar for us to get our all inclusive drinks including soft drinks and ice creams. The pools were really cold they could do with being heated especially the baby pools. The arena where we went for the entertainment was very small and the entertainment was quite poor and the sets on stage was appalling , there was no effort made at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loobylou1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We booked a week at this hotel all inclusive through thomas cook, prior to leaving for our holiday we emailed the hotel requesting a room in the 5000 block as these were the newly refurbished rooms.

On arrival we had to pay and extra supplement for the room we had requested but can honestly say it was well worth it as the room was exceptional. We had our own hot tub on a private terrace overlooking the beach which was great to relax in of an evening. We travelled with our 6 month old and the room had everything we needed microwave, kettle etc.

The hotel is going through a bit of a refurbishment phase and it does need it. The pool areas in particular are a bit tired looking and very cold this time of year. We utilised the top pool by the kids club as it seemed the most sheltered from the wind and had a bar/snack area.

As the hotel caters for all board basis it was a bit confusing which bars/ snack areas were included in the all inclusive and which weren't and as the hotel is so large it is a bit of a trek to get to the all inclusive ones.

The one thing that really lets this place down is the food it's just plain awful the buffet resturant served the same food day in day out little variety and the food was always cold. Some of the staff in the resturant could be a little rude if you dare sat in the wrong area!

All in all this place is a 3 star hotel, the location is pretty good close to the resort centre but food really does let it down maybe self catering would have been a better option. Also everything seemed at an additional charge ie safe in room 25 euros for a week, wifi 3 euros a day, towels 10 euros and a charge for clean ones. Would have thought these charges would have been included as part of the all inclusive.

The resort centre is okay aimed at tourists full of English bars showing football etc but lacked anywhere nice for a quite cocktail by the beach.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank CandHBlackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Have been many times to the barcelo. The staff are always helpful and friendly. The room is comfortable and kept clean to a high standard. Situated in a great location, five minute walk to bars and restaurants. Next to the beach. Quiet and relaxed with good facilities. Constantly being updated and improved. We always go self catering, plenty of restaurants, bars to eat in. Can get food from 9.15am to 2am in the morning.Have eaten in the cafe owned by barcelo and food is always good. Good choice of pools, quiet one if you want it. All pools have snack bars which provide everything you may need. Always feel safe no matter what time of day, have always seen security patrolling areas at night.

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony upstairs are great if you want privacy and your own sunbathing terrace.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We decided to book a self catering week instead of all inclusive. We had access to everything we needed in that respect. The accommodation was very clean & modern. A TV in the bedroom & the living room. On our second day we had an issue with the drain in the shower and within an hour of reporting it, the problem was fixed. There were plenty of sunbeds around the pools & access to sunbeds at our apartment. Didn't see anybody 'booking' sunbeds at the pool by laying down towels. Had to pay for the safe in the room. It costs 25 euro's for 1 week but you get 7 euro's back at the end of that week. We can't comment on the evening entertainment. The resort was very quiet. There really wasn't very much to do. Plenty of British bars if that's your thing. Not any great shopping to speak of. Enough restaurants to choose from. O Fado was good. Service was very, very slow though. Captains Table for authentic Spanish Tapas. Plenty of choices for Italian food. Caleta de Fuste is only about 15 mins from the airport. It's on the flight path too but we weren't bothered by the passing planes overhead. It's a windy resort even during the day & can be a bit cold at night. I'd say at this time of year you'd be better packing jeans for night time wear.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glasgow211109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.1 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#5 of 27 in Antigua
4,068 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort

Address: Avda. del Castillo, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Green Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#3 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#6 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £81 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Barcelo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Castillo Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Barcelo El Castillo
Barcelo Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura El Castillo
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing