We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Costa Caleta(Caleta de Fuste)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level(Caleta de Fuste)
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)
US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
VIP Villas(Caleta de Fuste)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,550)
Filter reviews
5,550 results
Traveller rating
2,300
2,037
809
260
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,300
2,037
809
260
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior bungalowself cateringtheatre barhalf boardsalt waterbuffet restaurantfamily holidaykids clubel faromain restaurantheated poolgreat holidaybars and restaurantsevening entertainmentmain poolmini golfreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,223 - 3,228 of 5,550 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

In room 3081, nothing like the photos, even our neighbour said the same.
definitely needs refurbishment and a dam good clean.
we tried to upgrade but nothing available.
didnt go all inc but people who did complained of the food.
The resort itself is amazing, loved it, it was christmas so wasn't very warm but did enjoy the holiday, just not the hotel.

Room Tip: Dont chose this hotel, im not just saying this but the rooms were shocking, and in definite needup upgrade, nothing like the photos posted. Shocked really, pay thousands to go here 2 week over christmas and was so let down, you might spend time out in day/night but it was going back to that horrible smelly apartment that ruined our holiday! staff unhelpful. It was smelly, never cleaned properly, my clothes smelt terrible from the wardrobes. People we spoke to were very unhappy. The resort though was absolutely gorgeous.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jacqui357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

just returned from this hotel for just a week with 3 children, the hotel is nicely placed on the beach, the staff are very hard working indeed, the mini club lady is relentless! with that many kids she does a great job! few minor points but don't let them put you off visiting this hotel, all inclusive after a few nights is very repetitive, and we ate out a lot after that happened, check in was a nightmare so many people all arriving and lack of staff on the counter easily a 1.5hr wait, we were also in a bungalow, but with 3 kids, the living room becomes a bed room and is just about enough room to swing a cat, if kids were a bit older I think space would have been a problem and we would have to take two rooms. CDF is a good active place compared to say Puerto Rosario, which we visited and it was very quiet, you can get the 3 bus there from CDF bus station, but when you get there you'll wish you were still in CDF! a nice country with wonderful climate, good staff and all trying their best, I recommend this for the families use the pool by the mini club, its very open and less crowded than the others. enjoy!

Room Tip: get rooms in 2000 to 3000!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chambouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We moved up coast from Costa Calma to spend 9 nights in Caleta. We had previously been staying half board, so wanted to have a break from hotel food and opted for self catering. When we arrived we were suprised by the size of the complex and the reception was so busy and noisy, we thought we had made a terrible mistake. We were wrong - we had a lovely quiet bungalow with a very private patio and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The bungalow was very comfortable and beds great and the bathroom was great. If you wanted to self cater, the kitchen would be very limiting - 2 rings and a microwave, but we bought fresh bread and local cheese for lunch and that was the extent of our catering. There are plenty of bars very close by, offering full breakfast for 3 - 5 € and lots of nice restaurants in the resort.
Cannot comment on the bars or food in the complex as we preferred to go out.

Overall a great base for a holiday in the resort - clean, well maintained and very peaceful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel was lovely, the room was always kept clean and the facilities were first class. The variety of food on offer was great. My only complaint was that WiFi is chargeable, which wasn't made clear

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
7  Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Had B and B option for a week. Highly recommend the hotel as was a pleasure from check in to departure. All staff were friendly , service was great. Breakfast was varied and good quality.Rooms were clean and comfortable. Lovely location

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews