We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Florida
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Costa Caleta(Caleta de Fuste)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level(Caleta de Fuste)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort(Caleta de Fuste)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
VIP Villas(Caleta de Fuste)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
150
231
113
45
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
231
113
45
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentspool barceiling fan in bedroomrecommend villaindian restaurant next doorsuperior apartmentstep inncentral locationsecurity gatelegends bardoor stepring hobrestaurants and barslovely complexel patioself cateringapartment was clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

another fantasic holiday at villa florida had a room by the pool just what we asked for but as they were doing some work which caused a little dust we asked to move which we did no problem we picked our own room which we thought was a better room with privet balcony which was a sun trap staff are very helpful cant wait to return in October and are looking forward to seeing the renovations round the pool

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank baggiesWestMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Nothing bad to say about our stay here at villa florida. We are a young couple with a little girl aged 4 and this was our 1st holiday with her and everything was just perfect. Apartments, pool and location -all brill. It is very central but yet not noisy at all, so many shops and restaurants literally outside the door. Only little fault was no air conditioning in apartments, however there is ceiling fans. Would highly recommend this complex especially at the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sinead K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just come back from a week at the Villa Florida.
Now,this was my 1st time in an apartment,I usually go in hotels.I was pleasantly surprised.The ground floor apartment we had was spacious and pretty well equipped and what wasn't in the room you could get free of charge from the very helpful reception.We borrowed a hair dryer and iron.
We were on the ground floor and had a ceiling fan in the bedroom.I understand the 1st floor rooms don't get this.
We spent a lot of time around the pool.The pool is not massive but is big enough for the amount of guests so long as you are not an Olympic swimmer in training.I did feel the water wasn't as clean as it could have been.There's more than enough sun loungers but a few were broken and I think the owners should look at replacing them.
We were on b + b.The breakfast choice is either an English fry up (small but tasty ) or continental which is basically toast and a plate of fruit.
If I were to stay here again I'd probably use 1 of the multitude of local cafes instead of eating in as you can get a full English elsewhere for as little as 5.5 eruros for 2 people.If you want convenience then eat in.Breakfast is served 9 til 12 by the way.
On the last day we had to leave for the airport before breakfast.We were given a refund for the breakfast we had already paid for without even asking for it.Bonus point !
There was entertainment on a few times in the afternoon.By entertainment I mean singers.Don't expect Frank Sinatra ;)
The Florida is well positioned for restaurants,shops,bars etc and it's only a short walk to the beach.Very quiet too.
Don't bother with transfers,get a taxi from the airport.Will cost 12 euros each way.
All in all I'd recommend this place for anyone on a budget.Special mention to the receptionists.Extremely helpful.

Room Tip: We were in room 152,ground floor in a corner.The terrace gets lots of sun during the day.Good position
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Stokiedaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

we did travel here quite a few years back cant remember exactly when it was. we paid hardly nothing for a week self catering in feb half term, location spot on 5 minutes to the beach round the corner from bars and restaurants
apartments were clean and spacious also so was the pool area

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amber T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived on the 14th and am flying home later today. What can i say , great location very clean, helpful staff , accomodation is basic but thats all you need, plenty of nice places to eat close by ranging from cheap to not so cheap. Not far to caleta beach, which is nice when the tide is in, not as nice when its out so check tide times then see how it changes. hired a sup paddle board from the german run windsurf shop, an hour for 10€ , wanted to go on a surf course but the shop was shut every day we tried to call in and look as this was one of the reasons for coming to the island so a little annoying! We will be returning to caleta again (and staying here at villa florida) as we like the place very much after our first visit :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank CRAB H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews