We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab fab fab”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Amarillo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jayne O
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fab fab fab”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I've stayed here twice before and absolutely love villa amarillo, walking distance from beach,shops, bars etc..

This place is amazing so private and peaceful. Its spotlessly clean and you can see its well looked after and it has everything you need from infants to the elderly I've been with both. Literally would recommend to anyone to thinking about going. I am dying to go back with the family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thanks Jayne O,

Im delighted to hear you enjoyed your family holiday to Villa Amarillo. Were constantly updating and improving and have made a few more changes since your last visit that I'm sure you will enjoy when you return.

Best Regards
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
157gary
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Disappointed.”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Visited Villa Amarilla during school half term October / November, 2017 and left disappointed in our choice of property due to the general standard of the furnishings. The photographs provided in the listing do not represent the reality at the property.

We were not expecting the Ritz - however, neither were we expecting cushions ripped open, broken patio furniture, incredibly stained sun loungers and a rusted BBQ with utensils covered in grease.

We made the owner aware of these issues and the local agent simply removed (not replaced) the BBQ utensils and the ripped bench cushions. This affected our ability to enjoy an afternoon BBQ and evening drinks at the property, as the wooden benches without the cushions are understandably not the most comfortable by their very nature.

Due to the standard of some of the sun loungers at the property, our party spent more time at the beach than we had envisaged during our stay, which was not our intention on booking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Hi Gary, Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Amarillo. We pride ourselves on having a clean and comfortable holiday home that has been enjoyed by the president of our country and is the destination of choice for many return guests each year. I am sorry you felt things were not up to standard and can assure you that all of your concerns have been addressed as follows. The damaged patio cushion has been replaced. The drip tray has been removed again, thoroughly cleaned and relined and the BBQ cleaning brush has also been replaced. While the Gas BBQ is only two years old and in perfect working order the suns heat, has caused peeling to the external paintwork so we have decided to re house it in our shaded bar area to protect it from the elements. Our eight sun loungers were purchased in January 2017 and photographed at Easter so the pictures online are current. The summers extreme heat and calima did cause some discolouration and while this is typical for exterior furniture in such climates we have taken steps to minimise the effects and will now store them indoors when the property is vacant. I hope you still managed to enjoy the many great features of Villa Amarillo and were satisfied with the quick and efficient response from our team during your stay.
Best Regards
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirroClaf...
Maynooth
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa Close To Caleta de Fuste”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I,together with our 19 and 21 year old children had a super holiday here. The villa was maintained to a high standard..15 minutes walk to town centre..10 minutes walk from supermarket,beach,pharmacy etc. The pool was lovely..spent many days relaxing there. Would love to go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thanks guys I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay at villa Amarillo and would be delighted to welcome you back in the future

Best regards
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dread123
1 review
“Very nice villa -nice and quiet”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

booked for family of 7. The villa is nice size and 2 pools which kept the kids and adults entertained throughout our stay. Like a home from home- washing machine,dish washer, bbq and even a bar area outside. They have pool maintenance and all plants and general tidying up taken care of by some friendly guys. Playstation 3 there to keep the older kids entertained. Wifi is available but costly so we had chosen to utilise our mobile phones as hotspots for the kids now that you can roam abroad at no extra cost. Plenty of towels etc provided. Main town is a nice 15min walk and then closer resort with few shops is 10mins walk if that. will use again if we can get the dates.. Thanks again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Hi guys

I'm glad you all enjoy your stay at villa Amarillo.
Sorry to hear you didn't use the complimentary wifi, while some property owners charge extra for this we provide it free to our guests. All the details /codes etc are in the house manual.

Thanks again for choosing villa Amarillo for your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Best regards
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth R
2 reviews
“Perfect villa and pool.”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Situated in a quiet residential area but within walking distance of all the amenities. We had a lovely relaxing holiday and would recommend this for families. The villa had everything we needed and the pool was great. Would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thanks Ruth I'm delighted you all enjoyed your stay at villa Amarillo and look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Best regards
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deckchair...
Peterborough England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday!”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a fantastic holiday at this villa. It has everything our family of 8 ranging from young children to grandparents needed,the kids loved the pool ,the adults loved the bar! Enough crockery etc for everyone ,any problems quickly sorted ,pool was maintained well and kept very clean as were the gardens . Communication with the owner and the agent very easy and quick , we had a great time .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thanks guys Im delighted you all enjoyed your stay at Villa Amarillo.

Best Regards
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kally27
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Villa Amarillo”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just returned from wonderful 10 day stay in Villa Amarillo. Plenty of space for 7 with fabulous pool and grounds. Ideally located in peaceful area but close proximity to shops, harbour and beautiful beach. Very well equipped villa - home from home. Will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thanks Guys
I am delighted you all enjoyed your stay at Villa Amarillo and look forward to welcoming you back real soon

Best Regards
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing