We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)(Great Value!)
US$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
VIP Villas(Caleta de Fuste)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (9,536)
Filter reviews
9,536 results
Traveller rating
4,892
3,267
1,029
239
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,892
3,267
1,029
239
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomaloe barstarlight expressthe lion kinghalf boardplenty of sunbedsroom in blockevening entertainmentlovely hotelanimation teamlarge hotelchocolate fountainsalt waterpool barpool towelsvealmini golf
Filter
Updating list...
6,097 - 6,102 of 9,536 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Just returned from a 2 weeks stay in this great hotel.This was not my first stay, since 2004 I have been here many times.This hotel is wonderful, very spacious rooms with a lovely view of beach and pools and the beds are fabulous, the food is great in the restaurant as well as in the poolbar.
The hotel is kept spotless by an army of staff cleaning all day.
The staff of the restaurant, bars and reception are great, everybody is working very hard to make your stay a pleasant one, they are very friendly and go out of their way to please you.
The Fridaynight-party in the Spa was very special, candle lit, beautifully set tables with entrées and desserts, the main course was served at the table and all the beer, wine or soft drinks that you wanted.The food was great, as well as the ambience!!!Upon arriving you get bathrobe, towel and slippers and you can use the baths all you like.
Needless to say that I would recommend this hotel to everybody!!! Like always I had a great time!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Joke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloFuerteventura, Gerente at Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2012

Dear Joke,

Thank you for your kind words and your feedback.
This is indeed our main motto: 'we strive to become your home away from home' and we are glad to have succeeded!

See you again soon!

The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Just returned from a week here and can highly recommend this hotel-had a very spacious room on 3rd floor of block 3 with lovely view of pool and beach, only drawback was the walk to dining room but the peace and quiet more than made up for it. Rooms were spotless and beds huge, with a lot of lovely pillows. The food was fine and plenty to choose from- not "michelin star" but considering the amount of nationalities they cater for, it was good. All staff at this hotel are pleasant and helpful, especially at reception, no matter what time of day you go to them. The entertainment was ok, not "west end" shows but have paid to see a lot worse! This hotel is in a good lacation for all ameneties and would recommend it,all in all we had a lovely week and hope to go back later in the year.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Just returned after a lovely trip in Fuerteventura with my boyfriend. The hotel was lovely - clean, great location, comfortable bed, great view and really good breakfast (only stayed for B&B). I'd definitely recommend this hotel

The only downside was the fact that the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi within the actual hotel itself was not available for use. This would have been great particulary when the sun didn't come out and it was windy (saying that, it was snowing in the UK so was extremely happy to be somewhere warmer!) We used the Thallasso spa on a Friday night. Best experience ever! The place was candle lit, great ambience, food and alcohol was AI and very tasty! Bathrobe, towels and slippers were included. My skin felt so soft after that evening. I have mild eczema and usually require mosturising after using the pool but the water here was different. Very romantic and initimate setting.

Overall, a very good holiday

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jd-explore18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

well what an amazing hotel ,i really cant complain so thought id share this with anyone thinking of going here,we went all inclusive and it was fantastic ,food available allday and lots of choice ,snacks include pizza,chips,pasta,burgers,salad,toasties,calamari etc and thats just the snack bar !drinks are not watered down!and the staff are so efficient and friendly ,always remembered what drink you had ,we had a sea view which was beautiful and the hotel is literally on the beach ,the evening entertaintment was brilliant ,on until 11pm with a show every night inc grease,we will rock you ,broadway,reptile,bird shows etc if you want to go out of the hotel the music bar is great ,kareoke ,drag acts and live entertaintment ,irish bar was good to with live bands ,plenty to do .hotel is very clean and clean towels and sheets are available everyday you just have to let the cleaner know .the oasis park is a must which is 23 euros in or out of the hotel ,you are picked up at 9am and dropped off at 7pm but the day flys so much to do and see it is huge ,camel safari for 10 euros while you are there this is great to,amazing view at the top of the mountain ,warn you though the bird of prey show is at the top of a mountain and you have to walk lol but definitly worth it ,again the view is amazing ,hope this helps ,have a fab time ...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank minx75Warwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloFuerteventura, Gerente at Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Dear sir/madam,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in the Barceló Fuerteventura with everyone and we are thrilled as we were able to make it quite a pleasent one.
We look forward to welcoming you in the near future!
Yours sincerely,

The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

my grandaughter and i went to castillo san jorge oct 2011 she wanted a holiday in the sun before she has her baby in april 2012 so i said i would go with her and it was the first time i had a holiday without my husband of 45 years - absolutley lovely relaxing holiday -perfect accommodation -fabulous food and the weather - perfect. i would reccommend this hotel and costa calete to anyone wanting a sundrenched relaxing holiday

Room Tip: my granddaughter and i were amazed when we entered our apartment -living and dining area - twin bedroom - bathroom with bath, shower bidet and sink -patio doors onto a large balcony - more than we imagined
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank edward067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews