We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with exceptional service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 January 2013

10 day break after Xmas thru new year with young children & grandparents in tow, all in group had a great time and were well catered for. Grandparents room had a leaky toilet - maintenance arrived and fixed the issue within minutes of us reporting to reception this prompt & professional service was indicative of all the hotel staff during our stay we all found them to be very helpful and friendly.

Hotel is in a great location bang on the beach and close to the harbour.

The restaurant is run on a self service buffet basis which is great as you can eat as fast or slow as you like. The waiters continually clearing used plates away and replenishing drinks. Food was fresh and varied and of good quality, I personally appreciated the fresh fish & steaks on offer including lobster on one evening.

The hotel put on a great new years eve meal, live music and fireworks show, which surpassed any of the other big hotels in the cove.

Only improvement they could make would be to heat the pools a little more, fine once you're in but dreaded the first plunge - but I guess it is winter.

Would return & fully recommend.

Room Tip: Stayed in a 'superior room' in block 3 after reading recommendations, but I think any block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,075)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,285 - 5,291 of 9,075 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

Having just returned from this lovely hotel, I would like to say what a great time we had, this hotel went out of its way to make sure every body had a great time.
The food was exellent and the gala dinner laid on for new years eve was truly out of this world.
The location of the hotel next to the beach is ideal for everybody, the weather was around 24c but a little cloudy some mornings but when the sun came out well that was the icing on the cake.
The hotel is clean and tidy and all the staff work very hard including all the waiters,bar staff and cleaners. The entertainment is also exellent with a varied show each evening,we will return next xmas

Room Tip: Area 2 is by far the best place to be
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel in early December 2012. The hotel is situated quite close to the airport so the transfer time in minimal. Always a plus after a 4 hour flight. It was busy at reception as a coach full of us arrived. We filled in registration cards and were told to wait in reception until our rooms were ready. We didn't have too long to wait and the waiting time was made easier with a free glass (or two) for some people of Cava. First impressions were very good. The main reception is so colourful and spotlessly clean. In fact the whole hotel is beautifully clean. We had a garden view room which was lovely and spacious. We loved the layout of the bathroom area as the sink was in a separate part of the bathroom which gives you lots of space to get ready. The room was cleaned to a high standard every day with fresh towels if required. The food in the restaurant was delicious with excellent choices. Never heard one complaint. We were on a half board basis and found plenty of good restaurants nearby within comfortable walking distance. You will also find lots of bars. The weather on the whole was good, sometimes a little cloudy but still shorts and t shirt weather.

Stayed: December 2012
5  Thank d_benson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Andover, United Kingdom
13
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Hotel location is lovely, food is plentiful and very good quality. Staff are neither friendly nor rude. Pool that states to be heated could be warmer. Entertainment sometimes lacking but new year celebrations were good - live band was excellent/food was excellent. Overall a positive experience and we would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We have just returned from spending New Year at the Barcelo Fureteventura and are already planning a return visit in August. This hotel is simply amazing. The only problems we had with our stay was that the sun did not shine enough unfortunately and the water in the pools was freezing! We were given rooms in Block 1 which concerned me at first because of other reviews but we had no problem at all with noise and the rooms were actual suites - they were massive! We stayed all inclusive and have to say that the food here is exceptional, plenty of choice at every meal - our 12 year old daughter is quite fussy but even she managed to find foods she liked. The New Year's Eve gala meal was out of this world - we have never seen choice and quality like it - very impressive. The entertainment team are brilliant - particulary the lovely Lorenzo! Ok - the musical items are mostly mimed but for entertainment value it is hard to beat. The World of Music night was the funniest thing we had seen in a long time! All the staff were very friendly and helpful too. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Email the hotel in advance if you have any particular requests
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed here for Christmas 2012 and the New Year into 2013. This is the best “AI” hotel we have ever stayed in over the festive season. We booked a superior room, which was lovely (cava and chocolates on arrival) and was situated in block 3 (this is where all the superior rooms are located) which, is quiet, and has a partial or full sea view depending on your luck. (Again like many people on this site if we had been allocated block 1 we would have asked to be moved due to the location and the Irish bar next door).
Reception could have been better as we found the receptionist rude and not very helpful, we had the same person on check out (joanne) who snacthed our key cards and said “that’s It” no smile or hope you have enjoyed your stay – the only person we met who was unhelpful during our stay – this doesn’t give a good first impression though.
The food is simply wonderful. I am quite a choosy eater but I always found many things to choose from (not quite sure if the people who complained about the food stayed at the same hotel). The two “Gala Dinners” one on Christmas night and the second on New Years Eve were spectacular to say the least. Lobster, King prawns, clams, mussles, every type of meat you could think of, game, fish oh and the dessert and pudding choice – well what can I say except we don’t know how you did it but it was fantastic. We spoke to people who have come back to this hotel year after year and all said the same thing “fantastic”. As for the staff, they work flat out to provide a first class experience and we reaaly appreciated their efforts thanks to everyone for making our stay a lovely experience. One last thing to mention – the annimation team here are very good and the shows we went to were the best we have seen in hotel entertainment. The hotel has live music shows too, which are anything from bands to acrobats. The annimation teams shows are so funny though they will have you howling with laughter.
Don’t hesitate book now that’s my advice – we will return so see you there!

Room Tip: Choose a superior room as its worth it in the long run. they are in the best location block 3, prov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nig14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Mum, dad and I - mum in wheelchair and dad 81. Easy transfer from aiprort (12 Euros in a cab) and highly suitable. Yes lots of kids but spacious and well designed with good food/drinks and nightly show in a large theatre like bar area/Right in centre of resort, which is what you'd expect of a resort, but with a great Spa. Only downside was noise from trolleys on the tiled floors

Room Tip: Disabled rooms on ground floor, near lift to pool and restaurant one floor below
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
825 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,028 reviews
23.6 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,242 reviews
23.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,223 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#6 of 27 in Antigua
4,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa

Address: Avenida de El Castillo, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £89 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa**** hotel, awarded with the prestigious Tourist Quality Q price, is located on the beachfront in the privileged enclave of Caleta de Fuste. Only 7 km. from the airport and 15 km. from Puerto del Rosario, capital of Fuerteventura - you will be able to enjoy an amazing holiday. Its large and fully equipped rooms, its countless and superb services and its extraordinary location make our hotel a desired destination for all types of holidays: you can enjoy a relaxing holiday, a romantic getaway, an experience full of sports or even a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Barcelo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Barcelo Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Barcelo Fuerteventura
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing