We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second visit and not disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
GreenLeadersSilver level
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Second visit and not disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We (me, my husband and 2 daughters) have just spent the last 2 weeks in August here, All Inclusive and it was just as good, if not better than our first visit. I had emailed to ask if we could have the same rooms again but were told they were unavailable so I was a bit wary about what we would be given but I shouldn't have worried. Our rooms were on the top floor of Block 2 with a sea and pool view - quite lovely. This hotel is spotless, they must have an army of cleaners! The food quality was as good as ever even if it did get a bit samey towards the end of the 2 weeks - we never failed to find something we liked. The entertainment team led by the legend that is Billy Luigi are amazing. They work tirelessly to make sure everyone has a great time but they don't bug you to join in if you don't want to. The pools were better this time - still saltwater but not quite as cold! We had the most amazing time and would definitely return for a 3rd time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,793
    2,683
    870
    185
    92
See reviews for
2,533
3,808
129
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,551)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Just got back from one week stay, excellent all round, room, food, staff. Pool area is lovely and great beach outside the gate. Can take a stroll around Caletta and local shops and bars of an evening. Definitely recommend

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Great hotel very clean and most of staff very helpful and friendly, I e mailed hotel to ask for a high floor and quiet room as our daughter is autistic and does not like loud noises, I got exactly that, and our room was ready on arrival, the customer relations lady is Christine she is a lovely lady, thanks Christine, there was only one negative air con was very poor in our room and entatainment area, apart from that all was good, hope to go back .

Room Tip: e mail in advance to ask what type of room you would like
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginnyweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for a week and we both felt it wasn't long enough the hotel is fantastic plenty of choice of food and drink available. We went all inclusive and we were amazed with what was included San Miguel on draught was included as well as soft drinks and a selection of cocktails. There was so much variety of food you could have something different every night and there were themed nights. We were there for 3 of the themed nights which were Asian, Spanish and Italian, on the Asian night they had stir fry, noodles and even sushi on offer. We only went to on show in evening which was quite good but we spent most of our evenings round the pool bar. We didn't try the spa unfortunately as I got sunburn the first full day we were there but I think it's a good excuse to go back. The location on hotel is great you have a selection shops just round the corner which included perfume shops jewellers and souvenir shops and restaurants. A shopping centre is only 15 min walk away. I could not fault this hotel and me and my partner are already talking about going back next year!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank angel1187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This was my second visit....first time with sisters and mother and this time with my husband...and still just as good. We both so enjoyed this visit and with our Superior Room which gave us access to the Thalasso Spa..(a must for Adults and just wonderful and classy)....which in my view is the only way to do this holiday certainly as a couple and as an adult group....it is just the best for Food which has a great selection, Service and just complete relaxation.

Our only tiny tiny fault if you can call it that is that there should be an alternative restaurant to the Dining Room for Adults particularly... maybe a Bistro which if you even have to pay a small supplement....

Really good value and in our view...which we are a family which are hard to please in all aspects, find it hard to criticise....will certainly be back...

Room Tip: Superior Room is the best even if a bit more expensive...this gives free access to the Spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda64wexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We loved our stay here, nice hotel and very clean. My daughter loved the large pool and the jacuzzi section were we spent most of our time. The beach just outside the resort is one of the nicest beaches i have been to and you can walk out in the crystal waters for a good hundred yards before it starts getting deep which lots of family's and couples were doing.
The food and drink was a good standard and the staff was very friendly and almost all spoke fluent English which of course is always helpful. There is a few nice bars and shops just 2 minutes walk from the Hotel if you want to venture out on a night, there is a Italian restaurant which we did not eat in but from a few people i spoke to who did said it was very nice.

The only downfall is the nightlife in the hotel and entertainment, its quite poor and more aimed at couples rather than family's with a child.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Unfortunately our requests, no matter how far in advance were not passed from Thomson to hotel, resulting in difficulty at check in. Don't ever mention that you want a sea view at check in as hotel reception staff saw this as an opportunity to make money and deliberately put us in a room with a poor view in the hope that we would pay to upgrade. As a result waited nearly 4 hours to get into our room and after a lot of complaining got our sea view the next day. Well maintained hotel, apart from pool area, which wasn't swept regularly. Food good, outside entertainment good, good selection of day time activities for adults but better activities and hours needed for kids club. If you are planning to visit Fuerteventura, visit Jandia as this part of the island has the best beaches, Caleta de Fustes beach needed more sand and when swimming was stony.

Room Tip: Ensure that your request has been passed to the hotel via email. After speaking to several holidaym...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
23.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,346 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,348 reviews
22.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#5 of 28 in Antigua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa

Property: Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Address: Avenida de El Castillo, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Green Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa**** hotel, awarded with the prestigious Tourist Quality Q prise, is located on the beachfront in the privileged enclave of Caleta de Fuste. Only 7 km. from the airport and 15 km. from Puerto del Rosario, capital of Fuerteventura - you will be able to enjoy an amazing holiday. Its large and fully equipped rooms, its countless and superb services and its extraordinary location make our hotel a desired destination for all types of holidays: you can enjoy a relaxing holiday, a romantic getaway, an experience full of sports or even a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Lastminute, Hotelopia, Barcelo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Barcelo Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Barcelo Fuerteventura
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing