We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well recommended hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
GreenLeadersSilver level
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well recommended hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

This large hotel is ideally located adjescent to a large beach, harbour and a mall.The staff at reception did a great job of clearing the large group of guests arriving at the same time as us. We were upgraded to a superior room due to the wait and we walked along with the porter who took our cases to our room no.3238 in Area 3, our friends next door in 3237. Expect a LONG walk!The rooms did not disappoint. huge comfortable beds, great bathroom/ shower/toilet,TV, safe,fridge,kettle, balcony with sea view, all kept clean each day.
On a HB basis we had buffet breakfast/dinner at the Maxorata restaurant .Excellent variety of food to suit all tastes, replenished constantly. The Staff did well under the circumstances as the hotel caters for a large number of guests.
We booked two trips at the Thomson's "meet & greet" meeting.Friday's Fuerteventura Uncovered at 51e which took us around the island's nooks & crannies. Roger,our guide, made it memorable with his outstanding local knowledge. We also booked the Jandia express at !9e which gave you four hours to explore the south tip of the island, again well worth seeing We had a go at the mini-golf, good fun and at the rifle shooting which was well organised. The swimming pools were clean(one heated). The Lifeguard was not too busy as there were few children around this time of year!
Perhaps the biggest let-down for us(our opinion!) was the quality of the evening entertainment at the hotel. Compared to other hotels at Tenerife/Gran Canaria it was not very good. Perhaps we were unlucky during our week's stay! What we can do with certainty is recommend the hotel. You should not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms 3237/8 had partial sea views& had full sun early morning to mid afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,698
    2,619
    854
    178
    92
See reviews for
2,455
3,721
128
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,530)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, Uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

This was our first but certainly and hopefully not our last visit! Although we unfortunately had quite an extended wait to enter our room (almost 2 1/2 hrs) believe this was partially due to us not asking about our room sooner. The reason for this was that the hotel was totally inundated with an influx of travellers and so many of these were unfortunately, vociferously complaining about the wait. We did not want to add to these, especially as the hotel staff were literally rushed off their feet and doing everything possible to address this! Thomson (Travel agents) alone, regularly have 600+ people staying every week and due to the size/capacity of the hotel, rooms are often only available after 3pm - hence suggest you leave your suitcases in the hotel's luggage room, perhaps have a free orange juice or sparkling wine, provided in the bar for you and then have a snack at one of the numerous cafes/restaurants around the corner until about 3pm and then enquire about your room. Every cafe we went to (i.e. in the local Commercial Centre) offered good quality, tasty and reasonably priced dishes. We cannot highly enough commend +/or recommend this hotel to everyone! The rooms are large, well furnished, numerous English TV channels and extraordinarily large,comfortable beds. We stayed in Room 2014 and found this location suited us to a T.........close to Reception and the Dining Room, a great, close but quite private ground floor view of the grounds and actually quite quiet. The food, the staff, the cleanliness of everywhere is first rate! The only problem we can forsee is that we will now compare every hotel we stay in, to the Barcelo Fuerteventura, but very much doubt any other hotel will match it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
6 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

visited this hotel 2010 and liked it had a chance for a extra holiday so took the opportunity due to a good deal through thomsons. hotel was as we remembered it there was some upgrading to the pool areas whilst we were there but it didn't interfere with our break. And the ground staff were constantly making sure the grass areas and poll areas were clean and tidy, weather was a bit indifferent but we had been allocated a lovely room ( thank you staff at the barcelo ) that had the afternoon sun ( when it came out ) but was protected from the breeze and therefore if we weren't on the sunloungers then the balcony was ideal. landed at hotel 1.pm with a bus full of fellow holiday makers and we were told we would have to wait for our room, and considering the group waiting to be allocated, we was in our room less than 20mins after entering the hotel, well done again to the staff. Meals were still very good and plenty of choice at breakfast and evening meals ( we were half board ) my criticism last visit was that lots of people walking about with cups full of hot water/tea/coffee ect , though there appeared to be more dispensers for coffee ect, and there was little time waiting at the machines , health and safety wise with children walking around I feelt this could be an accident waiting to happen , still would be happier with tea pots and coffee pots at the tables, however other than this comment dinning room and meals excellent. Nice to see the bars still sold premium beers like Voll Damm and San Miguel Especial great not that happy with the Tropical larger at the Taps.
All in all glad we came back and as we both have recently become grand parents and im sure once the little lads a bit bigger , this would be a great hotel to return to in the future Thanks again to the staff for a great week stay.

Room Tip: rooms over looking swimming pools have more sun and higher floors advisable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jeremy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week of last minute sunshine in early January. We chose this hotel specifically because it had goodd trip advisor reviews and was a very short transfer from the main airport (Just 15 minutes). We were looking simply for sunshine and relaxation after a very busy Xmas / New Year and this fitted the brief perfectly. The hotel and rooms were immaculately clean, bedrooms very comfortable. The beds have nice linens and mattresses have memory foam toppers which were excellent. I was disappointed that the hotel hadn't received a request that I had mailed for a specific end room in order to be a quiet as possible. We changed room after night 1 and although reasonably quiet I suspect that was because most guests at this time of year were not having to holiday in school holidays! We stayed all inclusive, so were able to eat and drink throughout our stay. Only local drinks were included though. I was disappointed that despite all local drinks being included, some cocktails (made with local drink) attracted a supplement, and that bottled water in the room had to be paid for at €2.50 per small bottle. Advice to other travellers is to walk just about 200 yards from the hotel to buy 5 litres of water for €1.60. There are no extra a la carte restaurants here in the all inclusive deal. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are in a large buffet style diner. Food is very good, there is a chef station with grill, tuna steaks, veal, pork etc cooked to order. Fantastic Lavazzo coffee machine available at breakfast. This should be made available through the day. It isn't possible to sit after your evening meal and have coffee. If you want a snack or a light lunch there is a station near the pool bar open to all inclusive guests. This could be better i feel. Rather desperate never changing pizza, pasta offerings. It was for us a "does what it says on the tin" holiday. We would go back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Cathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Having stayed at this hotel two years ago we enjoyed it again second time around.
We had a lovely room overlooking the sea and pool on the third floor .The choice of food was excellent catering for all tastes. Sometimes it could have been a little hotter .
The entertainment team were fabulous and work so hard and are really professional.The sketch one evening with the two "babies" was hilarious. Just simple clean fun.The waiter sevice in the theatre area is good. Just what you need for a great , relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are sunnier
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel in August 2013 with my 15 year old twin sons. The complex was very nice and the location was excellent. Lovely for evening walks along the sea front. The crazy golf was also a hit with myself and the boys as were the tennis courts. Food was lovely and plenty of it. We had a ground floor apartment which was ok, but for the price I paid (3 adult prices) I have experienced better in Egypt and Rhodes... I shared the king size bed with one son and my other son had the double sofa bed, which creaked alot. Bearing in mind both boys are nearly 6ft. I paid adult prices and really would have preferred a room with the option of twin style beds?? Bathroom slightly dated too and the air conditioning was very poor and didn't ever really cool the room down... these are a few down points, but overall we had a pleasant holiday and met some lovely people who were also staying at the hotel. Entertainment was quite good for abroad.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sam186308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

The standard room was very spacious with kettle, hairdryer and toiletries provided. Staff were pleasant throughout. Dining room was massive but coped comfortably and the food catered for all tastes. Some buffets can be a bit jaded but the hotel provided great food and we can recommend the house wine (particularly the red) costing E10/bottle!
10 minute transfer from the airport was also good.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room and were pleased to be in block 3 although it is a fair walk from the pool...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 15Johnboy821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
23.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,197 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#5 of 28 in Antigua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,723 reviews
22.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa

Property: Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Address: Avenida de El Castillo, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa**** hotel, awarded with the prestigious Tourist Quality Q prise, is located on the beachfront in the privileged enclave of Caleta de Fuste. Only 7 km. from the airport and 15 km. from Puerto del Rosario, capital of Fuerteventura - you will be able to enjoy an amazing holiday. Its large and fully equipped rooms, its countless and superb services and its extraordinary location make our hotel a desired destination for all types of holidays: you can enjoy a relaxing holiday, a romantic getaway, an experience full of sports or even a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Agoda and Barcelo so you can book your Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Barcelo Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Barcelo Fuerteventura
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing