We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broadley experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fuerteventura, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Broadley experience”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is a good standard, for me it was to big and impersonal. The food I fairly average, the staff try to be friendly, although they have to suffer some pretty rude English holiday makers. Beach good, water sport people are abrupt and unfriendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Bernard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,951
    2,808
    898
    195
    93
See reviews for
2,622
4,000
134
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,574)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just returned from 1 week stay at Barcelo Fuerteventura. Very impressed with the size and cleanliness of the hotel. It's bright, modern with friendly efficient staff. We checked in quickly then made the rather long walk to our room (no problem for us but just a word of warning if you're not so nimble on your feet or have a bad sense of direction). Rooms lovely, balcony with sea view, spacious beds and extremely comfortable also had great showers.

The pools were clean, lots of activities going on if you wanted to join in but not in your face either if you just wanted to relax. Plenty of sunbeds but always advisable to plant a towel or two if you desire a certain spot. The beach was of golden sand and literally a stone's throw from the hotel pool. x2 beds and brolly on the beach could be rented for the day for only 10euros - bargin!

We only went half board and easily swapped our dinner for lunch which was a good job as men have to wear long trousers for dinner. My husband didn't have any. Breakfast was superb! Such a variety, freshly squeezed juices, cereals, danishes, fresh fruit, continental, pancakes, syrups, every component for a full English and probably much more I missed! Lunch was equally good. The variety and quality good. Don't know what other reviews were talking about 'only having pork.' Unless that was a dinner thing we saw chicken, fish and turkey as well.

The hotel is a two minute walk from shops and restaurants. There are lots of 'Brit' pubs, if that's your thing but there are some great eateries as well. Gambrinus is A MUST. Best restaurant. Food is sensational, staff and atmosphere amazing!!! Also recently opened sports bar Heroes served generous drinks with great accommodating staff. Avoid the Sports Tavern at all costs, worst place I've ever eaten. However, didn't let it spoil our holiday. Overall, great time and would highly recommend hotel and resort.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainhill, Merseyside
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My friend and I left our blokes at home and had our annual girlie road trip - this year we chose Fuerteventura. As long as it is a nice hotel with sunbeds for crashing out and somewhere (with shops and the odd bar)'to stroll in the evenings then we are happy. We choose the same week every year in advance of the school holidays as our kids are grown up and we don't need to deal with that any more.
In the main, this hotel didn't disappoint. The reception service was first class and the staff were really helpful. Our room was well appointed and absolutely spotless and we had a nice balcony with a pool view. The little resort area around the hotel offered lots of mooching opportunities in shops and several nice bars and restaurants. The local market in Costs Caleta was really nice and much, much better than the one in Corralejo. On the down side, there were a lot more children in the hotel than we normally encounter this time if year, but saying that, the hotel had great facilities for them and there was a quieter pool area for those without children. Although there did seem to be a bit of a competition every morning to be the first to bag a sunbed and it got very busy. The only area I would improve on was in the restaurant where it is a bit of a constant scramble in the self serve buffet. The food was good and there was lots of it but it was a bit repetitive and you were constantly risking life and limb and the contents of your plate when dodging the children who for some reason were allowed to run around unaccompanied in the serving areas. The staff were friendly and helpful and the entertainment staff were eternally enthusiastic.
All in all it was really good value for money and we would go back again but possibly a little earlier in the season to avoid the pre-end of term exodus from
schools

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank holidayfan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent service. Staff were great, some exceptional. We went with a 6 month baby and was so impressed, they had a microwave so we could warm the baby milk and food up without hassle, the whole place is pushchair and wheelchair friendly. Even the surrounding area outside the hotel is good for pushchair and wheelchair use.

The food was amazing, lots of variety everyday and although not always my taste there was so much choice I always found something so lovely to eat.

The swimming pools and sunbed area is large so no hassle getting sunbeds anytime of the day, yes you still got people that insist on putting their towels on sunbeds very early! but there really was no need!

We would visit this hotel again any day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

With a growing 12 year old son, this was the ideal holiday destination. Good day time activities to keep all ages occupied. The food was very good and a very wide selection.
Unfortunately there is no free Wi-Fi and can get to be a bit of pain to go to reception every time you need to purchase a few hours.
We have now been both in the month of December and July and looking forward to returning sometime soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel as a whole is fantastic just let down by the staff at meal times with it being with table allocations or the food replenish for the buffet which is slow. Everything else was beyond my expectations and the kids club is amazing!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north wales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Good location in a nice, small quiet resort. Only 10 mins from airport and within easy walking distance of beach, shops and restaurants. We had a ground floor superior room close to one of the pools. Room was excellent and didn't have a problem with sun beds. We went half board (breakfast & dinner) although there is an option to change dinner for lunch or to upgrade to all inclusive. Breakfast was excellent, lunch and dinner were like any other buffets. Went to the spa a couple of times which is very nice and played tennis and mini golf on-site. Costa Caleta is definitely somewhere we would return to although we would probably go self catering next time as there are plenty of places to eat out and a couple of good supermarkets close by.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank alisonNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
653 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,557 reviews
22.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
23.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa

Property: Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Address: Avenida de El Castillo, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Green Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa**** hotel, awarded with the prestigious Tourist Quality Q prise, is located on the beachfront in the privileged enclave of Caleta de Fuste. Only 7 km. from the airport and 15 km. from Puerto del Rosario, capital of Fuerteventura - you will be able to enjoy an amazing holiday. Its large and fully equipped rooms, its countless and superb services and its extraordinary location make our hotel a desired destination for all types of holidays: you can enjoy a relaxing holiday, a romantic getaway, an experience full of sports or even a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Barcelo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Barcelo Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Barcelo Fuerteventura
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing