We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An Excellent Holiday”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Despite reading numerous reviews before we went regarding the hotel and dining experiences not being very good, we found the overall stay superb.
Hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful, rooms very clean and tidy, towels in rooms changed whenever required, huge variety of food for the Half Board status we had booked. Pool areas very clean and enough sunbeds for all. Would certainly book again and recommend hotel to friends & family !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,135
    2,893
    926
    203
    95
See reviews for
2,786
4,114
139
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,589)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Having never been to Fuerteventura before we were a little apprehensive, as we had heard it was quite windy there. This holiday was booked last minute so holiday choice was limited. We decided to choose Barcelo based on Trip Advisor ratings. We were not disappointed. The hotel is very large but fantastically located near the beach and shops. The standard of cleanliness in this hotel is second to none, always seeing cleaning done whatever time you are out & about. The 2 rooms(Superior double) were spacious and lovely with interconnecting doors which were brilliant as we had our teenagers in that room so we could keep an eye on them, however bed linen not changed during our 1 week stay, but room cleaned daily. The food was fabulous and catered for everyone's taste. The entertainment was good considering most of it was done by Entertainment staff. The daytime Entertainment team worked tirelessly, so if that's what you're after then it's all there, but if you want a quieter day then the other pool is there for that. The only downside to this hotel is the soft drinks. They offer Fanta, Coke, Sprite etc but are more like slightly flavoured soda water and as we are not big drinkers it was a big disappointment, especially for our teenagers who drink nothing but soft drinks. We felt we had paid for that within our holiday price, which was not a cheap deal. The local beer is fine though, so we tended to have that instead, so come on Barcelo, get your act together on this soft drinks issue. The slight breeze was most welcome and was plus for us. There is a market on Saturdays and Tuesdays which is about 5-10 mins walk away so that was something to do if you like a good barter! If you're looking for a sunny holiday, nice food, good location, then you cannot go wrong here. Reception staff so helpful too. It is one we will be returning to in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Fab hotel - great location

Will definitely return.

Our bathroom needed some attention - rust and chips on bath.

Otherwise great hotel, brilliant location, reception staff are helpful.

Please label food to identify nuts and fish.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SAC65BLUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrea Green, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a two week half board holiday at Barcelo
Its immaculately clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. Great range of good quality food. Motivated activities team who put on excellent quality shows in the evening and a range of interesting activities throughout the day.
The hotel is a 10 minute journey from the airport which is ideal.
Straight out of the back of the hotel is a lovely beach.
A small shopping centre with a supermarket, souvenir shops, bars and restaurants is a 5 minute walk away and a large shopping mall is a 20 minute walk up the coast road.
The pools are salt water which is superb and there is an abundance of sunbeds available rather than the usual scramble.
We loved it and have booked again to return in October.
Give it a try. Excellently priced for the quality.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nikki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed one week with our teenager girls. Our service was all inclusive. And that was perfect. Rooms are very nice, good beds. Location is very good, near the beach. Housekeeping is excellent also the beautiful garden.

Room Tip: Choose room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuerteventura, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is a good standard, for me it was to big and impersonal. The food I fairly average, the staff try to be friendly, although they have to suffer some pretty rude English holiday makers. Beach good, water sport people are abrupt and unfriendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Bernard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just returned from 1 week stay at Barcelo Fuerteventura. Very impressed with the size and cleanliness of the hotel. It's bright, modern with friendly efficient staff. We checked in quickly then made the rather long walk to our room (no problem for us but just a word of warning if you're not so nimble on your feet or have a bad sense of direction). Rooms lovely, balcony with sea view, spacious beds and extremely comfortable also had great showers.

The pools were clean, lots of activities going on if you wanted to join in but not in your face either if you just wanted to relax. Plenty of sunbeds but always advisable to plant a towel or two if you desire a certain spot. The beach was of golden sand and literally a stone's throw from the hotel pool. x2 beds and brolly on the beach could be rented for the day for only 10euros - bargin!

We only went half board and easily swapped our dinner for lunch which was a good job as men have to wear long trousers for dinner. My husband didn't have any. Breakfast was superb! Such a variety, freshly squeezed juices, cereals, danishes, fresh fruit, continental, pancakes, syrups, every component for a full English and probably much more I missed! Lunch was equally good. The variety and quality good. Don't know what other reviews were talking about 'only having pork.' Unless that was a dinner thing we saw chicken, fish and turkey as well.

The hotel is a two minute walk from shops and restaurants. There are lots of 'Brit' pubs, if that's your thing but there are some great eateries as well. Gambrinus is A MUST. Best restaurant. Food is sensational, staff and atmosphere amazing!!! Also recently opened sports bar Heroes served generous drinks with great accommodating staff. Avoid the Sports Tavern at all costs, worst place I've ever eaten. However, didn't let it spoil our holiday. Overall, great time and would highly recommend hotel and resort.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
686 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,474 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,777 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#5 of 27 in Antigua
4,016 reviews
23.6 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa

Property: Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Address: Avenida de El Castillo, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa**** hotel, awarded with the prestigious Tourist Quality Q price, is located on the beachfront in the privileged enclave of Caleta de Fuste. Only 7 km. from the airport and 15 km. from Puerto del Rosario, capital of Fuerteventura - you will be able to enjoy an amazing holiday. Its large and fully equipped rooms, its countless and superb services and its extraordinary location make our hotel a desired destination for all types of holidays: you can enjoy a relaxing holiday, a romantic getaway, an experience full of sports or even a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Barcelo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Barcelo Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Barcelo Fuerteventura
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing