We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,610)
Filter reviews
10,610 results
Traveller rating
5,518
3,575
1,129
264
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,518
3,575
1,129
264
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room aloe bar the lion king half board plenty of sunbeds room in block lovely hotel evening entertainment animation team large hotel salt water chocolate fountain pool bar pool towels mini golf waiter service great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 10,610 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

generally ok . buck is looking that its not had a lick of paint in the nearly twenty years its been open .pool side entertainment was very hit and miss .. hot breakfast was cold ..so different to three years ago when we went last

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloFuerteventura, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at our Barceló Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our guests.

We are very sorry that the hotel couldn’t match your expectations. However we would like to point out that we are working to implent changes: you can rest assured that our goals to improve for the coming years.

We sincerely regret reading your disappointment with our entertainment program mostly because our team strives to provide our guests with a varied assortment of activities throughout the day and live shows in the evening, nevertheless we will make sure to discuss your comments with the head of enteratiment for information and improvement.

We were very saddened to read your disappointment with the dining expériences during breakfast, at Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience therefore we will make sure to take your comments into account to improve in this aspect of our services.

Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Kind regards,

Camilla Aldini
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Last night of a fabulous week.

The hotel has been so welcoming with friendly staff always speaking to guests (even the housekeeping and groundworkers).

Special mention to Yasmir in the Tabaiba Bar and Carlos in Maxorata Restaurant and their teams for looking after us and being so attentive.

This was my first time at Barcelo Fuerteventura and I would definitely make the effort to come back again and will be recommending it to my friends.

Thank you for giving me the best holiday in a long time. xxx

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank CathyN1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a fab 2 weeks at this hotel, loved every minute of our stay. I had a reflexology treatment in the spa, so relaxing & would go again. It was our 30th Wedding Anniversary during our stay and when we returned to our room there was a box of Lindt chocolates & a bottle of Cava, which we thoroughly enjoyed drinking on the balcony. The beach is just out of the hotel gates, we spent most of our time there, the sea has the clearest water where the fish swim close by. The buffet breakfast was plentiful as was the dinner buffet. I will definately be returning here in the future. Thank you for a lovely holiday :-) :-)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Thegrizzleybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Thanks to the fantastic comfy bed and the amazing shower,which was big enough for 2,and the fabulous spa this has to be one of our most relaxing breaks. I would Defo recommend this hotel and am hoping to return with family next year. We had a room with hot tub, I was concerned about privacy but needn’t of worried as had blinds that could be pulled down if needed, but nice to sit and people watch whilst sitting in hot tub.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank mahonpauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

The mostbrelaxing holiday ever. Excellent hotel, amazing food and drinks and friendly, helpful staff. The rooms were clean and very presentable with television that was apt for our viewing if we wanted it.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank juliehemmington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews